Similar items in stock

Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum with Turbo Nozzle, 439AZ

Q&A
By: Eureka
Walmart #: 001589577
Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum with Turbo Nozzle, 439AZ
Loading options...
Sold by WayfairWayfair | Return policy

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Turbo Pet Power Paw upholstery tool for pet hair
  • Charcoal is built into the filter to reduce odors
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ gives pet owners a way to tackle pet hair and odor. This bagless upright vacuum is half the weight of a standard upright vacuum. It effectively removes pet hair from carpets, upholstery, and bare floors. It has small plastic teeth with a rubber strip in its pet brush crevice tool and Pet Power Paw brush to pull out pet hairs. The Power Paw brush removes pet hairs on gentle surfaces without scratching them. The Turbo Pet Power crevice tool removes stubborn hair from upholstery. This Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ has a 20-feet power cord and a powerful 12 Amps motor. Pet odor can also be tackled with the Odor Absorbing Technology that uses built-in charcoal and HEPA filter to absorb malodors. This vacuum cleaner leaves behind a healthier environment in spite of having a pet around.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ gives pet owners a way to tackle pet hair and odor. This bagless upright vacuum is half the weight of a standard upright vacuum. It effectively removes pet hair from carpets, upholstery, and bare floors. It has small plastic teeth with a rubber strip in its pet brush crevice tool and Pet Power Paw brush to pull out pet hairs. The Power Paw brush removes pet hairs on gentle surfaces without scratching them. The Turbo Pet Power crevice tool removes stubborn hair from upholstery. This Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ has a 20-feet power cord and a powerful 12 Amps motor. Pet odor can also be tackled with the Odor Absorbing Technology that uses built-in charcoal and HEPA filter to absorb malodors. This vacuum cleaner leaves behind a healthier environment in spite of having a pet around.

    Eureka 439AZ Optima Pet Lover Vacuum:

    • Eureka Optima Pet Lover Bagless Lightweight Upright Vacuum, 439AZ Warranty: 1 Year Limited
    • Powerful 12 Amp motor
    • The Eureka upright vacuum with turbo nozzle weighs 11.6 lbs, half the weight of a standard upright o-motor system
    • On/Off brushroll control for cleaning carpets, hardwood floors and other non-carpeted surfaces
    • Turbo Pet Power Paw upholstery tool for cleaning stubborn pet hair off stairs and furniture
    • Pet Brush upholstery tool and Pet Power Paw brush have small plastic teeth with a rubber strip to grab pet hair from upholstery, curtains and shades without scratching delicate surfaces
    • Charcoal is built into the bagless upright vacuum filter to safely reduce odors and ensure a cleaner home
    • Comfort-grip looped handle is height adjustable
    • 20' power cord
    • The Eureka upright vacuum with turbo nozzle includes nested wand/crevice tool and dusting brush

    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Cable Length: 20'
    Color: Purple
    Recommended Use: Residential
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Cord Length: 20'
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic ,  Metal ,  Rubber
    Manufacturer Part Number: 439AZ
    Brand: Eureka
    Features: Y ,  Multi-Surface ,  Pet Power Paw, Charcoal odor absorbing filtration
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    240
    4 stars
    121
    3 stars
    43
    2 stars
    18
    1 stars
    62
    1-10 of 429 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Cute Vac for the price
    5/27/2011

    Customer review by HoneyBear80

    4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by HoneyBear80
    by HoneyBear80

    This vacuum is adorable and very functional. I feel for the price I paid, I got my money's worth. This vac is just the right size for me(a young lady), it's lightweight but it still packs a punch, it has major suction. I have used it a few times now and the only complaint I have is the filter. The filter design really brings down the function of this machine. The tiny filter does get clogged because I have a hairy cat and he sheds more than I thought. So everytime I use the vacuum I have to clean the filter. But you take the good with the bad. If the filter design was better this vacuum would be perfect. I live in a small 1 bedroom apartment and I do have to remove the plug and replug because the cord is not long. For a girl on a budget this vacuum is serving my purpose and I am happy to have it. P.S. the pet brush attachment is my favorite, I have microfiber furniture and my cat likes to roll around on it, so this brush attachment gets my couches so clean and hairfree.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HoneyBear80
    NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    wow
    7/29/2010

    Customer review by cjd111

    5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by cjd111
    by cjd111

    when i buy a product i do some research first on it then i check the customer reviews, my research paid off this is a great vacuum! i was using a vacuum that had been given to me i thought it did an ok job well it broke about a week ago. i have an 11 month old black lab and she sheds alot!! i was very excited to clean my apartment with this and i pulled up an entire container of dog hair. my old vacuum did not have attachments so it was hard to get the hair along the edges i had to use my hand most of the time. i can not comment on the durability i just got it yesterday. even though it is BAGLESS you still have to purchase filters for it every 3-6months so they get you one way or another whether you are buying a bag or filter!! not sure how much the filters are will try ebay! but as far as the quality of the vacuum it is 5* great price and works awesome. my gf walks in last night and asked if i steam cleaned the carpet!! hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful? (135) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cjd111
    asheville, nc
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    3/31/2013

