Similar items in stock

Ematic 4GB Built-in Flash MP3 Video Player with 1.5" Screen, Black

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 4GB flash memory capacity
  • Stores up to 2300 songs, hours of videos or hundreds of pictures
  • Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Stores up to 2300 songs, hours of videos or hundreds of pictures on the Ematic EM102VIDBL MP3 Player. It features a 4 GB built-in flash memory that offers ample storage space. Integrating a 1.5" color display with video playback, this built-in flash MP3 player lets you easily navigate through menus. It also features a voice recorder that allows you to record and playback lectures, notes and more. With an e-book function, it also lets you read your favorite books on the go. Integrating a high-speed USB 2.0 connection, this Ematic 4GB MP3 player with 1.5-inch screen can quickly transfer data. You can also use the Ematic video player as a flash storage device. All you have to do is to simply drag and drop files onto the player and take your data wherever you go.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Stores up to 2300 songs, hours of videos or hundreds of pictures on the Ematic EM102VIDBL MP3 Player. It features a 4 GB built-in flash memory that offers ample storage space. Integrating a 1.5" color display with video playback, this built-in flash MP3 player lets you easily navigate through menus. It also features a voice recorder that allows you to record and playback lectures, notes and more. With an e-book function, it also lets you read your favorite books on the go. Integrating a high-speed USB 2.0 connection, this Ematic 4GB MP3 player with 1.5-inch screen can quickly transfer data. You can also use the Ematic video player as a flash storage device. All you have to do is to simply drag and drop files onto the player and take your data wherever you go.

    Ematic 4GB Built-in Flash MP3 Video Player:

  • 4GB capacity and 4GB flash memory stores up to 2300 songs, 20 hours of videos or thousands of pictures
  • Built-In FM tuner/recorder lets you listen to your favorite radio stations and record songs right off the radio
  • 1.5" color display with video playback for easier navigation and viewing of artist and song titles, or playing your favorite videos and movies
  • Voice recorder can record lectures, notes or anything else
  • Includes conversion software so you can play MP4, AVI WMV or MPG format videos; also supports MP3, WMA, AMV, BMP, JPEG and more; also supports MP3, WMA, MTV, BMP, JPEG, AVI and protected DRM files
  • Built-in equalizer lets you tweak your music just the way you like it (over 19 different EQ options)
  • ID3 tagging and lyrics synchronization
  • E-book function allows you to browse text Files including electronic books, TXT docs and more
  • High-speed USB 2.0 connection ensures quick transfer of music, videos and pictures onto the player
  • Hold button so you can place the player in your pocket without worrying
  • Use the Ematic 4GB MP3 Video Player as a flash storage device, when you simply drag and drop files onto the player
  • Languages supported: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Hebrew and many more
  • PC and MAC compatible
  • Use the Ematic 2GB MP3 Video Player as a flash storage device, when you simply drag and drop files onto the player
  • Specifications

    Occasion: Valentine's Day
    Original Languages: Hebrew, English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
    Color: Pink
    Battery Size: Player battery - rechargeable - lithium polymer
    Manufacturer Part Number: EM102VIDBL
    RAM Memory: 2 GB
    Connector Type: Headphones ? USB 2.0 ,  USB 2.0
    Model: EM102VIDBL
    Brand: Ematic
    Features: Yes ,  Radio, voice recorder, photo playback, video playback ,  Voice recording, FM radio recording capability, USB 2.0 compatibility, text viewer ,  TFT - color
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 3.00 x 1.75 x 0.50 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 398 questions
    1-3 of 398 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/4/2011
    8 answers
    • A. not always depends on the site you go to
      by mamawtrisha8/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (31) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can put any existing mp3 you have onto this device. You don't have to buy all new music.
      by Tiffuhny6/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (31) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by skier19803/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes. you must pay for your music with any ipod or mp3. there is no legal way to get out of that.
      by yesname7/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (14)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think this would depend upon the source of the music. I have not downloaded music, but I have copied and pasted free podcasts from itunes, and it works fine. Hope this helps.
      by KiminAZ8/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use limewire
      by itwasok7/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That totally depends on various factors. Some sites allow many songs for free, some sites charge for every song. You need to find the right website for what you want.
      by Tikshadow6/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not sure exactly what you mean, but I've been downloading songs from frostwire.com which is a free website. I've downloaded them onto my computer first & then transfer them onto the mp3.
      by BudGirl8/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (31) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 398 questions See all
    1-3 of 398 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1809 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1809 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    1809 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    71%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    648
    4 stars
    511
    3 stars
    174
    2 stars
    127
    1 stars
    349
    1-10 of 1496 total reviews
    71%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent value.
    8/30/2010

