Andis 1 1/2" Ceramic Flat Iron

Q&A
By: Andis
Walmart #: 000258544
Andis 1 1/2" Ceramic Flat Iron
Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 3 more sellers
Starting from $24.60
3 more sellers from $24.60 | Learn more
Showing 4 sellers
  • $17.62
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $24.60
    +Free shipping
    My Goods My Goods
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $33.98
    +Free shipping
    DealClock DealClock
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $38.51
    +Free shipping
    IPC Store IPC Store
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • Andis 1.5" ceramic flat iron
  • Heats to 375 degrees
  • 20 heat settings
  • 30 second heat up
  • Auto shut off
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Andis Ceramic Flat Iron is designed to let you style your hair to suit your needs for work, school or special occasions. With a durable construction, you can rely on it to last for a long time. The Andis flat iron even has a convenient, auto-shut off so you can use it and forget it.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Andis Ceramic Flat Iron is designed to let you style your hair to suit your needs for work, school or special occasions. With a durable construction, you can rely on it to last for a long time. The Andis flat iron even has a convenient, auto-shut off so you can use it and forget it.

    Andis 1 1/2" Ceramic Flat Iron:

    • Andis 1.5" ceramic flat iron
    • Heats to 375 degrees
    • 20 heat settings
    • 30 second heat up
    • 1 1/2" hair flat iron has an auto shut off

    Specifications

    Volts: 110 V AC
    Gender: Women
    Color: Black
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Size: 1.5"
    Material: Ceramic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 67770
    Container Type: Peg
    Brand: Andis
    Features: Swivel Cord
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    204 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    204 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    156
    4 stars
    29
    3 stars
    8
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    8
    1-5 of 186 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    One of the best flat irons ive ever bought
    6/25/2013

    Customer review by Katasrophy89

    5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Katasrophy89
    by Katasrophy89

    This flat iron is definitely worth the buy because ive had this for over a year and works just as good as new. And the best thing about it is it heats up super fast and is hot enough to straighten my thick not easy to straighten hair. Also another good thing is about this flat iron is that its not only just good for straightening your hair but curling it!

    Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Katasrophy89
    abilene, tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    12/12/2010

    Customer review by Serenek1020

    5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Serenek1020
    by Serenek1020

    I was looking for a new flat iron as a treat to myself. I also have the Belson pro but wanted to try a cheaper iron to use on a regular basis and the more expensive one to use when i want bone straight hair. I read tons of reviews on the site . I was 2 seconds from buying the revloneven heat fltiron but read a comment about this one and i remembered seeing this iron in the store. at 15 dollars it is super affordable! I am An African American female who has thick long hair. ..well upon getting the iron I love the sleek but simple black look with ceramic plates. at 1 1/2 inch it is the perfect width for my hair. i have used this flat iron about twice and i LOVE it! temp goes to 400 deg and is numbered 1-15. I only put mine at 12. This iron will get ur hair pin straight. and you know what I like it better than my Belson pro! ps i live in Fl and even witht he humidity thie iron does an amzing job flat ironing!

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Serenek1020
    Wesley Chapel FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Simply Amazing!!!! <3
    5/18/2010

    Customer review by Lomasi

    5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Lomasi
    by Lomasi

    I've gone through so many straighteners, and none of them seemed to work very well on my very THICK, wavy hair. I recently had 13 inches cut off and it's still past my shoulders, and that made it poof out and go all over the place, especially when I have it in a pony tail. There seemed to be a permanent crimp right across the middle. >.> I JUST bought this iron, and it left my hair PERFECTLY straight and smooth after the FIRST glide! And I only had it on 8 for the heat setting! It's best feature is it's ability to straighten through more than one layer, making it very FAST and simple to straighten your hair in the mornings. I cannot get enough of this Andis, I think I'm obsessed! I HIGHLY recommend this for anyone with thick and hard to straighten hair. :) Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lomasi
    Owosso, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product For Money
    12/23/2008

    Customer review by Lovebothofmybabies

    5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by Lovebothofmybabies
    by Lovebothofmybabies

    I just brought this product. My hairstylist and I am trying to get my hair its body back and she uses ceramic flat irons and ceramic blow dryers on my hair. So when she said that I could possibly get a ceramic flat iron from Walmart I just had to go and check it out on line first. I saw on for 15.00 but when I got to the store to buy it they were sold out so I had to get the 1 1/2. It works fine. Love it and will be buying more from Walmart really soon.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Lovebothofmybabies
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    FABULOUS product!!
    12/28/2009

    Customer review by emmasmommy08

    5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by emmasmommy08
    by emmasmommy08

