Carex Memory Foam Coccyx Cushion

Q&A
By: Carex
Walmart #: 004025745
Carex Memory Foam Coccyx Cushion
$25.57
$25.57
Was: $30.55
  Save $4.98
FREE shipping on orders $50 +
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $30.09
2 more sellers from $30.09 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $25.57
    +$5.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $30.09
    +Free shipping
    The Online Drugstore The Online Drugstore
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $38.00
    +Free shipping
    OTCRx4U OTCRx4U
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

    Carex NEW Memory Foam Coccyx Cushion. Those who suffer from tailbone pain find the coccyx cushion the most comfortable due to the cut out at the back of the cushion. This cut out design significantly reduces pressure on the tailbone. The Carex Coccyx Cushion is ergono
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Bid good bye to your annoying tailbone pain with the Carex Memory Foam Cushion. This Carex coccyx cushion keeps those suffering from tailbone pain comfortable with the cut out design at its back. The cut out design significantly reduces pressure or cramps on the tailbone. Ergonomically designed, this cushion works effectively by providing maximum support, while reducing direct pressure on the tailbone. This tailbone pain cushion is made with premium quality self-molding memory foam that reacts fast to provide instant relief and comfort. Also the memory foam will take a longer time to recover, thereby providing longer support. The removable soft polyester and rayon cover zips off for machine washing, while the transport strap makes for added convenience. This durable polyester foam cushion is hypo-allergenic, making a desirable choice for allergy-sufferers.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Bid good bye to your annoying tailbone pain with the Carex Memory Foam Cushion. This Carex coccyx cushion keeps those suffering from tailbone pain comfortable with the cut out design at its back. The cut out design significantly reduces pressure or cramps on the tailbone. Ergonomically designed, this cushion works effectively by providing maximum support, while reducing direct pressure on the tailbone. This tailbone pain cushion is made with premium quality self-molding memory foam that reacts fast to provide instant relief and comfort. Also the memory foam will take a longer time to recover, thereby providing longer support. The removable soft polyester and rayon cover zips off for machine washing, while the transport strap makes for added convenience. This durable polyester foam cushion is hypo-allergenic, making a desirable choice for allergy-sufferers.

    Carex Memory Foam Coccyx Cushion:

  • Cut out at the back of the cushion significantly reduces pressure on the tailbone
  • The Carex Coccyx Cushion is ergonomically designed to provide support while reducing direct pressure on the tailbone
  • The Carex Coccyx Cushion is made with premium quality self-molding memory foam that reacts fast to provide instant relief and comfort
  • Provides slow memory foam recovery for longer support
  • Transport strap provides convenience for travel. Hypo-allergenic
  • Specifications: 18"H x 16"W x 3"D
  • Explore this item

    Specifications

    Fabric Content: 100% Synthetic
    Capacity: NOT STATED
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 3.00 x 16.00 x 18.00 Inches
    Material: Synthetic
    Manufacturer Part Number: CAP101-00
    Container Type: Box
    Brand: Carex
    Country of Origin - Components: USA or Imported
    Country of Origin - Assembly: USA or Imported
    Show

    Comparison Table

    Brand Image
    Product Dimensions
    Product Dimensions
    Product Weight
    Product Weight
    Target Area
    Target Area
    Removable Cover
    Removable Cover
    Color
    Color
    Material
    Material
    You are viewing
    P101 Carex Coccyx Memory Foam Cushion
     
    3" x 18" x 16"
    3" x 18" x 16"
    1.72 lbs
    1.72 lbs
    Coccyx
    Coccyx
    Yes
    Yes
    Navy
    Navy
    Memory Foam
    Memory Foam
    P102 Carex Seat Cushion
     
    3" x 18" x 16"
    3" x 18" x 16"
    1.74 lbs
    1.74 lbs
    Seat
    Seat
    Yes
    Yes
    Navy
    Navy
    Memory Foam
    Memory Foam
    P104 Carex Knee Pillow
     
    8" x 7.75" x 10.5"
    8" x 7.75" x 10.5"
    1.7 lbs
    1.7 lbs
    Knee
    Knee
    Yes
    Yes
    Navy
    Navy
    Memory Foam
    Memory Foam
    P109 Carex Cervical Pillow
     
