Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum, U6485900

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001589605
Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum, U6485900
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$5.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$20.39
Rush
Data unavailable
$29.30

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $199.99
3 more sellers from $199.99 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $144.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $199.99
    +Free shipping
    VMInnovations VMInnovations
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $229.39
    +Free shipping
    Sirr0und INC Sirr0und INC
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $238.42
    +Free shipping
    We The People We The People
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Self Propelled
  • Bagged Upright
  • Patented WindTunnel technology
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Don't let a simple job like vacuuming wear you out. The U6485900 Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum does the hard work of cleaning while you simply steer. It features innovative WindTunnel technology for spotless cleaning that removes embedded dirt and blowback on carpet. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner is self-propelled and maneuvers both in forward and reverse directions for effortless clean-up. The Bag Check indicator tells you when to replace the dirt bag for maximum performance. The vacuum bag is made up of microscopic HEPA filters that lets you breathe easy knowing that maximum dirt, dust and pollen are trapped in it. This versatile Hoover WindTunnel bagged upright vacuum has a headlight at the base that lights up dark areas under furniture and corners for easy cleaning. The dirt finder indicator at the base glows green when no more dirt is found on the surface.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Don't let a simple job like vacuuming wear you out. The U6485900 Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum does the hard work of cleaning while you simply steer. It features innovative WindTunnel technology for spotless cleaning that removes embedded dirt and blowback on carpet. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner is self-propelled and maneuvers both in forward and reverse directions for effortless clean-up. The Bag Check indicator tells you when to replace the dirt bag for maximum performance. The vacuum bag is made up of microscopic HEPA filters that lets you breathe easy knowing that maximum dirt, dust and pollen are trapped in it. This versatile Hoover WindTunnel bagged upright vacuum has a headlight at the base that lights up dark areas under furniture and corners for easy cleaning. The dirt finder indicator at the base glows green when no more dirt is found on the surface.


    Hoover WindTunnel U6485900 Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum Cleaner:

    • Self Propelled technology makes vacuuming effortless, whether going forward or in reverse
    • Patented Hoover WindTunnel technology on this bagged upright vacuum cleaner uses three distinct air channels to lift and remove hidden, deep-down dirt that other vacuums leave behind
    • Custom cleaning control allows you to move the vacuum from carpet to bare floors with ease
    • Embedded DirtFinder sensor gets the dirt you can't see and turns green when no more dirt is being removed from your carpet or floors
    • U6485900 Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum has complete onboard tool kit, including pet hair tool
    • Tool Kit Details:
      • Air Powered hand tool puts the toughest cleaning power in the palm of your hand
      • Two extension wands lock together to extend reach of the hose
      • Crevice tool helps clean nooks and crannies
      • Upholstery tool helps get furniture clean
      • Dusting brush for molding, shelving, lampshades and more
    • Hoover WindTunnel bagged upright vacuum custom cleaning control allows you to move the vacuum from carpet to bare floors with ease
    • HEPA Media paper bag traps 99.97% of dust and pollens
    • Features non-marring wheel design to protect floors and furniture
    • Motorized brushroll with on/off controls in the handle
    • Edge cleaning for efficient cleaning right up to walls and corners
    • 29-foot power cord lets you vacuum a large room without re-plugging
    • Bag check indicator tells you when to replace the bag for optimal performance
    • Headlight illuminates dark corners and areas under furniture for thorough cleaning
    • Bumper protects furniture when you can't be as careful as you'd like
    • 6-foot stretch hose allows for above floor cleaning with simple tools
    • Three height adjustments allow for pickup on all floor types
    • Three-year warranty


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cable Length: 31'
    Gender: Unisex
    Is Powered: Y
    Color: Blue
    Model: U6485900
    Brand: Hoover
    Volts: 120 V AC
    Is Portable: Y
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: U6485900
    Container Type: Box
    Accessories Included: 5 ON BOARD TOOLS
    Features: Multi-Surface
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 15.00 x 43.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 986 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    986 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    986 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    586
    4 stars
    223
    3 stars
    56
    2 stars
    32
    1 stars
    89
    1-10 of 932 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Clean Sweep
    4/21/2011

    Customer review by oases88

    5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by oases88
    by oases88

    I own two of these now because I live in two different places... The only thing I would change about the design is that I'd rather the accessories were held in a separate container instead of riding on the vacuum itself... It makes a good furniture and wall scratchier, not good! But other than that you couldn't ask for a better vacuum... Don't buy a bag-less vacuum cleaner you'll be sorry, get one with a through away bag. That's it.

