Rubbermaid 48-Gallon (192-Quart) Action Packer

Rubbermaid 48-Gallon (192-Quart) Action Packer

About this item

  • Stores vehicle essentials like jumper cables, flares, tools, a first-aid kit and more
  • Durable, locking latch for security; lock not included
  • Sturdy weather-resistant construction for long life
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by ProMax Commerce

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from ProMax Commerce
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Tough and weather resistant, the Rubbermaid 48-gallon (192-quart) Action Packer is a great option for those looking for a reliable storage solution. Combining strength with versatility, this 48 gallon Action Packer can be used both indoors and outdoors. You can store tools, garden equipment, and other stuff safely in this storage box as it comes with a lockable latch. As it offers protection from moisture and dust, you can keep this plastic tool box in your basement or backyard. You don't have to worry about the contents getting damaged due to rain when you are storing stuff in them outdoors as this box comes with a waterproof exterior. The Rubbermaid action packer has a grooved frame that makes it easy for you to secure it to truck, boat, or car using bungee cords. Make the maximum use of space by stacking these boxes one above the other. This Rubbermaid 48-gallon (192-quart) Action Packer comes with a handle for easy carrying.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Tough and weather resistant, the Rubbermaid 48-gallon (192-quart) Action Packer is a great option for those looking for a reliable storage solution. Combining strength with versatility, this 48 gallon Action Packer can be used both indoors and outdoors. You can store tools, garden equipment, and other stuff safely in this storage box as it comes with a lockable latch. As it offers protection from moisture and dust, you can keep this plastic tool box in your basement or backyard. You don't have to worry about the contents getting damaged due to rain when you are storing stuff in them outdoors as this box comes with a waterproof exterior. The Rubbermaid action packer has a grooved frame that makes it easy for you to secure it to truck, boat, or car using bungee cords. Make the maximum use of space by stacking these boxes one above the other. This Rubbermaid 48-gallon (192-quart) Action Packer comes with a handle for easy carrying.

    Rubbermaid 48-Gallon (192-Quart) Action Packer:

    • The action packer storage box stores vehicle essentials like jumper cables, flares, tools, a first-aid kit and more
    • Durable, locking latch for security; lock not included
    • Sturdy weather-resistant construction for long life
    • Easy bungee cord tie-down
    • Model: 1192

    See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Volume Capacity: 48 gal
    Capacity: 48 gal
    Model: 1192
    Brand: Rubbermaid
    Recommended Use: Tool
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: FG119201 38
    Color: Multicolor
    Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
    Features: Padlockable ,  Weather Resistant ,  Portable ,  Durable ,  Lightweight ,  Rigid
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 44.75 x 20.94 x 17.69 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    156
    4 stars
    37
    3 stars
    9
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    3
    1-5 of 187 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Latch Container Best Dollar Per Gallon of Storage
    2/25/2012

    Customer review by TribEx

    4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by TribEx
    by TribEx

    I have seen this 48 Gallon container sell for three times as much as Walmart's price. Other capacity comparable product competitors may have better features but at double the price. This Container has a tongue and groove fitted lid which is indeed waterproof at windspeed less than 75 mph, but the container not submersible. The latch is dependable and will not accidentally open if dropped from 6-8 feet while fully loaded with 50-80 lbs. inside it. The only design flaws are the handles and lack of wheels. It takes two people to pick it up and tote it around. There are molded handles on the sides, but they are worthless and impossible for one person to reach with 50 lbs. inside. A container this size requires wheels on one side and a swing handle on the other. I purchased 6 of these to stow camping gear. The container works for this application. However, I had to purchase 2" wide velcro and wrap it completely around 1.5 times on each side with a gap loop to improvise for handles so one person can carry it.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TribEx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage:A few times per month
    Overpriced for what you get
    4/23/2013

    Customer review by BigGus49

    2.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BigGus49
    by BigGus49
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My first impression of this product is that its cheap plastic that is way overpriced. A price of $30 - $35 would seem more appropriate for this item. Maybe they have to charge extra for the bulkiness factor as this item takes up a lot of space and the lid is permanently attached so they cannot stack these together when empty. Anyway, as to the use-ability of the product you should plan on putting this in one place and leaving it there. This is not an item you will want to move around a lot as there are no side handles and only a shallow, smooth lip to grab on each side. With any weight inside it would be almost impossible to drag this around by yourself and very difficult to move around even with someone else helping you. The next re-design of this product should include heavy-duty side handles and possibly wheels and/or a skid plate on the bottom to make it easier to move around. They could also add a rubber gasket around the lid to make it more weather resistant.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BigGus49
    Columbia, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Need to make them more structural
    11/29/2016

