Charleston Storage Loft Bed with Desk, Natural

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping available

View for options

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

FREE Pickup

See availability
 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Charleston Storage Loft Bed with Desk, Natural
Customers also considered
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Ideal for smaller rooms, this loft bed provides a versatile place for work, play and sleep. Ready to assemble and includes all tools necessary for assembly. Item arrives in 3 seperate boxes.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Ideal for smaller rooms, this loft bed provides a versatile place for work, play and sleep. Ready to assemble and includes all tools necessary for assembly. Item arrives in 3 seperate boxes.

  • Spacious cabinets with three-position, adjustable shelf
  • Concealed desk rolls out to provide ample work space
  • 3 spacious drawers and open shelves for extra storage
  • Sturdy, two-step steel ladder
  • Enclosed sleep area includes heavy-duty steel safety rails
  • Integrated steel mattress support system
  • Fits standard twin-size mattress, not included
  • 78.8 Inches wide x 50.2 Inches deep x 50 Inches tall
  • Desk: Pulls all the way out and is free standing
  • MDF wood laminate construction
  • The mattress support, guard rail and ladder are made of Steel with a powder coat finish

Specifications

Bed Size: Twin
Gender: Boys ,  Girls
Age Group: Teen
Is Assembly Required: Y
Condition: New
Size: Twin
Material: Metal
Finish: Natural
Features: 3 spacious drawers and open shelves for extra storage
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 78.85 x 47.08 x 50.30 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
64
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-10 of 185 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Left hanging....
12/21/2009

Customer review by lltrace

3.0 stars 12/21/2009 by lltrace
by lltrace

We love the overall look and practicality of this bed, but we have problems with the process. We have put together many products in our home. This bed was not one of the easiest. The three most annoying problems: #1 The boxes came to us undamaged, yet one of the biggest boards inside was shattered in the middle! We still put it together b/c my son needs a place to sleep, but now this shelf is unstable. #2 There are two tiny shelf divider pieces that are to be used in tandem, but they were two different sizes! #3 We can't put the desk underneath the bed all the way b/c either the bed or the desk is unlevel. We called the manufacturer as per the directions, but it's been 24 hours and we still haven't heard back from them. It's disheartening to go to all that work and have a finished product you don't feel completely satisfied with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lltrace
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR A TODDLER!
3/15/2012

Customer review by Jaxson3

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Jaxson3
by Jaxson3

This bed is perfect for my 3 year old daughter, she loves it. Perfect for smaller rooms. The bed did take quite a while to put together (12 hrs). The desk is not the best, since we are not using it right now it's ok. We would need to re-enforce when she's older. This bed has lots of storage, and we love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaxson3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect kids (age 3+) bed with LOTS of storage!
9/13/2014

Customer review by kiesgenk

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by kiesgenk
by kiesgenk

We bought 2 of these beds for our twin 6 year old boys. They are absolutely perfect for their rooms. We wanted to get a desk and bed set -- this bed covered both of those with the added bonus of having a fun hide-a-way spot for the boys to play. The drawers are wide and deep -- one of ours is currently holding over 20 coloring books. The shelves are also huge -- our bins that we bought from Ikea and Target sit on the shelves with way more room to spare. And the cabinet is also huge. It is very deep and holds (hides) those big toys you can never find a space for. The shelf on top is a little on the smaller side but we have just placed our stuffed animals up there so that when my boys make their beds, they now don't have to rearrange those every time. It did take a long time for us to put these together, but it was well worth the effort. The only word of caution is to NOT try to step up and over any of the wood pieces to get to the other side of the bed while building. One of our wood pieces did crack due to the adult-size weight that was on it, but luckily it was just the top of the drawers, which the bed completely covers and it had no use in terms of function anyway. I would HIGHLY recommend this bed because it 1) Is extremely functional - lots of large storage, includes a desk 2) Has fun features for kids to enjoy (climbing ladder, hidden underneath area, book shelf) 3) is not as high as a bunk bed or most loft beds (safer), but high enough that kids get to climb into bed. If you are less than 5 foot 7 inches, however, you will have a hard time reaching your child to kiss him/her goodnight... but I just make my boys lean towards me instead. The cost is a little on the higher side than I would want to normally pay, but I would say I feel that I am getting my money's worth. I would bet these are more functional than some of those $1000+ loft beds available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiesgenk
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Storage loft bed with desk
2/26/2011

Customer review by Rorek

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Rorek
by Rorek

I read alot of the reviews before I ordered, and I'm glad I did, because I was better prepared. I purchased the bed, for myself, and I had some corner and flat braces, as well as furniture moving sliding pads, ready for when I assembled it. It took us about 5 hours to build it, starting from pulling it from the boxes, organizing, and sorting the pieces etc. I built it with my bestfriend and roommate. It's been assembled for about two weeks now, and I'm quite pleased. The bed IS larger than I expected. We had to re-arrange the furniture a bit, because I share the room with another twin-sized bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rorek
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bed!
3/4/2011

Customer review by shamookies

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by shamookies
by shamookies
Walmart associate

I have a 3 year old soon to be 4. I bought this bed because he seemed to be rapidly out growing his toddler bed, this is perfect, plenty of growing room! This bed did take ALLLLLLLLL day and 2 people to assemble but it was worth it. Easy to understand graphic instructions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shamookies
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Loving This Bed!!
3/12/2014