    Was this review helpful? (125) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    oases88
    Fresno, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Many little things
    8/26/2016

    Customer review by Stacey

    3.0 stars 8/26/2016 by Stacey
    by Stacey

    So, I have had this vacuum for about 9 months now. I love the self propel and it does a nice job of picking up dirt/dust. However, in that time, I have lost one of the attachments because it will not stay in the slot. There is not enough pressure from the brackets to hold it. Also, the front , small brush attachment, which I use for stairs, has been difficult to get in and out. I actually thought this was not so bad since other reviewers in the past said they had difficulty with theirs falling out, however, it was so difficult, it took a bit of force to get back in. After repeated uses now, the hook (for lack of a better term) that holds the top potion has broken off. I have resorted to a rubber band to hold it in place. Finally, the sensor is not sensitive at all. While it detects large particles, so not rely on it to sense dust, or even small amounts of dirt. While I still think its power is good, I would probably not purchase this again. Too many little issues.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Stacey
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Just great!
    10/20/2015

    Customer review by Glow

    5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by Glow
    by Glow

    After searching for a new sweeper for months, and even after buying a Shark and taking that thing back........I went back to the Hoover! I had Hoover vacuums for many years, but thought I try a new BAGLESS SHARK, and what a mistake that was. The Shark cleaned well, but it's so heavy I couldn't push it or lift it..so back it went. I purchased the self propelled Hoover wind tunnel and it is just perfect for me. It cleans unbelievably good and is very easy to use. It also has all the tools on board, so no searching for the tool each time. The bags themselves are very well constructed and after using it for a week now, I haven't had to empty the bag yet. Those bagless models have to be emptied after each room! I don't like that at all , and what a mess to have to clean the vacuum also each time. Anyway, I'm extremely happy with the Hoover Self Propelled and sorry I took so long in deciding to get it. Oh yes, the price is right too! Thanks Walmart and Hoover!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Glow
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    The Panzer tank of vacuums
    5/28/2016

    Customer review by RobbieK

    5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by RobbieK
    by RobbieK

    I bought this vacuum to replace my 5 year old one that eventually had the top of the brush head containment assembly crack when it fell out of the back of my daughter's truck when she was loading it. I'm just as impressed with this vacuum as I was with my 5 year old vacuum. The only thing I wish these models had was a longer attachment hose because the vacuum tips if it gets more than a couple feet from you during vacuuming of furniture, so you always have to be aware of this. I do nearly all the vacuuming in my house because my wife feeds the pets and does alot of other things, and I actually love to vacuum and clean things, so I have tried alot of different vacuums and hate them all because I've never found one that contains all the ergonomic functions a person needs. I've found that Hoover vacuums are a brand to stick with, as I've found the rest are a waste of time. In between college years, I worked with an Electrolux salesman for a couple months. Whenever the Electrolux was pitted against a Hoover, the Hoover won in every test we threw at it.

    Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RobbieK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good Customer Service!
    5/31/2016

    Customer review by SandysCleaningService

    3.0 stars 5/31/2016 by SandysCleaningService
    by SandysCleaningService
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is the basic Hoover, which I have used professionally and personally for years. It does a good job for basic vacuuming. I prefer uprights to canisters because I hate dragging things around. This is just extra work. Why was the cover for the upholstery attachment removed in the design? The attachment will not stay in place on the vacuum when not being used. I've just taken it off the vacuum and stored it. I believe this is a poor design. I bought this vacuum because my old vacuum's switch broke and there were no parts available to replace it. Why? A good note and a bad note: I originally ordered a vacuum and ton the day it was to be delivered, it had not even been shipped yet. I called your help center (the online "chat" area did not respond after five attempts) and spoke with a very helpful employee who canceled the original order and placed this order...which arrived a day before the projected delivery date. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 6/7/2016

    Hi There! We appreciate the time you took to write a review on your WindTunnel Self-Propelled. The cover was removed in order to make the tool more easily accessible and ready to use. If the attachment is not staying in place, try pressing it into place. You should hear a click when it locks. Hope this helps! -Michael, Hoover Customer Care.