    I have used flat irons since I was 15. This is overall the BEST flat iron I have EVER purchased. I've used salon flat irons that I have paid 3 X as much for that haven't worked as well as this product. I can go from straight hair to curly hair in under 10 minutes! The iron works great. It is very easy to use, and versatile. In the short week that I've had this iron, (my other one died of overuse) it has been a lifesaver. I love this product, and would recommend it to anyone needing a great flat iron. The picture below is of my sister and her senior pictures in May.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    emmasmommy08
    garland, ut
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 186 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 186 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 17 questions
    1-3 of 17 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by mamafour 8/22/2010
    7 answers
    • A. If it doesn't specify in the description the best thing to do is only use it only on dry hair, or else you could seriously damage your hair.
      by kjawz3/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You should never straighten wet hair unless your straightener is specifically for that. This is a ceramic plate straightener. I use it only after my hair is completely dry. Using this on wet hair can fry it and cause damage.
      by Roosteracer4/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. DRY HAIR ONLY.
      by NUQUEEN3/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would not recommend that you use it while your hair is wet.it will steam the hair to make it dry and it can also damage the hair.you should never use a flat iorn wihout using a heat protector in your hair.
      by Beauty4you9/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would not recommend it because the booklet warns that your hair should be dry first, plus hair is most vulnerable when it is wet and more prone to damage. I would apply a heat protectant while hair is damp and drying and then either air or blow it dry. Apply a spritz more of heat protectant and flat iron...
      by 1ShOpPaHoLiCc010/13/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you start at a low temperature then you can use it on wet hair. Generally speaking, it is usually not a good idea to use any hot iron on wet hair because it quickly evaporates the moisture in your hair. It is better to apply a conditioner or something that helps your hair hold in the moisture from the water as it drys. Another option would be to get a product that is designed to hold moisture in your hair when it is wet and you apply heat, such as a blow dryer or an iron. If you don't have something like that then I would let your hair dry first and then straighten, but to have a direct answer to your question, yes you can use while your hair is wet, but it is not advised.
      by AnnaBCreations9/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You should NEVER use a flat iron on wet hair, it will burn it all off!
      by Saamiya11/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I want a flat iron that cant damaged hair and that its cheap.
    by frosty052296 12/13/2009
    7 answers
    • A. This flat iron will not damage your hair. It has super smooth plates that won't snag and pull your hair out of your head. It has a wide variety of heat settings, finding the level of heat that works for you is key. Take the time to start out styling on the low setting and see how that works. Don't jump to high right away or else you will most likely burn and damage your hair. This product is very easy to use, even on the back of you head because it's compact and easy to hold, so that will keep you from leaving the iron on too long and burning up a patch. You cannot beat the price for a product this good. It's worth it. Try it, you will like it.
      by BeHereNw10/28/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Any heat what so ever on your hair has the ability to damage it, the best thing to do is use some sort of heat protect-ant oil or cream.
      by kjawz8/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've been using this almost every day for the past two years, and my hair is great! Just be sure that your hair is completely fry before using.
      by Roosteracer12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Any flat iorn can damage your hair.The best advice i can give you is to buy a heat protector.They sell heat protectors at walmart or even sallys stores.
      by Beauty4you1/11/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All heat applied to hair damages it to some point. If you moisturize your hair, apply products that are designed to keep your hair moisturized and strong even while applying heat, such as ones designed for blow drying, then you reduce the amount of damage that can be done to your hair. If you process your hair with dyes or bleach you increase the damage risk. If you allow your hair to dry completely before using the iron you decrease the damage risk. I don't process my hair and use natural oils and products to maintain moisture in my hair and it is very healthy as well as using this iron, but if you want a straightening iron that will never ever damage your hair then you won't get it as long as it uses heat to straighten. Even some of the top hairdressers say to rinse your hair in lukewarm to cold water when washing because the hot water causes damage while cold water heals.
      by AnnaBCreations9/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. To prevent damage to your hair, try using thermal protection products to work against the heat.
      by mrsgreen072/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. This iron is great for all hair types. I have very thin hair, my sister has thick, and my other sister is a combination of us, and we can all use this iron without worry of damaging our hair! I would definitely recommend it!
      by emmasmommy0812/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    For me a flat iron must do it all from making my hair pin straight to wavy to curly. Does this product curl hair well?
    by Authorgal24 3/21/2010
    6 answers
    • A. It will make nice curls depending on your hair type and the size iron you use. I have the 1 1/2in and used it on both long and short hair. The curls may not be super tight but it does curl well. Make sure it's not too hot if you have thin hair. I've even used it on braided hair.
      by Goldendaisies2/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The 1 inch works better for curling.
      by Kimberlepatrice8/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does waves but not curls, the waves do stay nicely for about 5 hours.
      by kjawz9/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This straightener is great and will do whatever function you try.
      by Roosteracer9/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. only the very ends, but will not curl hair the way a conventional curling iron will.
      by Earndog8/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. it works well as a straightener and you can get a small curl at the ends if you work with it, but i wouldn't use it to curl. my opinion only, others may think differently
      by wallybird9/9/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 17 questions See all
    1-3 of 17 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 5 year replacement
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.