Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel (Available in Case of 8 or Single Unit)

Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Durable construction
  • Secure, snap on lid
  • Indexed lid for stacking
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The 18-Gallon Tote is durably constructed and ideal for use in the attic, basement or garage areas. The lid of this item snaps securely to the base and is indexed to allow for stacking of multiple items. This product has comfortable, in-molded handles to make transporting easy.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The 18-Gallon Tote is durably constructed and ideal for use in the attic, basement or garage areas. The lid of this item snaps securely to the base and is indexed to allow for stacking of multiple items. This product has comfortable, in-molded handles to make transporting easy.


    Sterilite 18-Gallon Tote Box - Steel (Available in Case of 8 or Single Unit):

    • Durable construction
    • Secure, snap on lid
    • Indexed lid for stacking
    • Comfortable, in-molded handles
    • Model# 18156Y08

    Specifications

    Recommended Room: Garage/Outdoor
    Gender: Women
    Color: Gray
    Capacity: 18 gal
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 18158208
    Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
    Model: 18158208
    Brand: Sterilite
    Features: 18 GALLON
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 24.00 x 18.38 x 15.75 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    332
    4 stars
    97
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    16
    1 stars
    20
    1-10 of 433 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    PERFECT STORAGE ~DURABLE~HOLDS A LOT~CLEAN
    3/22/2016

    Customer review by Katarina01

    5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by Katarina01
    by Katarina01

    I have bought these same sets of Sterilite Storage Containers for YEARS! I have this size and the smaller size. I've used them frequently to "house/store" clothing (seasonal) and for multiple household items. Currently, I purchased this new set as I am making a major move from Florida to Maryland and needed some good, clean tote boxes for transporting my clothing and various items to the new location. The 18 gallon holds a LOT of items and is very protective. Years ago, I sold a LOT of items when I had an online store. These bins (& the smaller size) were a necessity to keep my items for sale as pristine as possible. They're perfect for sale items, for clothing, household items, seasonal storage, toys, projects, craft supplies, family albums, etc., etc., etc. As I stated, I've used these bins for YEARS & YEARS and cannot imagine not having them. The identical ones I got years ago STILL look as good as they did when I got them. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Katarina01
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Cracked lids, thinner than before,what happened?
    2/23/2016

    Customer review by Celsianna

    2.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Celsianna
    by Celsianna

    I have purchased these twice now. The first group were fine except one cracked lid edge. So I just let it go, since I needed these so badly at the time. But my second order of these is different, thinner, and more than one cracked lid and in the center not the edge. I really needed these too, but I want to know what has happened to the manufacturing process, where did the quality go? I use these for different uses as well as for storage. So one lid was okay, I duct taped it on both sides. But these are harder to fix. But I guess you live and learn . Not sure if I will purchase these again online, but the reason I did was because they are never in stock at the store. So just beware and check them all before you use them as I had already used some before I found the cracked ones.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Celsianna
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Sterling containers
    9/17/2016

    Customer review by NLV1

    4.0 stars 9/17/2016 by NLV1
    by NLV1
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I ordered these containers online. They did not come with lids. If I had not opened the box it came in at the store, then I would have went home with no lids for the containers. The box should be marked that the containers We're shipped without lids!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NLV1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Incredibly thin totes
    1/6/2016

    Customer review by Buddha

    1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Buddha
    by Buddha

    I find it hard to believe that so many "credible" reviewers gave this product 5 stars. These totes are so thin that the bottom one was damaged in shipping (inside a heavy-duty box)!. If you were planning on doing anything with these totes except to store light items, think again. I can't see them holding more than 5lbs so I'll either have to double them up (defeating the purpose of ordering a set of 8) or just store light clothing in them. Wal-Mart, however, did replace the damaged tote so at least that part of the experience was positive.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Buddha
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    love it
    9/12/2016

    Customer review by laurie

    5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by laurie
    by laurie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Great have bought several. Fast shipping. Great product.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    laurie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    so handy for all that stuff the kids keep!
    8/31/2016

    Customer review by Winkelwoman

    5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Winkelwoman
    by Winkelwoman
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I love these tubs. very sturdy!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Winkelwoman
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Storage bins
    7/19/2016

    Customer review by KWR39

    5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by KWR39
    by KWR39
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    These were perfect for storage in my garage.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KWR39
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great size
    6/24/2016

    Customer review by Wilbo

    5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Wilbo
    by Wilbo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Good manageable size for moving. Worked out for me perfectly. All arrived in great condition!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wilbo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Sterilite 18 Gallon Tote Box- Steel
    1/30/2016

    Customer review by AHNH

    1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by AHNH
    by AHNH

    There were 2 lids which were cracked when we opened the shipping box. In addition, when we filled 2 totes with Christmas decorations and stacked them, the lids cracked in the corners. The contents of the tote was not heavy. We were very surprised to find the lids had cracked. We have used other Sterilite products similar to these and had not had any issues.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AHNH
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Spacious
    5/14/2016

    Customer review by Night0wl

    4.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Night0wl
    by Night0wl

    Love how it's spacious but you can't topple it over one another with something heavy in it because the lids can't hold up that well but overall it's perfect

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Night0wl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 433 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 433 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 481 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 36 questions
    1-3 of 36 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does this mean that there are 8 containers for 39.76? Am I missing something?
    by simpleconfused 11/16/2012
    12 answers
    • A. yes
      by lilwolfe12/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It IS a set of 8 ... that surprised me, too!
      by jgriswoldnc6/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, great deal! That's why I purchased them!
      by MamaRoca8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there are 8 containers and 8 lids.
      by luvjftffc8/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you are not missing anything. 8 really big container with lids for 39.76 :-)
      by estrella83219/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that is how mine came. 8 totes and 8 lids. The bottom ones arrived broken so you might want to open the box before you take it home from the store if they don't ship directly to you. I had them shipped to me and Walmart send me a replacement set and I kept 8 and boxed the broken ones and the extras totally 8 and called Walmart back and UPS came and picked them up.
      by FinallyOrganized20134/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is 8 boxes and lids in the set
      by mp3bee5/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, 8 containers and 8 lids
      by Impala65011/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes there are eight containers and eight lids.
      by GoodHope1/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yup....nope, you're not missing something. They are sturdy and a great value (the best I have found for these)
      by SpiffyCat8/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by mpotter87 4/17/2009
    11 answers
    • A. We have several of these and the lids do snap on and stay on well.
      by Grandmomx31/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The lids snap on right at the handles while the rest of the lid simply rests on the container. They will stay in place under normal lifting but can fall off if the container is dropped or twisted out of shape.
      by invAsian1/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. they snap on easily, but do not feel airtight. they will keep most dust out.
      by hcmich9/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The lids stay on decently. The lids are "secured" by two extra bits of plastic at the wide sides of the lid that loop under the lip of the tote at the handles. If one tries to stuff too many things in the tote such that the shape is deformed or the height of stuff exceeds the height of the tote, then the lid bulges accordingly but stays connected at the two points of contact.
      by ClosetWalmarter10/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, lid seems to snap on well and stay in place just fine.
      by BuffaloNewYork11/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As long as you don't overfill the totes, the lids stay on fairly well. You hear a click when you press them down.
      by Epiphany19811/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes they do but heat seelm to effect them i just bend them a little an they work fine
      by magnum4403/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is no lid.. it zips closed
      by simplylovinit3/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (16)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes as long as you dont overstuff them! they are perfect
      by cmcsmommy20095/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Defintely!!!
      by mcpopp3/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 36 questions See all
    1-3 of 36 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.