    Customer review by NurseK8

    4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by NurseK8
    by NurseK8

    Appearance: I bought the purple unit, and I like to see realistic photos in reviews for color comparison, so I provided one; it's fairly different from the online photo. This MP3 player is surprisingly small and lightweight, which I love, but it does feel and look quite cheaply made, but that's to be expected for such an inexpensive MP3 player. Audio: I have no complaints even with the headphones it came with. The voice recording quality isn't amazing, but the fact that it even has that feature is one of the biggest perks for this MP3 player. Even an 8GB iPod Touch doesn't have a built-in microphone, and this is $150 cheaper. I tried recording lecture in one of my college classes, but it's not much help unless you happen to sit in the very front row. Also, the FM tuner is an incredibly cool feature, and the sound quality is great! If you're big on radio, this is the perfect MP3 player for you, because you can even record songs right off the radio for free if you like. Video: The screen quality is incredibly cheap looking - like circa 1999 technology, but again should be expected from a $25 MP3 player. Definitely not useful for videos at all. Interface: This is the biggest downside for this MP3 player. I bought this because it had a screen, and so I assumed that I would finally be able to browse through my music on a listed interface, instead of having to press "next" through your 1000+ songs to hopefully find it. Well, that's exactly what you have to do with this MP3 player. I suggest when you put music onto your MP3 player, put the songs in alphabetical order for easy navigation. Also, when a song is actually playing, the whole title doesn't even fit on screen. The text scrolls PAINFULLY slowly, and you have to wait through all of the information for like 30 seconds for the title to pop up again. It's a huge pain. Overall: If you just want a simple MP3 player and don't care to just listen to songs at random, or you're a big radio person and you'd just like to listen to radio on the go, this MP3 player is hands down perfect for your needs. For people like myself however that prefer to have an interface to browse through music, I'm afraid you'll have to spend some more money for a better MP3 player.

    Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NurseK8
    Kentucky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    For the price you can't beat it.
    8/7/2009

    Customer review by GoFish101

    4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by GoFish101
    by GoFish101
    Top 1000 contributor

    I had little to no expectations when I purchased this product. I have an Ipod and two other MP3 players and a BlackBerry that can suffice my need to watch videos; however, from a price perspective this is a great buy. I was caught off guard with how small the monitor is to view video's; however, the dimensions of the player are mentioned in the product review so I am guilty for not just paying attention. I bought it to watch more music video's rather than listen to MP3's. However, I use it to serve both purposes and I am pleasantly surprised at the sound and video quality. One suggestion; invest $10 and get a better pair of ear buds, the ones that come with device make the audio sound horrible. I didn't use the ear buds that came with it until about a week after using the player with a better pair of ear buds, when I decided to try to the ones that came with device I noticed a huge difference in sound quality. The battery life isn't the best but for the price point and overall quality of audio and video; how can one complain?

    Was this review helpful? (629) (69)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GoFish101
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    Good Mp3 Player
    6/9/2010

    Customer review by lost22

    4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by lost22
    by lost22
    Top 500 contributor

    Last Christmas a recieved the pink ematic mp3 player. The actual pink color is a lot darker then the picture but its still very cute. It's small enough to fit in my pocket but it's not 2 small that I can't read anything on it. The sound quality is really good, the ear buds kinda hurt my ears but you could always buy different ones. Something that was really important to me was being able to search through songs while the music was still playing. Although many reviews i read before buying it said that you couldn't, I discovered that you CAN. Just hit (don't hold) the power button once while you are listening to a song, go to file, and you will see all of the folders with your songs in it. From there, you can browse through the songs until you find another song that you want. Something that I found confusing was transfering video from my kodak digital camera (it uses quicktime video) to the mp3 player. After messing with it for a few days i finally figured it out. The instructions aren't very helpful. They are located on a cd that comes with the mp3 player. I was kinda left to figure stuff out on my own but if you are just using this mp3 player for music, its very simple. You can use Windows media player or "drag and drop" files. I download songs from walmart. They are a few cents cheaper then itunes and they have a free song available every week to download. Here is their website: http://mp3.walmart.com/store/home Overall, this is a good mp3 player.