    Customer review by camel77

    1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by camel77
    by camel77
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have had many vacuum's in my life and I have to say this was the worst one. I am not difficult to please, but this vacuum was not worth the money. The first issue I noticed (and keep in mind this was designed to deal with pet hair) was that the vacuum would not even clean one room before it would clog. I could never even get through without emptying the filter three time for just the living room. My broken 50.00 dollar old vacuum would do a better job. I thought I would spend more on a vac this time and get more. I spent more and got less. The second issue is that the canister was a pain to open and empty. The brush is cheap. There are no adjustment options for height, and last the hose kept falling off and hitting me in the shin. As usually Walmart was great. The delivery was fast as always and the return was just as easy. I love the online and in store with Walmart so please do not take this as a reflection of their service. It is just not a good vac.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    camel77
    Camarillo, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Decent little vac
    7/7/2016

    Customer review by jb1971

    4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by jb1971
    by jb1971

    Picks up great. Has nice long cord and various settings. Lightweight. LOVE the handle height adjustment, (I'm a whole 5' tall). I have a small apartment with little storage space, so I love how it can tuck in near anywhere. Had it over a year, no mechanical problems yet. Warning light tells you it's full or bogged down. Hardly ever comes on. Cylindrical filter is a bit hard to clean out when a lot of pet hair gets caught in it. Manual says you can wash the filter, but I never have because I want to make it last long as I can. Plus it would just make mud, where it picks up so good. I use an old toothbrush to get between the fins, and it works very well. Not real hard to get bin and filter apart to clean, only reason I have a bit of a problem is due to having a fused thumb joint. Only 2 pieces plus the bin to deal with. Over all I'd recommend this. Good solid vacuum, not "cheesy feeling". Seems to be made well.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jb1971
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great for the home with pets.
    8/7/2016

    Customer review by LeannNina

    4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by LeannNina
    by LeannNina
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Several features combine to strongly suck up pet hair and dust. The filter compartment isolates and holds the debris. This is a powerful machine, lightweit and maneuverable. The adjustable handle moves from floor to stairs, from short to tall operator. The only suggestion I have is to make the filter easier to clean. I recommend this vacuum, and am satisfied I bought it.

    LeannNina
    Pennsylvania wilds
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    LOVE IT
    7/30/2016

    Customer review by Beach Housekeeping

    5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Beach Housekeeping
    by Beach Housekeeping
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have been cleaning houses professionally for 10 years now this was the first vacuum I purchased the suction is amazing I love the extra long hose the filter is washable and easy to clean the brush roller automatically shuts off extremely lightweight and durable the hose is clear so it can be taken apart and cleaned out if necessary also there's a bottom door on the brush roller head making that also easy to clean out the only thing I would change on this vacuum is maybe a little longer cord

    Beach Housekeeping
    Saint Petersburg, FL, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Perfect!!!
    8/9/2016

    Customer review by Lisajo

    5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Lisajo
    by Lisajo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Works Great! I am very pleased with the amount of suction that this little vacuum creates.

    Lisajo
    Idaho, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Nice
    8/8/2016

    Customer review by bob k

    4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by bob k
    by bob k
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Works well just like my old one 1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

    bob k
    Weaverville, CA, United States
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Nice lightweight vac for a budget
    7/31/2011

    Customer review by BzyHlthcreMom95

    5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by BzyHlthcreMom95
    by BzyHlthcreMom95

    I had the green 1 previously & the only reason it had to be replaced is that the clip to hold the filter on broke (no replacement just for the top-cap of cannister). I had that 1 for 5 years & it was a great lightweight vac. Worked well even with 2 hairy dogs (now just 1) & a toddler. LOVE the adjustable handle. I like this 1 pretty much the same, except for a few minor issues. The pet paw attachment is great for furniture, but akward on the top cap of the cannister (it has to be removed each time you need to empty the cannister-then my toddler runs away with it thinking it's funny). The only other minor issue is the filter..a good filter, but a little bulky..some dust/hair gets lodged in part of the filter and takes a toothpick type item to clean it out. I believe I can partially solve this by using the same filter I did with my previous 1. LOVE it otherwise.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BzyHlthcreMom95
    Western Chicagoland,IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    great vac but: refurbished VS new
    7/31/2016

