Toshiba Regza 32'' Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV, 32RV530U

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This advanced model saves space because it's just 3.4 inches deep without the detachable stand. You'll get the highest resolution possible from Blu-ray movies and other 1080p content, of course. But gamers can also play PS3 and Xbox360 high-def games in full-HD 1080p high resolution for an explosive gaming experience. The tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC), as well as digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts where available and unscrambled digital cable channels. Four HDMI ports and a variety of other inputs make it simple to connect DVD players, camcorders, digital cameras and even a computer.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Toshiba Regza 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.



About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This advanced model saves space because it's just 3.4 inches deep without the detachable stand. You'll get the highest resolution possible from Blu-ray movies and other 1080p content, of course. But gamers can also play PS3 and Xbox360 high-def games in full-HD 1080p high resolution for an explosive gaming experience. The tuner can receive conventional analog channels (NTSC), as well as digital channels (ATSC), including over-the-air HDTV broadcasts where available and unscrambled digital cable channels. Four HDMI ports and a variety of other inputs make it simple to connect DVD players, camcorders, digital cameras and even a computer.

Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Toshiba Regza 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.



Key Features & Benefits:
  • 31.6-inch CineSpeed LCD panel (measured diagonally) with 8-ms. response time
  • Delivers 1920 x 1080p resolution with over two million pixels for outstanding picture quality
  • Built-in digital ATSC and analog NTSC tuner
  • Receives conventional analog broadcasts, as well as over-the-air digital broadcasts including HDTV programs where available
  • PixelPure 4G 14-bit internal digital video processing
  • Takes advantage of 14-bit internal digital video processing to display 4,096 levels of gradation for a smooth, natural picture
  • DynaLight dynamic backlight control
  • Provides significant improvement in black levels to create more of a sense of depth onscreen
  • HDMI, component video, S-video, composite video, S-XGA, and audio connections
  • Accommodate DVD players, camcorders, computers, surround sound systems and other gear
  • Built-in stereo amplifier and two speakers
  • Furnish rich stereo sound throughout your room
  • 3.4 inches deep without the detachable stand
  • Mounts on a wall with an optional VESA-compatible kit (sold separately)
  • Wireless remote control included: Yes




  • TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Television Type: TVs ,  LCD TVs
    Aspect Ratio: 16:9
    Resolution: HDTV
    Maximum Contrast Ratio: 15,000:1
    Brightness: 500 Nit
    Manufacturer Part Number: 32RV530U
    Connector Type: Yes
    Model: 32RV530U
    Screen Size: 32''
    Response Time: 8ms
    Brand: Toshiba
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 31 questions
    1-3 of 31 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 31 questions See all
    1-3 of 31 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    99%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    115
    4 stars
    26
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-10 of 98 total reviews
    99%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great HD quality
    11/9/2008

    Customer review by DigginDee

    5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by DigginDee
    by DigginDee

    I purchased this TV when it first came out and a much greater price. Believe me, this is a great HD TV at a great price.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DigginDee
    Cleveland, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Little things not in other reviews
    12/3/2008

    Customer review by RandUSA

    4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by RandUSA
    by RandUSA

    I like the TV but why didn't they add a built in clock? Every other TV I've had in the last 25 years has one. When I change channels or review I like to see the time on the screen. This TV is not all black either. There is a medium gray band around the cabinet if that matters to you. The base is piano black. Face on you see piano black with a medium gray line across the bottom. It's attractive and I would buy it again but that surprised me that it was not mentioned as some people want to know about the cabinet. The remote is 2 tone, light gray with black face and buttons you can see in the dark. The universal remote runs my old Sony VCR from 2000 so happy about that. I'm trying to mention things not in other reviews. The menu interface is not that user friendly. It reminds me of old Curtis Mathis TV's that were over complicated. All in all I like the TV and would buy it again. I just wish every broadcast was in 1080P because it's a beautiful picture!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RandUSA
    Canton, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Best Small Name-Brand HDTV Value Available
    12/31/2008

    Customer review by TerminalDogma37

    5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by TerminalDogma37
    by TerminalDogma37
    Walmart associate

    I'm a gamer and AV enthusiast. I know what features to look for, and this Toshiba has them. It makes my HD-DVD movies look spectacular. The only "downside" to a full 1080p HDTV like this is that I can finally see all the graphical imperfections in games and movies because the picture is SO perfect. Also, mine had NO dead or stuck pixels, which made me very happy. Used as a computer monitor through VGA, the highest resolution is 1360 x 768, which is fine for "living-room" computing at medium distances from the TV (4-6ft). The speakers are adequate (hence the 4-star rating); to appreciate movies and games, you'll REALLY need a comparable surround sound system. Sound can be ported out of the TV through stereo RCA jacks and/or Optical/Toslink. The only thing I didn't like about this Toshiba is the shiny black finish which can scuff and scratch easily just from wiping off dust (especially the base--be gentle!). All-in-all, I love it!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TerminalDogma37
    Hays, KS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Walmart associate
    Very Value Product
    11/21/2008

