The payments you see in your account are temporary holds. Each time you place or add items to your order, we issue a new authorization hold for the amount added.
We do this to make sure that your account has funds available to complete the order. The hold is removed from your account within 3-5 days of you placing your order.
We only charge the full amount when you receive your order.
What you see in your account
Placing and receiving an order
You may receive a temporary hold after you check out.
You are charged when you receive your order.
Adding items to your order
You may also see a smaller hold in your account
This hold reflects the item(s) you added to your original order. That hold is removed from your account within 3-5 days.
Removing items from your order
If you remove items from your order, you’ll still see the original authorization hold reflected in your account.
We do not adjust the hold after items are removed from your order.
When you cancel your order, your authorization hold is released right away.
It may take 24-48 hours for the funds to be reflected in your account.