Wonder Pets: Save the Animals (DS)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Wonder Pets!: Save the Animals! [Nickelodeon], a Nintendo console exclusive, is a mental training game.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Wonder Pets!: Save the Animals! [Nickelodeon], a Nintendo console exclusive, is a mental training game.

  • Part of the Wonder Pets! franchise.
  • Exclusively available on the Nintendo DS.
  • From the developers of Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins and Xia Xia.
  • Average critic review score of 6/10.
  • Genre: General Entertainment, Sub-Genre: Mental Training.
  • Utilizes microphone and touch screen.
  • ESRB Rating: EARLY CHILDHOOD

Specifications

Video Game Genre: Action - adventure
Video Game Platform: Nintendo DS & DSi
Condition: New Games
Compatible Devices: Game console
Manufacturer Part Number: 35449
Subgenre: Mental Training
Genre: Kids & Family
Publisher: 2K Play
Model: 35449
Brand: 2K PLAY
Required Peripherals: Microphone ,  Touch Screen
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value for younger children
12/27/2008

Customer review by ShoppinMamaOfThree

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by ShoppinMamaOfThree
by ShoppinMamaOfThree

I bought this for my five year old who loves the wonder pets. She knew all the adventures on the game. I loved the way the game gave prompts on how to do things. She's not quite old enough to read everything so the voice prompts were great and helped her through the game. It's a very simple game, not too complex and is great for younger children. The graphics are great. It has fun activities like dressing the wonder pets in their costumes and putting the fly-boat together. I think any child would enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinMamaOfThree
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for my 3 year old
3/16/2009

Customer review by JGard

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by JGard
by JGard

My 3 year old daughter wanted to be like her big sisters and play a DS. We tried to substitute a pre-school level game system but she wasn't fooled. All of the other games are just a little too advanced for her but this one makes her feel like a "big kid" because she doesn't have to ask for help to play it. I wish they had more games for her age for the DS.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JGard
Bristol, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game for toddlers
1/30/2009

Customer review by WalmartMamaShopper

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by WalmartMamaShopper
by WalmartMamaShopper

This was a big hit with my 4yr old. She loves the different games, and was easy for her to learn them. If you have a toddler, they will love this game!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartMamaShopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game for toddlers
1/25/2009

Customer review by abcdshopper

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by abcdshopper
by abcdshopper

This is the only Nintendo DS game on the market for toddlers (my daughter is 3). It is simple, but fun. It also helps children learn to listen and follow directions, use their imagination, and challenges their memory and strengthens their coordination. It has an "adventure" mode and a "mini game" mode. The graphics are exceptional.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcdshopper
Hartsville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to Use
8/17/2010

Customer review by momma4god

3.0 stars 8/17/2010 by momma4god
by momma4god

My 2 1/2 year old can play it. She entertains her self in the car, doctors office ect.. Great to have in these situations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma4god
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for younger kids.
2/10/2011

Customer review by DG2507Mom

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by DG2507Mom
by DG2507Mom

My son got this for his 4th birthday. He likes watching Wonder Pets so I figured this game would be a hit. Overall he likes the game, but he does get bored with it quickly. He still enjoys playing it, and plays it often. It's very hard finding games for younger kids on the DS, so I would definitely recommend this game to parents that are looking at getting a DS for a 4 or 5 year old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DG2507Mom
Texarkana, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Toddlers!
2/6/2011

Customer review by MamaBearLovesIT

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by MamaBearLovesIT
by MamaBearLovesIT

i bought this ds game, over a year ago, for my soon to be 4 yr old. She watches the show and knows it pretty well. when we surprise her with this, oh gosh, screams of joy. i watched her play it by herself and wow. im very impress of the quality of the game for her age. and i must say it comes in handy for any car trips and arrands. the game is simple but educational for that age and i would buy another game like it for her, explaining of how to in the game is PERFECT! i highly recommended this game for toddlers and mommys that need a some sort of distraction when on the road.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBearLovesIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Very Happy Birthday
9/14/2010

Customer review by MotherOfEmma

4.0 stars 9/14/2010 by MotherOfEmma
by MotherOfEmma

We got this game for our daughter's 5th birthday and she loves this game. Her birthday was just a week ago and she has played it everyday since receiving it and I foresee her playing with it for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOfEmma
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
12/31/2009

Customer review by tryone2

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by tryone2
by tryone2

Four year old is able to play & really likes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tryone2
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute
10/2/2009

Customer review by walmartshoppercolorado

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by walmartshoppercolorado
by walmartshoppercolorado

My 6 year old likes this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartshoppercolorado
littleton, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 34 total reviews See all
1-10 of 34 reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.