AquaTech Filter 20-40

Q&A
By: Aqua-Tech
Walmart #: 000822298
AquaTech Filter 20-40
$27.38
$27.38
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.62
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.72

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Quiet reliable Power Filter with 3 stage filtration
  • Blue Polyfiber Pad Screens Out Dirt, Debris.
  • Aqua-Tech Activated Carbon Removes Dissolved Waste.
  • Bio-Fiber Eliminates Toxic Ammonia and Nitrite on Contact.
  • Easy Change carbon filter
Customers also considered
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The AquaTech Filter 20-40.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The AquaTech Filter 20-40.

AquaTech Filter 20-40:
Filters are a very important piece of equipment in an aquarium and critical to your aquarium's success. The job of this AquaTech Power filter is to move the water through the cartridge where it is processed to remove odors and small particles of waste and through the BIO-Fiber to eliminate the toxic ammonia and nitrites from the aquarium. Each of the filters provide this 3-stage filtration for healthier fish and cleaner water. The first stage of the aquarium filter is mechanical. The blue polyfiber pad that is integrated onto the EZ-ChangeTM Filter Cartridge screens out dirt and debris as water passes through. The second stage of the AQUA-Tech® filtration is chemical. The activated carbon that is in the EZ-ChangeTM Filter Cartridge removes dissolved waste and cleans the water of odors. The third stage of the AQUA-Tech® filtration is biological. The BIO-Fiber that is included in each AquaTech Power filter provides additional surfAce area for beneficial bacteria to grow and thrive. The bacteria then eliminate toxic ammonia and nitrites that can be fatal to fish. You should never clean or throw away the BIO-Fiber. If the BIO-Fiber on this aquarium filter becomes too clogged, rinse it with conditioned water only.

Specifications

Watts: 8 Watts
Size: 1 ,  FOR 20 - 40 GALLON TANKS
Color: Black
Container Type: Box
Animal Type: Fish
Brand: AquaTech
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-5 of 50 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Too loud, returning
8/9/2016

Customer review by OnPointeMom

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by OnPointeMom
by OnPointeMom

After using this aquarium filter for 2 days, I have lost sleep because it is so loud and obnoxious. I can't take the loud constant running water noise anymore. Mine also runs water from the smaller middle opening too which I think may be defective and causing some of the extra noise. I'm returning it today. The water does appear to have cleared up some, but my sleep is much more valuable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnPointeMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product, great price
11/27/2010

Customer review by bdsmsub

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by bdsmsub
by bdsmsub

I already own one of these and it has lasted for years. It's great and the replacement filters are very affordable. I ordered another one weeks ago for my other tank (turtle tank) and it has yet to be sent. A GREAT review for the filter, A HORRIBLE review for Walmart's shipping to the store for pick-up. I still have not received the filter....it's been weeks.....

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdsmsub
Gainesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A FILTER THAT WORKS EXCELLENT..........YESSIR
2/6/2015

Customer review by BATMAN

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by BATMAN
by BATMAN

I BOUGHT A TEN GALLON AQUARIUM KIT, PUT IT TOGETHER , AND AFTER THREE WEEKS OF NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS, I FINALLY STARTED LOOKING AT WHAT CAME IN THE KIT, AND REALIZED THE FILTER THAT CAME IN THE KIT WAS JUNK, AND DIDNT FILTER SQUAT, WHICH EXPLAINED MY FILTHY WATER AND CHANGING THE CARTRIDGE DAILY TO TRY TO SAVE MY FISH. I BOUGHT THIS FOR A TEN GALLON AQUARIUM, (YES I KNOW IT IS BIGGER THAN NECESSARY) , AND SINCE I PUT IT IN, AND STARTED USING IT, IT HAS BEEN THREE WEEKS, MY FISH WATER IS PERFECTLY CLEAR, AND HEALTHY, MY FISH ARE COLORFUL AND BUSY , AS THEY SHOULD BE, ALL OS GOOD, EXCELLENT PRODUCT , WORKS VERY WELL, RUNS QUIET, AND DOES THE JOB IT IS SUPPOSED TO. FOR FIVE BUCKS MORE, I ADDED THE TWO YEAR WARRANTY AS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BATMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good filter for the price
1/3/2009

Customer review by soundman5000

4.0 stars 1/3/2009 by soundman5000
by soundman5000

Works well on my 29 gal tank. Quite, simple operation. Rated @ 160 GPH. The bio-fiber biological filter is nice at this price. The replacement filters tend to last a long time between changing. I wish my local pet store carried replacement filters I can only find them @ WalMart. I wonder if the whisper filter cartridges are the same?

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soundman5000
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Aqua Tech filter 20-40
7/28/2016

Customer review by Witchie

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Witchie
by Witchie

Got this for my sister, works well on her 30 gal tank. Good price, fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Witchie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 50 total reviews See all
1-5 of 50 reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 16 questions
1-3 of 16 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 16 questions See all
1-3 of 16 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  years Years See details

Warranty Information: Within two years from the date of original purchase, your Aquatech Power filter will be reparied or replaced (manufacturer's option) for any defect deemed to be due to workmanship or materials. Damages or injuries resulting form neglegence or misuse are not covered under this warranty. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. Incidental or consequential damages are specifically excluded unless you state prohibits such exclusions. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state. Please call 800-322-1266 for further warranty information and return address.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.