    SandysCleaningService
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Value
    9/9/2010

    Customer review by SuperPickyBuyer

    5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by SuperPickyBuyer
    by SuperPickyBuyer

    I searched high and low for a good vacuum at a decent price. I even did extensive research on consumer reports (which rated it one of the top 10 bagged vacuums). The main cons people mentioned were 1) noise and 2) heavy. It's a vacuum people... vacuums are noisy! Unless you need to do all your vacuuming during someone's nap the noise is fine. I will admit the vacuum is a bit heavy. I was concerned it would be too hard to vacuum the stairs but it was a breeze. I just pull it up every couple steps while I'm getting the stairs and before you know it it's at the top. I never work out and I can easily get it where it needs to go. Plus, the self-propel function makes it so you barely have to push it back and forth. Pro's: -Attractive -Great attachments -Strong suction from the hose -Love the 'dirt finder' feature -Brush roll stops spinning when the vacuum is upright to keep from burning the carpet -Bag makes for easy clean up (bagless vac's are over-rated!) -Self-propel can be turned off -Can adjust to carpet height or hard floors -Great value!

    Was this review helpful? (336) (34)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SuperPickyBuyer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Red(dirt) and Green(clean) Lights Never Go Off !
    7/31/2016

    Customer review by Mike

    4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Mike
    by Mike

    Forty five minutes out of the box and into the first use, both Clean and Dirt lights came on together and after 18 days have never gone off. If the Dirt and Clean lights feature were a reason i purchased this product I would have rated this cleaner much lower. However so far I am very pleased with the performance of this cleaner. It does a great job pulling dirt out of the carpet, which I can judge by the time it takes to fill a bag. I really like the weight and solid feel it has and the self-propelled feature is very nice also. Since I have decided not to return this one because of the light problem I went to youtube for tips on this issue and it was suggested to clean the dirt sensor, which i did but did not fix the problem. I may yet figure out why both lights stay on. I have always purchased Hoovers and with this continued performance always will.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mike
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Hoover Wind Tunnel Vacuum
    9/26/2016

    Customer review by Kathy

    4.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Kathy
    by Kathy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I would be very cautious about recommending this vacuum to a friend, but I didn't think it right this early in the game to check, "No." I am beginning to be a bit afraid of this purchase. I did quite a bit of checking before I purchased this particular vacuum. Within the first week of using it, all of a sudden I could not move the lever from "Carpet" to "Hard." Then the lever fell off. My husband took it apart and after a good while was able to get the lever back on and working. The next time, I couldn't get the vacuum off of the Self-Propelled feature. My husband told me he had 2 screws left from the last time he took it apart, so he disassembled it again and fixed the Self- Propelled feature. Inasmuch as my husband had the 2 screws left over, I hesitate to blame Hoover for the second problem. Hopefully all will be well going forward.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kathy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Very impressed w/ mine since April 2007 & counting
    11/24/2013

    Customer review by drgoodie

    5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by drgoodie
    by drgoodie

    I bought my WindTunnel Self-Propelled April 2007. I still am impressed with it. A belt broke once and I bought two replacement belts and have not had to use the second one. Last year the on/off switch started working / not working, so I just plug / unplug to start/stop. I really like the red light / green light feature - I can tell it is working correctly and know when I have the carpet as clean as possible from the vacuum. I will buy another WindTunnel when this one is worn out. Looking at some of the complaints......with a three year warranty, take it back if it does not function properly. For the most part, it seems most of them do not have problems. As for the black rubber marking the baseboard, my old one has gray rubber and leaves no mark. If it did, I would put duct tape on it to protect the baseboards, because this is the best vacuum I have ever had. If enough people complain, I imagine Hoover will correct this flaw.

    Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    drgoodie
    Cypress, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    super sweeper, self propelled vacuum
    6/29/2016

    Customer review by Ginger

    5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Ginger
    by Ginger
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I really like this vacuum, it does a great job with dirt pickup, fills the bag much quicker than my old one. The self propelled works great and is really nice for someone with post surgery chest or back problems since it goes pretty smooth over carpet. One issue is the attachment stored in front tends to fall out but this little item is really neat for pet hair on chairs and surprised me on how well it picks up hair. I may put velcro on it for storing. Really happy with this and still like using the hepa bags, easy to throw away. 6-29-16

