iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors

Q&A
By: iFrogz
Walmart #: 551730766
iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Noise isolating ear buds
  • Stereo sound
  • Ear fit pieces included in sizes small, medium and large
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Listen to your favorite tunes in crystal-clear quality with iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds in Assorted Colors. They offer a comfortable fit when used with a compatible MP3 player such as an iPod or Zune. These iFrogz headphones have a cord length of 1m and a frequency response that ranges from 30Hz to 20kHz. They are available in a variety of colors so that you can show off your own personal style. Listen to your customized playlist with these quality earbuds.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Listen to your favorite tunes in crystal-clear quality with iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds in Assorted Colors. They offer a comfortable fit when used with a compatible MP3 player such as an iPod or Zune. These iFrogz headphones have a cord length of 1m and a frequency response that ranges from 30Hz to 20kHz. They are available in a variety of colors so that you can show off your own personal style. Listen to your customized playlist with these quality earbuds.

    iFrogz Ear Pollution Plugz Earbuds, Assorted Colors:

    • Driver unit: 9 mm
    • Impedance: 16 ohms
    • Sensitivity: 98 dB+/- at 1 kHz
    • Frequency response: 30 Hz to 20 kHz
    • Cord length for these ear pollution headphones is 1m
    • Plug: 3.5 mm

    Specifications

    Cable Length: 3.28'
    Color: Silver
    Condition: New
    Form Factor: Open
    Manufacturer Part Number: EP-plugz-silver
    Connector Type: 1/8" (mini jack)
    Model: EP-plugz-silver
    Accessories Included: 3 ear tips
    Brand: iFrogz
    Features: Noise Isolating
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.61 x 1.81 x 1.18 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 5 questions
    1-3 of 5 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by monamonster 11/22/2008
    11 answers
    • A. People are whining they quit after a week or two. I have not had that happen yet to me and if you read the packaging, it says LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY. So I would recommend this :)
      by suenamee5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As long as I keep my little one's hands off them, they last an average of seven months or so.
      by SG7011/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About a week maybe a bit more if you're lucky.
      by An anonymous customer6/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. That all depends on how *well* you take care of them, obviously someone who goes through a pair in like a week or a day well you know :)
      by Nick1010101010101010101015/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The answer I have for this question and most all the negative reviews is this: If your Plugz earbuds stop working due to manufacturer defect, either all or one side, Walmart should exchange them. If you have exceeded the amount of time that they will allow you to exchange or return them then you can contact us at 1-855-443-7649 or 1-855-4iFrogz and we will replace it. Aside from that I will say the long and short of it is this- we developed a low cost earbud for those that don't have $20-$130 or more to spend on earbuds. They want something cost effective but still have great sound- I have tested these myself and for the cost- "$10" they are awesome! We do stand behind them- contact us if you have any problems and we will do everything we can to help you.
      by iFrogz5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have had mine for over a year and have yet to have any problems with them.
      by Cassiemssr055/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They only last about a month, a month and a half. After that (and it's always the left side!) the left side stops working.
      by TheJettSet278/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Myne Lasted A Day. They Will Shock Your Ears.
      by An anonymous customer9/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. One week. Actually Nine days. I created an Office Depot account for the express purpose of reviewing this product. This set of ear buds is of such low quality, that I feel compelled to warn every consumer against purchasing this shoddy piece of merchandise. I bought this product from an Office Depot, and within a week, both the jack was unresponsive, and the right bud speaker had blown out. I didn't do anything out of the ordinary with the earbuds - if a simple routine of gym going will cause the product to malfunction, the fault must lie within the product. I would warn users of the IFrogz EarPollution Plugz line in general to find an alternative set of headphones. In fact, I've done this work for you - at only five more dollars online, Best Buy has an excellent set of headphones made by ALTEC, I immediately discovered how superior they were to the low quality brand of IFrogz. Best Buy will also allow you to purchase a five dollar protection package in which you can return the headphones for up to TWO YEARS! They are great headphones, and I'm happy with my decision. You can buy it here: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Altec+Lansing+-+MUZX+DNA+Earbud+Headphones/9825515.p?id=1218179419508&skuId=9825515&st=altec&cp=1&lp=3. When I attempted to return the defective ear buds to Office Depot, I was very polite, but turned down. I'll eat fifteen dollars, but you don't have to. Stay away from this unreliable brand - Ifrogz Earpollution Plugz at all costs. Don't go through the inconvenience.
      by OfficerDepot11/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use mine every day and they still work great like the day I bought them which was a few months ago.
      by lovestobuyjunk5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    is it like the stuff ear plugs are made out of?
    by DogNamedKitty 5/20/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, it also comes with 3 different sized rubber protectors.
      by An anonymous customer11/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's silicon so yes it's soft in the ears
      by FractalNova6/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is very soft and flexible. It is even soft to the touch.
      by Cassiemssr055/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the gummy like part that goes in your ear is made out of silicone and it is very soft.
      by twisty1012/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not bad, but the sound is horrible. I bought these because of the multiple sizes. I found earbuds are normally big on me. The comfort is not worth the headache of the tinny sound.
      by Eeriejohn5/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.. But They Shocked My Ears When I Was In The Middle Of A Song!
      by An anonymous customer3/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is soft, but it's not the stuff earplugs are made of. That is foam, these are silicone. They don't get sticky and don't collapse.
      by Russdude75/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep, as soft as can be.
      by An anonymous customer3/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are soft, kind of rubber-like. Not like the little caps you put over generic earplugs.
      by PghHiker2/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. softer
      by gcemery2/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 5 questions See all
    1-3 of 5 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    110 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    3.0 stars