    Was this review helpful? (844) (59)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lost22
    Pennsylvania
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    This Is Bang 4 Your $
    11/29/2008

    Customer review by LifaZ

    5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by LifaZ
    by LifaZ
    Top 500 contributor

    I was really unsure about buying this MP3 player as I was not familar with the Ematic Brand Name, and it just seemed too good for the money it cost. Other MP3 players had the same features, (except FM radio), but were double the price. But I was very pleased when I finally received it. This MP3 Player is very small but not tiny and extremely lightweight. It holds up to 1000 songs so you have a great rotation on your music, and downloading your MP3 formatted music from your computer to this player is quick and simple. It also has a graphic equilizing feature that makes the sound of the music do justice to your favorite songs. The battery lasts long and easily charges from the USB port on your CPU. This MP3 player also has extras like FM Radio that tunes in very clear, mic/voice record, video playback that supports various formatting including MP4, & (etc...). One badside I feel is that it lacks a playlist feature where you can put the songs you have downloaded on your player into different playlists. That is something I would've liked particularly because of the amount of songs this MP3 player can hold. But with that said, I started out really not knowing the ins and outs of MP3 players, and was completely lost on what to buy. All I knew was that I just wanted something cheap, small, simple, and easy to use, so I can just listen to my favorite songs when I'm out doing whatever. So with that, I am very pleased with what I bought, and definitely recommend this MP3 player. I do hope this review was helpful to you.

    Was this review helpful? (894) (61)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LifaZ
    Brooklyn
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    Execelent Mp3 player for cheap!
    5/24/2013

    Customer review by Tenitsu

    5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Tenitsu
    by Tenitsu
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I got this mp3 player for my mother (we all walk... ALOT), her and I originally had Creative ZenStone 2gig mp3 players (the cute pink one with the built in speaker), but alas several years of use and abuse and a toddler later her's broke finally. So we bought this for her birthday.... The buttons take some getting used to, as the M (or center "menu" button) doubles as main menu, and select, the fast foward buttons double up as selection buttons to flip through songs...and the button lables are on the back of the mp3 player rather than the front.... so there are a few TINY annoyances to the mp3 player, but overall its an execelent player for the money spent on it. I'll warn you though, compared to my Phillips 4gig mp3 player with 1.5in screen, this mp3 player feels extremely light (almost like its poorly built its so light weight), but thus far, it holds up nicely. (READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!) I would recomend new earbuds or better headphones tbh, the ones that come with it dont have that great of sound quality. But the volume and sound quality of the mp3 player itself it beautiful!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tenitsu
    West Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    great MP3 for the price
    5/2/2009

    Customer review by OrganizerPro

    5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by OrganizerPro
    by OrganizerPro

    I have been very happy with this MP3 player. Pros: This product is so lightweight and easy to use. The songs are easy to sync from your computer using Windows Media Player & your XP system. All you have to do is click on Sync, edit your playlist for whichever CD or MP3 downloads you want to download to your MP3 player, click on each song to download, then Sync...SUPER EASY even for a non-techie like me. The one thing that I ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND for new owners of this MP3 is to READ THE MANUAL that comes on the micro-disk!!! Ear buds are o.k. if you're not looking for concert level decibels or perfect sound. For better sound more suited to your likes or dislikes, make sure you CUSTOM EDIT your EQ...it will sound A LOT BETTER. Cons: Kinda hard to get into the mode of adjusting your playback order or selecting a certain song from an album without accidentally turning off your MP3 player. Also, if you are looking for an armband for this player...GOOD LUCK. The only one I've found was at Walmart - the Case Logic Neoprene SP3 Sport Case, but I decided to stick the player in my fannypack instead...for easy access. Overall, I am VERY, VERY happy with this player and plan to buy one for my husband and for my 6 year old son.

    Was this review helpful? (114) (30)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OrganizerPro
    Lincoln, Nebraska
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Difficult to manage
    9/17/2013

    Customer review by starshop77

    3.0 stars 9/17/2013 by starshop77
    by starshop77
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Positives: It was extremely easy to load songs onto this MP3 player. It's also lightweight and small, so it fits in your pocket or purse very easily. It was a good value for the price. Negatives: Mine didn't come with any instructions or tips. The packaging said it was supposed to, so I think maybe mine was just missing. Maybe I would like this more, and it would be easier to naviagte, if I had instructions. As it is though, it is very difficult to find the songs I'm looking for. It requires you to skip through every single song until you find the one you want. I also couldn't get it to play a specific album. It kept playing the same album but it wasn't set to 'repeat'. And then I couldn't find the other songs that I downloaded. It was just more difficult to use than expected. It also requires a complete start up (hold down the start button for 5 seconds and then let go) every time it is not in use for longer than 30 seconds. This product would be great for a young child. For teens and adults though, I would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    starshop77
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Cute little bugger
    11/18/2008