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ginger
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 932 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 932 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 986 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 86 questions
    1-3 of 86 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Hoover WindTunnel Self-Propelled Bagged Upright Vacuum, U6485900
    by an anonymous customer 10/24/2010
    12 answers
    • A. Just the handle. I did it without reading the instructions. Very easy.
      by ncaj9/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. very little
      by walmart2134/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you only have to put two screws in to hold the handle on
      by Singallelujah7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. Out of the box and it's ready to go.
      by 2to3yearPlan3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Only thing you have to assemle is to push the top of the handle on to the rest of the vacuum. Basically, it is completely assembled.
      by milfordmgr7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you have to attach the handle, but it is very easy to do. There are only 2 screws. All you need is a phillips screwdriver and it takes less than 5 minutes to attach it!
      by Maryellen47/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does. But it isn't very hard to do.
      by lovetoneedlepoint11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Very little I did it without the aid of any tools
      by 390blueridge10/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just attaching the handle. Very simple.
      by ShopToDeal11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The top part of the handle has to be attached by 2 small screws. It's really easy.
      by erikaav7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I am contemplating whether to get the Windtunnel Anniv. Self=Propelled model or the regular Windtunnel Anniv. model that isn't. Is the self=propelled really worth the extra $? And does the self=propelled one actually work that well? I had an older model that was supposed to be self=propelled and it seemed like I really had to push it. Thanks!
    by womanwhohatescleaning 9/30/2010
    11 answers
    • A. See my original rating, this vacuum is a dream, it is guided rather than pushed or pulled. We've had a number of Hoovers before that were good, but this one takes the cake. It is definately worth the difference in price.
      by score37/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The self propelled feature works really well. It is not hard to push at all. In fact the vacuum can get away from you if you are not careful.
      by dfas7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This self propelled model is great. It does all the work for you.
      by madbargainhunter7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes get it. just got the self-propelled at first didn't realize I had to turn that feature on and found vacuum difficult, hard to push/pull and heavy. wow I love this feature it makes it so much easier to maneuver the vacuum.
      by 3catsfla7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The self-propelled feature works well and decreases the effort required when vacuuming carpet. If you will vacuum primarily hard wood floors, stick with the anniversary addition.
      by 2to3yearPlan7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Self-propelled feature works well. If you want to compare, run this with then without the self-propelling feature on.
      by milfordmgr7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the self-propelled is worth the extra money. I have had 7 back surgeries and would not be able to vacuum if I did not have the self-propelled model. It's also great if you have a large house.
      by Maryellen47/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Awesome will never go back to a regular push sweeper this makes cleaning less of a chore and Powerdrive is just right
      by 390blueridge7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I prefer the self-propelled. Much easier to use.
      by ShopToDeal7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I bought the Anniversary model which allows you to switch the self-propel feature on or off. I only vacuum with the self-propel turned on; it makes a big difference! It's awesome!
      by erikaav7/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/12/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Tools come with the vacuum.
      by commonsensehere7/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Tools come with the vacuum.
      by GadgetFan25/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by granbee5/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Tool mounted on the back are crevice, curtain, and brush. A small roller brush tool is mounted on the front of the unit for use where the upright can't fit.
      by Jezecat5/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, all the tools you need come with it. If you need extra you can always buy them locally or online.
      by GermanOCD2/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The vacuum comes with a full set of tools, including an extendable hose (some sweepers have regular hoses that are much shorter). No need to buy anything else except for new bags when the first one fills up. This sweeper wasused shortly after an earlier sweeping with an old unit and found considerable additional dirt.
      by score32/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The vacuum comes with several tools; the standard crevice and bristled tools, but also an extra tool with a rotating brush. I used the rotating brush hand tool on my cat's favorite chair, and it got a LOT of hair out.
      by thetageezer2/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the tools come with it: 2 long wand attachments, a crevice tool, a powered hand tool (w/ rotating brush), a dusting brush, and an upholstery tool.
      by Tykey0911/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the attachments all connect to the side and back of the vacuum and are included with purchase.
      by rl40208/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The machine comes with the small beater brush, a crevice tool, an oval tool with the bristles approximately 3 inch wide and a plastic tool without bristles about 4 inch wide. It has two plastic lenghts of tubing and a hose about 3 ft long. I purchases a longer hose for doing curtains for the older model which I am hoping will work with this one. The only other tool which is not included that you might want is larger hardwood floor tool.
      by Walmartconvet3/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 86 questions See all
    1-3 of 86 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of one full year from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.