    Customer review by jeffk25

    4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by jeffk25
    by jeffk25

    I own a dozen of the 24 Gal Action Packers. this is a great product for gear storage and hauling. Biggest criticism is that you cannot sit on them. I take these camping and EVERYONE wants to use them as a chair either by the fire or otherwise but they are not quite structural enough for that purpose. If an adult sits on one long enough it can actually deform and then not close again. I would love to see a little more structure built in for this utility.

    jeffk25
    Idaho, United States
    Gender:Male
    Missing features
    11/16/2016

    Customer review by Bagpiper

    3.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Bagpiper
    by Bagpiper

    I'm a mechanical engineer who enjoys camping and off road driving. I bought three of the 8 gallon containers for storing equipment and tools. Here are the problems I found: 1) they don't stack and lock together at all. The hump in the lid is to high and there are no pockets or indentations for the feet to lock into. 2) The sides need to be vertical. The sloping and step in sides waste a lot of space. 3) there should be an 8 inch tall action packer with the same footprint as the 8 gallon action packer 4) Check out Swag Off Road to see the aluminum frame they came up with to make the Action Packer stackable

    Bagpiper
    Sacramento, CA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    GREAT camping container - I can't say enough
    6/1/2013

    Customer review by AvidCamper

    5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by AvidCamper
    by AvidCamper

    I bought this because we camp often. I have about 6 different totes that have all been vetoed for one reason or the other, but this one is great. In variable weather conditions and untrustworthy campgrounds, this container is perfect! First of all, the lid stays SHUT, which seems to be an impossibility with other containers. It's extremely durable and waterproof with firm sides that won't bulge. You can lock it for day excursions to keep your cookware and stove or other items safe. I bought the large one with rollers and legs on it. The rollers makes transport of the heavy tote a breeze, even for me...a small woman. The legs get it off the wet, muddy ground and make it easy to dig around inside. I wish you had one in the 18 gallon range. I would love something like this for our camp food to keep critters out. The 24 gallon is too big and the 8 gallon is too small. I would buy it today if you did! Definitely recommend. You should market this to every camp store in America.

    AvidCamper
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 187 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 187 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 209 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 20 questions
    1-3 of 20 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/17/2010
    10 answers
    • A. no wheels
      by cfmoto10/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by hartwel5/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the box does not have wheels. tthat would be useful if it had a handle on one end.
      by MrPhotographer12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The Rubbermaid model 1192 48-gallon ActionPacker does not have wheels. It has cut-outs for hands on each end. It will require two people to lift and carry when it is loaded.
      by RECOS11/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not have wheels.
      by Rjf326/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by aphanozon12/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No and they don't make a model with wheels.
      by Lily999911/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No Wheels
      by Cebow5/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by metomax2/22/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This tote does not have wheels.
      by CrankyJoe10/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 1/10/2010
    7 answers
    • A. Yes, water resistant
      by hartwel11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is not waterproof/weatherproof on its own.
      by JoeBS9/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It seems very water resistant. I have had this box in the rain, not heavy rain, with no problems.
      by MrPhotographer12/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Rubbermaid model 1192 ActionPacker has a lip around the top of the storage area to keep out rain water. But, if you are going to strap it to your cargo carrier (where rain would be driven more by the speed of your vehicle) I would either put duct tape around the edge where the top and bottom of the container meet, or put a covering over the whole storage container.
      by RECOS11/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are water resistant. I have one on a boat right now. It will keep out rain/spray etc. I have not tried to submerge one, but think it might leak if you did that. Strapping it to a cargo carrier should be fine.
      by Lily99999/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Had in the back of my Ford F-150, drove in the rain for over ten hours, Both my Helmets, sheets and blankets were dry when I arrived at my destination
      by Cebow9/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by metomax12/12/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I need to know if the width of 44.75 is the width of the top(near the lid) or the base. It appears that the base is not quite as wide. Could I please get the bottom width?
    by an anonymous customer 11/13/2008
    6 answers
    • A. Thank you for your interest in our products. The overall dimensions for our 48-Gal ActionPacker are approximately 43.8" L x 20" W x 17" H. The base width is approximately 14.5".
      by An anonymous customer10/4/2016
      Written by a verified representative from
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Bottom width is 37"
      by hartwel8/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The inside of the box has different dimensions from top to bottom, approximately 40 to 43 inches inside bottom/top length and 17 to 19 inside bottom/top width.
      by MrPhotographer12/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That 44.75 inches would be the width at the top of the storage container. (I measured approximately 43-3/4 inches on my Rubbermaid model 1192 ActionPacker.) The footprint is approximately 41-1/2 inches wide by 18-1/4 inches long.
      by RECOS9/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 44in.top 39in base
      by metomax10/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES IT IS! QUITE EVEN I WOULD SAY.
      by scentedcandles092/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (13)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 20 questions See all
    1-3 of 20 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  NA See details

    Warranty Information: NA
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.