    5" x 12" x 5"
    5" x 12" x 5"
    0.51 lbs
    0.51 lbs
    Neck/Head/ Shoulder/Back
    Neck/Head/ Shoulder/Back
    Yes
    Yes
    Navy
    Navy
    Memory Foam
    Memory Foam
    P108 Carex Travel Pillow
     
    11.5" x 11.3" x 3.2"
    11.5" x 11.3" x 3.2"
    0.9 lbs
    0.9 lbs
    Neck
    Neck
    Yes
    Yes
    Navy
    Navy
    Memory Foam
    Memory Foam
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    197 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    197 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    88%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    123
    4 stars
    44
    3 stars
    11
    2 stars
    12
    1 stars
    7
    1-5 of 172 total reviews
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    very,very useful to me
    3/21/2009

    Customer review by ShirlB

    5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by ShirlB
    by ShirlB

    I would reccomened this product 100% . It is a life-saver for me,as i just had major back surgery,a few months back,and still having to get shots in my back,it has cause my lower back to go numb,and the upper part of butt-x to go numb, without this memory foam cushion, It would drive me crazy,Thank God for such another short miracle,without it i would be lost. i highly preferred it to anyone that has back and butt problems. I TAKE IT EVERYWHERE I GO,EVEN CHURCH....... Shirl B..

    Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ShirlB
    Rochester Hills.Mi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    soldiers loved these
    5/1/2010

    Customer review by soldiersangels

    4.0 stars 5/1/2010 by soldiersangels
    by soldiersangels

    I ordered 16 of these cushions for soldiers in Afghanistan to use on long road missions in military vehicles. The guys loved them. They not only ease the comfort on the hard seats, but have actually prevented injuries. My only complaint is that Wal-mart was out of stock the next time I tried to order.

    Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    soldiersangels
    Afghanistan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    The removable cover was ripped.
    3/27/2014

    Customer review by carex

    2.0 stars 3/27/2014 by carex
    by carex
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The removable cover was not sewn properly at the top right hand side of the seam. It has a gap of about 1 3/8" long. I love the memory foam though, it relieves all the pressure on my tail bone. I wish I could just get a replacement cover without sending the whole thing back?

    Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    carex
    Otisfeld, ME
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    It helps
    4/8/2014

    Customer review by valueshopperNJ

    4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by valueshopperNJ
    by valueshopperNJ
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I had back problems and sciatica, and needed a cushion for my chair at work. Over the past week that I have had it, my problems have gotten better, and I am glad I got it. This isn't a miracle product, but it has helped me, and I don't think a more expensive cushion would have done any better. It hasn't squished flat, like some reviewers said it might, even though it is only one inch memory foam and two inches regular foam-- the amount of cushioning seems just about right for me. I am about 187 pounds and 6'4". I thought a lot about whether I wanted a solid cushion or one with a notch cut out, and I am glad I got one with the notch cut out-- you can turn it around if you get tired of having the notch under you and it works just fine, with a cushion still under your legs even when it is rotated 180 degrees. My wife had bought uncovered 4 inch memory foam to put under our mattress pads (which is cheaper). However, I tried sitting on that and still preferred sitting on this thinner covered cushion. I also like having a handle to carry it around.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    valueshopperNJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Works OK!
    4/22/2016

    Customer review by TomJulie

    4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by TomJulie
    by TomJulie