    110 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    57%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    40
    4 stars
    20
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    11
    1 stars
    31
    1-10 of 102 total reviews
    57%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Failed in less than a month
    2/26/2013

    Customer review by RUNABUCK

    1.0 stars 2/26/2013 by RUNABUCK
    by RUNABUCK

    I bought these earbuds for working out and listening to music at work. The metal jack began to separate from the cable causing the left speaker to cut in/out intermittently after about 3 weeks of use. The jack and cable completely separated a few days later. These are actually the second pair of iFrogz ear buds from Walmart I've owned and the second to fail in this fashion. I thought the first was a fluke. You get what you pay for - these are junk.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RUNABUCK
    Dover, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    The best ear buds, i've ever had
    12/19/2013

    Customer review by wowanynicknamesleft

    5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by wowanynicknamesleft
    by wowanynicknamesleft

    IF you need head phones and you want GREAT sound quality and don't want to break the bank, than these are the ones for you. Honestly, I am really picky about sound quality and have never been impressed with any other cheap/good deal ear bud type head phones, I ever tried before... until now. They have both GREAT bass and treble. My roommate bought a pair first and I decided to try em and I was very pleasantly surprised... now I have my own pair. And honestly/Seriously... it doesn't seem to matter how much money you spend on a pair of head phones... they all have really small wires, that simply never seem to last long enough. The difference is.. when these fail... they're soo cheap, you just get another pair. They are soo great for the price, I don't see myself ever trying another brand. I'm gonna be stuck on these for a long time and will be loving every second of it. They seriously are the best head phones I've ever had and when they do finally go out.. I will buy another pair.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    wowanynicknamesleft
    Plainfield IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Sad day for me because I love these.
    4/30/2016

    Customer review by Khawching

    5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Khawching
    by Khawching

    I have been using these for the last 3 or 4 years since I first tried them. Are they Beats quality sound? No, but they aren't $5.00 or less no name sound either. I would compare them to the Skull Candy JIB headphones that are similar in price. The price isn't bad, the sound quality is pretty good and they've proven rather durable since I work in construction and use them when working (my current pair are about 6 months old). They are just what I need for my iPod shuffle, just headphones, no mic, no volume buttons. One of the best things though? They are comfortable and with the arm design, really easy to put in your ear and take out unlike the Skull Candy headphones I have had in the past. I'm now sad though as I will have to start ordering these on-line if I can find them because apparently Wal-Mart will no longer be carrying these as they are being clearanced out! I went to Wal-Mart today and they have been marked down to $7.00 with a clearance tag. I would have bought a couple of pairs but all they had left was pink. Sad sad day for me. Well, I'm off to try t o find a on-line source for future purchasing.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Khawching
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Terrible, Never buy
    8/4/2016