    Customer review by pearlmolly

    4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by pearlmolly
    by pearlmolly
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    been using this for over 1/2 a year & wondering why they ask for a review just now...this is actually a REFURBISHED replacement for another one i bought new & had for at least 8 years, which i loved except for: see "the ugly" below...the handle broke off below the handle circle but i still use it, tho less, upstairs - it's a pretty good piece of equipment aside from a few major failings... THE GOOD: pretty powerful but won't suck your lighter weight rugs into it's maw; both floor & attachment settings work well & changing is a super easy second; not too terribly heavy to drag around; red light comes on when the floor roller stops turning (due to hair or string or whatever is caught up in it, so you can flip it & remove the obstruction) large dirt container: washable filter (or used to be available-not sure now); long cord; THE BAD: the pet roller on my 1st one was fabulous! but this one doesn't turn under pressure; previous vac took a lot of hair to stop-up the floor roller but this one stops turing with very little motivation (a little hair, a string or two) THE UGLY: cleaning the filter!! i hate it! i take it to my outside garbage can & knock the piled up wooly mess of dirt off - if i don't mean to use it again immediately, AND i have the time, i use a slightly pointed stick or picker from my nutcracker set to ream out the filter flaps because they do not give you any tool...then i use my garden hose to blast it...my house is large AND i have rugs AND i have animals... so this needs doing way too often...the recommendation is for a new one...one never knows about the refurbs!

    pearlmolly
    southern US
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-10 of 429 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 429 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 36 questions
    1-3 of 36 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I have very long hair that I am always shedding, I also have a long hair dog that sheds enough fur in a week to make the pile look like a puppy. She is an American Eskimo as far as breed, and I have to take a hair brush to clean her hair out of the carpet, so I am looking for a vacuum that will make keeping fur free carpets easier.
    by AGwyn 11/10/2012
    7 answers
    • A. Buy a Shark Rotator vacuum, the 501 or 502 model.
      by SpoletoGuy12/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This works great for my long hair dog (medium sized border collie mix). With this one all I use is the vacuum, no need to use a hair brush or other accessories. Just be sure to empty the canister regularly and don't let it get too full. I also use a wooden skewer to clean out the ridges of the filter to help with maximum suction.
      by PrincessPennyPincher3/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My husband and I both have very long hair. We also have a Golden Retriever & black Lab mix, lots & lots of shedding going on here. I bought this vacuum 2-3 weeks ago. I'm impressed, it actually does a great job on the carpet & the attachment works really well on the furniture. You do have to occasionally cut the long human hair off the roller. No big deal tho because a light turns on to notify you when the human hair wraps around it. I'd recommend this vacuum to anyone with shedding pets.
      by GramDenise8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Don't buy it! It's flimsy, TINY, and couldn't stand up to less than 24 hours of border collie shedding, not worth your money. I'm taking mine back tomorrow. (Also it smelled WEIRD when we ran it, had to open up the whole house)
      by mzulu8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Very well. The pet attachment has amazing suction that picks up my long hair and my cat's.
      by laevwo8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Trust me our vacuum broke and we have a dog that sheds bad and it picked it all up and is still kicking butt.
      by HMCBY8/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a siberian husky and it picks up his hair good
      by maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa8/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 36 questions See all
    1-3 of 36 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years See details

    Warranty Information: THE EUREKA LIMITED WARRANTY. What This Warranty Covers. Your Eureka cleaner is warranted to be free from all defects in material and workmanship in normal household use for a period of one year. The warranty is granted only to the original purchaser and members of his or her immediate household. The warranty is subject to the following provisions: What This Warranty Does Not Cover. *Parts of the cleaner that require replacement under normal use, such as disposable dust bags, filters, drive belts, light bulbs, brushroll bristles, impellers and cleaning. *Damages or malfunctions caused by negligence, abuse, or use not in accordance with the Owner's Guide. *Defects or damages caused by unauthorized service or the use of other than Genuine Eureka parts. What Eureka Will Do. Eureka will, at its option, repair or replace a defective cleaner or cleaner part that is covered by this warranty. As a matter of warranty policy, Eureka will not refund the consumer's purchase price. Warranty Registration. Please fill out and return the warranty registration card accompanying your cleaner. Obtaining Warranty Service. To obtain warranty service you must return the cleaner or cleaner part along with proof of purchase to any Eureka Authorized Warranty Station. For the location of the nearest Eureka Authorized Warranty Station or for service information visit www.eureka.com, or telephone toll free: USA: 1-800-282-2886 Mexico: 55-5343-4384 Canada: 1-800-282-2886www.eureka.com. If you prefer, you can write to Electrolux Home Care Products North America, P.O. Box 3900, Peoria, Illinois 61612, USA. In Canada write to Electrolux Home Care Products Canada, 5855 Terry Fox Way, Mississauga, Ontario L5V 3E4. If it is necessary to ship the cleaner outside your community to obtain warranty repair, you must pay the shipping charges to the Eureka Authorized Warranty Station. Return shipping charges will be paid by the Warranty Station. When returning parts for repair, please include the model, type, and serial number from the data plate on the cleaner. Further Limitations and Exclusions. Any warranty that may be implied in connection with your purchase or use of the cleaner, including any warranty of Merchantability or any warranty for Fitness For A Particular Purpose is limited to the duration of this warranty. Some states do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, so the above limitations may not apply to you. Your relief for the breach of this warranty is limited to the relief expressly provided above. In no event shall the manufacturer be liable for any consequential or incidental damages you may incur in connection with your purchase or use of the cleaner. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights, which may vary by state.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.