    It's soft and and does ease the Coccyx tail bone pain fairly well. I'm 6' 2", 265 lbs so my weight does compress the memory foam more than it would for the vast majority of people who would buy this. The foam does return, almost instantly, to it's normal size and shape when not in use. I use this pad only for the seat of our recumbent exercise bike and my computer chair. When I use it my 265 lbs compresses it to an approximate 1/2" Me personally, I wish the foam was thicker or firmer so it wouldn't compress as much as it does when in use but I'd wager that's not the fault of the pad, the fault is my well above average weight. Still, even when the pad is compressed, both seats are much more comfortable and I experience less pain than I did without the pad. I've owned this for just under 2 weeks as I type this.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TomJulie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-5 of 172 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 172 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 197 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 8/5/2009
    11 answers
    • A. Yes. I returned mine.
      by Faithfulgirl1334/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. this seat cushion i ordered went flat in no time and wasn't any help at all
      by giggless119/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. With your receipt and within the return policy period, Wal-Mart will let you return just about anything.
      by katydid11262/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. One may return online purchases to the store. I would imagine the same rules apply as in the retail store. I returned a mattress topper and had no difficulties at all.
      by etoil4/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I assume all Walmart products can be returned. We never have had trouble in returning purchases.
      by swede888/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, based on Walmart return policy. That is were I got mine.
      by 95Bravo4/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by LikeWally2/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes - I did this
      by LonghornShopper2/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I don't see why not, I did.
      by Lanagee12/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would think so ... most Walmarts take everything back within the first 30 days.
      by desertratlady4/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by qcchevyman 8/8/2014
    8 answers
    • A. Your weight will determine the amount of compression of the pad. I'm 6'2 and weigh 265. I compress it to approx. 1/2". Even at that thickness, I still get relief from the Coccyx pain I was having. Not 100% relief but enough to make it worth purchasing it, in my opinion.
      by TomJulie7/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It stays in place ok. It is a little bigger than the dining room chair I use it on. Sometimes my thigh hits it and it moves. It is not slippery.
      by bigy4/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I find for me I like the softness rather hard. It does regain it's denseness when I get up.
      by Anoymous3/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. crush down
      by Wemj7/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Keeps its shape. Returns to like new shape after sitting on it.
      by a4403/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. depends upon a person's weight ... the heavier they are the more the squash ... foam rebounds when pressure is removed...
      by leanbeef7/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I wish it was a bit firmer. At 280 lbs, my weight flattens it in my chair, but does provide enough space for pressure to be relieved from my tailbone. Would be nice if they offered the cushion in different levels of firmness.
      by NoNicknameWwanted7/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've had mine for 4 years and it has crushed down...but when I first got it...no it did not crush down. It started crushing down this last year ... but I have two of them so I just put one on top of the other until I buy another one. I will buy this product again.
      by desertratlady7/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I have one that I have had a while and it slips and causes extra pressure
    by cocodad 6/6/2014
    6 answers
    • A. Yes, does okay. If you twist and move around a lot, the pad will move some as well.
      by TomJulie4/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. mine do not slip but maybe my covering on the foam is different than what you have and my cushions sit on upholstered chairs not on bare wooded or metal chairs which would obviously allow they to slide around no doubt...have you tried covering your pad with a rough-surface towel to see if that impedes the slipping somewhat?
      by leanbeef3/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If the chair surface is slick, it will move as you get up. Otherwise it stays under your bottom as you sit. Mine slips forward a bit as I get up out of my office chair, thus making me have to re-position it every time I sit down. Otherwise, it's very comfortable.
      by NoNicknameWwanted3/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does move some ... but not much. I have an over sized chair that I use this on so it has a tendency to slide some...but not much.
      by desertratlady8/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cushion stays secure in the chair.
      by sandinmytoes3/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have one that doesn't stay in place and causes more pain . not like the one i ordered in 2009.
      by giggless116/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Limited Lifetime See details

    Warranty Information: Warranty---As an expression of our confidence in the quality and workmanship of our products, Apex-Carex Healthcare Products warrants its products to be free from defects in materials and workmanship during normal use by the original purchaser of the product. If an Apex-Carex Healthcare Product item proves defective in materials and workmanship during normal use by the original purchaser of this product, Apex-Carex Healthcare Products will arrange for replacement or repair. To receive repair or replacement, either return the defective part to the outlet where purchased or write to Apex-Carex Customer Service, 921 East Amidon Street, Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57104 or email to customerservice@apex-carex.com to arrange for the product return. Repair or replacement is at the option of Apex-Carex. This warranty does not cover problems arising from normal wear, product abuse, modification, failure to adhere to the accompanying instructions, improper operation, misuse, commercial use or use other than for personal, family or household purposes and excludes shipping and handling charges. This warranty does not extend to nondurable personal care products or nondurable components including rubber tips, grips, handles and other accessories. APEX-CAREX HEALTHCARE PRODUCTS SHALL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY CONSEQUENTIAL OR INCIDENTAL DAMAGES WHATSOEVER. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state or country to country.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.