    Customer review by Thinkzone

    4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by Thinkzone
    by Thinkzone

    Overall this 'little' MP3 player packs a lot of punch for the dollar. It's very compact so the controls may be a little difficult for someone with big hands. I got this for my husband and he doesn't seem to have any problems. The FM radio gets great reception in our area (rural east Tx). To view movies or videos you have to first download a video converter file from the web. No big deal, but it would have been nice for them to tell you this upfront. The only downside is the battery life. You only get about 4 hours of play on a full charge; Plus, it does not have a lithium ion battery so you have to be careful not to overcharge it. Otherwise, it's a keeper!

    Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Thinkzone
    Texas, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great for Kids!!!
    3/20/2011

    Customer review by Cris82

    4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Cris82
    by Cris82

    I purchased 3 of these for my daughters, ages 6, 5 and 3. These MP3 players are very light weight, small and it does the job. The variety of colors that they offer are a plus! Uploading music was not hard at all and it came with free credit ($17.00 worth). The material does feel like it's plastic, but what do you expect? It's only $25!! The only dislikes (but no biggie) I have about this MP3 is 1. the ear phones that are supplied are rather bulky, hard and too big for children's ears (I had to buy earphones with a better fit and comfort). 2. You can only charge the player through a USB, so it will have to be charged through the computer OR if you have an adapter that fits a USB, then you can plug it into the wall. Other than that, I recommend this product for boys and girls ages 3-11. Can't beat the price!!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cris82
    DMV
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Very satisfied, only one oddity
    4/21/2010

    Customer review by Feldawn

    5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Feldawn
    by Feldawn

    I have used this product almost every day for about 9 months (to the point where the buttons paint has worn off on the edges) and it still works well. It endured great heat from being left in the car under the California sun with no damage. I use it almost exclusively for playing music. - As for battery life, I usually have it on a USB car charger while I use it, but I know it lasts at least 4 hours even after all the overcharging. Charges reasonably quick just like the manual claims. - After many months the volume buttons became slightly less responsive and now need to be pushed a little firmly, very minor issue. - It skips through tracks quickly and fast-forwards at a very agreeable quick speed. About 1 minute of sound for 3-4 seconds of fast forwarding. If one fast forwards through 2.5 minutes of sound without releasing the button it will begin to fast-forward at a very very high rate. Perhaps 2 minutes per second. - I enjoy that it turns on quickly and doesn't auto-shut off (like my last one after 15 seconds of being paused). - The only annoyance is the file arrangement system. Loading files is easy, but when you play music it throws everything into one list. You can not select among the folders you may have uploaded. When you add more songs, it adds them to the end of your song list, sometimes... If you delete files sometime the new songs you add will go into the lineup of where the deleted songs were previously placed. This means you might load 10 songs to your 300 songs and not know where they might be (what track number they were given). When I load a group of songs all at once they stay together. - It's only a small issue in light of how much money you will save compared to other players. - Didn't mess with the video much, but it seems to play fine. Still, the screen is 1.5 inches. Too small to be very enjoyable save for an occasional funny video to show a friend. - It plays music, still works, and so I'm happy.

    Was this review helpful? (570) (66)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Feldawn
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 1496 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 1496 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1809 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  12 Months/90 Days See details

    Warranty Information: Limited Manufacturer Warranty - Ematic warrants to the original retail purchaser of this product that should this product have any defect, under normal conditions, such defect(s) will be repaired or replaced with new or reconditioned product (at the Company's option) without charge for a period of 90 days at the company's discretion. This warranty only covers manufacturer defects and must be returned to company in original condition. Proof of Purchase is required. The 1 Year limited parts warranty means that customers may return product to Ematic for repair/replacement but will be responsible for labor charges. This warranty does not cover any costs incurred as a result of defect or any time lost. Customer is responsible for shipping product to Ematic, and Ematic is responsible for shipping back to customer. This warranty is void if company deems the unit to have been damaged through modification, improper use, negligence, water damage, or tampering with the Serial number and/or bar code of the unit. This warranty is a limited warranty for repair/replacement of product if it falls under the above conditions. Ematic is never responsible for more than the purchase price of the product. Ematic encourages customers in need of technical assistance to contact us via email and make sure to include the model number, brief description of the problem and proof of purchase. Please visit our FAQ section where you will find answers for most of your questions. You can email us at CustomerService@Ematic.us.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.