    Customer review by caste

    5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by caste
    by caste

    Excelent product, amazing resolution with 1080P excelent to movies, football games & all. For it prices you can find only a 720p screen, but this is 1080p full HD. I'm very happy with this LCD TV, and the Toshiba prestige.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    caste
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Perfect
    12/10/2008

    Customer review by MunkyJoe

    5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by MunkyJoe
    by MunkyJoe

    I have Xbox360 and PS3 connected via HDMI. PC currently connected through DVI-to-VGA adapter, but plan on getting DVI-to-HDMI adapter. 1080P picture is perfect, plenty of color and brightness settings. DTV looks beautiful too (Sesame Street never looked so good...ha!). Blu-ray via PS3 also perfect. Very sharp. Reason I mentioned PC via VGA: High resolutions not available via VGA connection (1280x1024-ish I think is max), but via DVI-to-HDMI adapter, I should be able to get 1080P from my PC. Just something to keep in mind. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Sound is solid, performance (start up time, etc) is great. Spectacular. I use 360 and PS3 from about 4 to 5 feet away, PC from < 2 feet away.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MunkyJoe
    Saint Louis, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent value for money
    12/10/2008

    Customer review by ramakrompers

    5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by ramakrompers
    by ramakrompers

    This is an excellent HDTV. I bought it along with a PS3, found the picture quality to be excellent. I went to Bestbuy and compared this tv with a sharp tv, and this won hands down. Sharp's picture was more washed out, this had a more real feel to it. I played many racing games, games like FIFA on this, but none of them cause any motion blur. I did watch a few football matches and found no noticeable blur. The response time is good enough for all the movies/games I've seen so far. The only issue is the low sound from the TV's speakers - but can't expect much from such a thin tv. It sounds good on my computer speakers (Bose companion 3). Best of all, Toshiba has free home repair warranty for 1 year, not sure how many others offer the same. Very satisfied with the product.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ramakrompers
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Much better than the Sony, happy!
    12/13/2008

    Customer review by ACZPerson

    5.0 stars 12/13/2008 by ACZPerson
    by ACZPerson

    We bought a 32 inch Sony Brevia model that turned out to have a terrible picture when viewing normal TV games/shows/anything not HD. This TV though is incredible. We returned the other one and got this. The picture quality is incredible. Colors blend into each other smoothly, there are no jagged lines on the edges of curves, words on the screen are crystal clear. Toshiba must put some serious money into the "how do we display this image properly" and it shows! The menus are great, the pre-sets are reasonable, and the instructions are very good. I'm totally happy with this set. Wal-Mart's shipping is a bit odd; they sent it to the wrong zip-code, but a quick call to UPS got that fixed. Now, I am a very very happy camper. Thank you CZ

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ACZPerson
    Baltimore MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    HD TV Delivers the Goods
    12/27/2008

    Customer review by Barnbaby

    5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Barnbaby
    by Barnbaby

    After searching for an affordable 32" HD (1080p) TV for quite sometime, I finally found this one at Walmart.com. The price was slightly above my limit, but I decided to give it a shot, since it was the lowest priced 1080p 32" set I had found up to now. Walmart had it to me in no time via site to store free shipping, and it was quite easy to set up. I didn't even look at the manual. Bottom line, the picture is stunningly sharp, the colors are vibrant, and the sound is quite good from the built in speakers. The room I have this set in does not offer the space for a 5.1 speaker system; that will have to come later. The Toshiba's gray and black scale look quite good to me; my Blu ray disks look almost like 3D. Upscaling shows some sawtooth edge distortion, but color and detail are good. There is a bit of motion blur; this is not a 120HZ set. However, it has not diminished my expectations. The remote is OK, but must be held; trying to push its buttons as it rests on a flat surface doesn't work well due to its rounded lower edges. There are plenty of inputs; 4 HDMI and just about every other type, including for a computer. This LCD set does not seem affected as badly by off angle viewing as others I have seen. All in all, I am very satisfied with this purchase, and with the service from Walmart.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Barnbaby
    Bardstown, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    a good purchase
    2/1/2009

    Customer review by lemaitrethemonk

    5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by lemaitrethemonk
    by lemaitrethemonk

    i was a bit hesitant to purchase this television. a bit leary about what it can actually do. i can say with the upmost honesty that im impressed. ive had the tv for two months(which by the way isnt the same as saying ive owned it for two years)and i have no complaints. the ps3 and blu-ray look incredible!!!! some mite say im a bit bias due to purchase. but and its a big but, i have, that i have not seen problems. i would recommend this television to anyone that needs a great tv and a computer monitor to boot... happy shopping

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lemaitrethemonk
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Pretty good tv
    1/3/2009

    Customer review by BroliTheLegend

    4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by BroliTheLegend
    by BroliTheLegend

    This is my first lcd tv and it works great. Although I cant figure out how to get broadcast channels on it but I guess it doesnt matter because I bought it to play xbox 360 and watch dvds on. I handles that great the picture is incredible and even the sound is good. Although when I switch the hdtv cord on, on my xbox nothing happens and the screen says Im only getting 480i resolution gonna have to look into that but still the best tv by far that Ive owned or anyone I know owns.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BroliTheLegend
    PG County MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 98 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 98 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Parts & Labor See details

    Warranty Information: MFG. Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.