    Customer review by MarioBlaster13

    1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by MarioBlaster13
    by MarioBlaster13

    My grandma bought me these as she knew my old headphones broke (And yes when she gave it to me it was in the box.) and when I put it into my phone it would keep pausing my videos and randomly turning my music while playing games, and I know it was the headphones as when I took it out it would work normally, ad the sound quality was good for a day, but after that day it was terrible. All in all, this is a terrible product, do not buy for anyone under any circumstance.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MarioBlaster13
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Just like some of the other reviews
    7/12/2016

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    These headphones are very very poor I have had mine for a few days and the one side has no sound anymore. Very poorly made. Will never buy again

    Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Don't buy
    8/10/2016

    Customer review by Katie

    1.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Katie
    by Katie

    I went into Walmart today and bought these because I was in dire need of a new pair of earbuds. These were reasonably priced, and I remembered having fairly decent history with the brand. I got home, opened the package, and plugged them into my laptop and started to play music. Straight out of the box, the right earbud didn't work. I tried jiggling the jack, but nothing worked. I hope it's just a dud, but if the company is careless enough to allow a defect like this to go unnoticed, I don't have high hopes. I would say that it's worth it to fork out a couple extra dollars to get a better pair, like the Skullcandy earbuds Walmart offers.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Katie
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Prepare to buy a new pair every month!!
    8/24/2016

    Customer review by Livi

    1.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Livi
    by Livi

    The first pair I ever bought worked really well for about a year and then I lost them while on vacation. The next pair I bought lasted 3 months before the sound on the left side stopped working. I have purchased numerous pairs of these ear buds and they all have stopped working after one month of use. I thought I was doing something to cause them to break, but even with extra gentle use, they still stopped working. Will not be buying these ever again.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Livi
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Love these
    5/21/2016

    Customer review by Patty

    5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Patty
    by Patty
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Lightweight to where you almost forget they are in. Very good sound. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Patty
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Bought 5 pairs of iFrogz
    2/15/2013

    Customer review by Sher01

    5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Sher01
    by Sher01

    Bought first 1 pair, could not believe the enhancement of quailty they put out. Have been using them for over 6 months and still sound great. Have dropped them, stepped on wires, they have gotten pulled on while still plugged in, but still in like new shape. So I bought another and another, until I was up to five. Use them on my notebook computer, so I could be in the same room with family while watching TV. Also, use a pair for my cellphone on jogs/walks and while on the treadmill. No one can hear the sound coming from them, but I can hear if, someone is talking or a car comes up on me. Because they worked so good, gave a pair to my husband and grand-daughter. No problems ~ what so ever. They put out better sound then my notebook speaker and cellphone speaker. Not sure while others have a had bad luck. Would encourage anyone to give them a try or try another pair, since, some customers reviews said they were horrible. I have encouraged others to buy them, I tell people who I meet and have posted on my facebook page "these are a good buy". Just wish they were not out of stock in other colors, because I was in hopes to buy more to give to friends.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Sher01
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Better then Dre Beats
    7/22/2016

    Customer review by NikkiE

    5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by NikkiE
    by NikkiE

    I love these earbuds. I've had the same pair of Ifrogz for 3 years now. My son has Dre Beats and I prefer these over the Beats. Yes, seriously! The quality is great and the sound is superb! I love loud music and these earbuds are perfect. No crackling, no problems with cord because it's not bulky and I love the color choice. I have hot pink and black. I highly recommend for everyday use.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    NikkiE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 102 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 102 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  days Days See details

    Warranty Information: Plugz Earbuds are guaranteed to be free from defects in manufacturing and materials for 90 days from date of original purchase.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.