Customer review by truebane

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by truebane
by truebane

I've been shopping for this kind of set-up for my 8 & 10 year old girls for a while and kept coming back to this bed. Yes, most of the reviews are correct, it takes a while to put together. (first bed took me 7 hours, second took five) Yes, the instructions are all clear, except two steps... (1) the drawers...mount the rails on the actual drawers as flush with the OUTSIDE edge as possible, you'll save some headaches :) (me and my OCD had them centered and I could not for the life of me get them to slide into the dresser....lesson learned) (2) when installing the little shelf breaks (part 39) the diagram tells you to put in a Z2 {one of the little black toggles}...NO, you just screw those in with a "C" screw. No Z2 needed, and it wouldn't fit anyways... So, overall, I'm loving the beds, the kids are loving the beds. The dog, however, is not loving the beds because he can no longer jump up in said beds with his girls...he's a shortie...sorry dog. Picture is pre-mattress and pre-figuring out how to put the stinking drawers in correctly :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truebane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great purchase
9/2/2008

Customer review by pk93

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by pk93
by pk93

Purchasing: My husband and I looked around for loft beds for my 4 year old before we chose this bed. Based on other reviews and the fact that this bed cost less then most of the loft beds we looked at we decided to order it. I ordered the bed on a Saturday and had it shipped to the store so I saved $100 on the shipping costs. The bed was at the store by the following Thursday. It comes in 3 very heavy boxes and all the boards were wrapped in foam or a foam covering inside the boxes. Putting together: We took all the pieces out and grouped them by size, number on the sticker and material. The organization is key because it makes finding the parts easier and faster then digging around in the boxes. A few of the pieces didn't have numbers so we had to rely on the drawings and deduction when we needed a part that had no number sticker. A few of the directions were not very clear and we put the boards on backwards. In all it took my husband about 5 hours start to finish. Quality: The bed is great. The wood is strong. The metal rails are sturdy and welded well. There is a great amount of storage space in the drawers, on the shelves and in the storage closet. The desk is a good size. I was worried it would be small. It's perfect for a laptop because it doesn't have a keyboard shelf, but you could put a PC computer and keyboard on the desk and have some room for books. With the desk pushed in there is even space under the bed behind the drawers that you could store some things back there like containers of clothes or large toys if you needed the extra hiding space for no one to see. With the desk out you have a really cool space for a fort. All in all I can't say enough about this bed. My son loves it and actually enjoys cleaning up his room so that's a plus for me. I think he will be able to use the bed for a long time and the quality should hold up to a growing boy and his friends. *** Note: You don't need a box spring with the bed. There are metal supporting rails that hold the mattress. You can only use a mattress that is about 6 inches tall or you will find that the bed rails are too short and someone can roll out of bed. Take it from me. We bought a pillow top mattress before the bed was put together and the mattress is only 2 inches shorter then then bed rail. Thankfully, my brother in law is a welder and is going to try to adjust the bedrail for us.

Was this review helpful? (250) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pk93
Mertztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent bed
11/20/2009

Customer review by momajenIL

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by momajenIL
by momajenIL

We bought this bed for our son 7 birthday and its perfect ! good for doing homework lots of space with the drawers and shelves its was not hard to build but it did take the 2 of us about 4 hour its 3 boxes with alot of pieces...when building we had it againt the wall but had to move it to secure all the side and to push back to the wall was hard because its heavy really heavy !

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momajenIL
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS BED!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by Musichic25

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Musichic25
by Musichic25

This bed has been the best purchase I have ever made! First let me start by saying it took me and my husband a good 5 hours to build! The instructions tell you not to use power tools , but me and my husband decided to ignore that and went ahead and used power tools I could not imagine doing this bed any other way. Also the instructions tell you to place Z2 little black pegs on #39 but when you try to put it in the hole is too small that because you are not supposed to place z2 in them you need to drill nails to them on #38 and #37 which really stinks cause I made my husband drill holes and then at the end it was wrong. Also I had an issue with one of the rails in the drawer came wrong but other than that everything was great! The storage under the bed is very spacious.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musichic25
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it!
7/1/2010

Customer review by TexasRazorbackDad

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by TexasRazorbackDad
by TexasRazorbackDad

I bought this for my 5 year old son. He "helped" put it together. I picked it up from the Site-2-Store at my Wal-Mart and they help load it in my wife's CR-V. I strongly suggest a truck to pick it up. Came in 3 very heavy boxes. Got it home and opened up the boxes. About 40 pieces and a ton of hardware. It took me about 5 hours to put it all together. Now, I am not the most mechanical person in the world. So, it might take less for you mechanically inclined people. The directions were mostly visual. The only problem that I had with the directions was that they wanted you to put on all of the hardware before you started to put it together. That would require setting out all the parts and working on them. I went back and forth between the assembly pages and the pages that tell you where to put all of the screws and bolts and things. Once I was done, I was very happy. It is very solid and I have no problem with my son being on the bed. He could even jump, even though he can't. I wouldn't be afraid to let him. It looks very nice. My son and daughter play games on the pull out desk. There is also a little place that they can have a little private area underneath the bed. My kids use it for their "private play area" I would highly recommend this product. I may be buying one for my daughter soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasRazorbackDad
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 185 total reviews See all
1-10 of 185 reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 106 questions
1-3 of 106 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 106 questions See all
1-3 of 106 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: Limited
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.