Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement
Interested in this device? Check to see if it works in your area before you buy.

Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$29.88
Was: $59.88
Rollback

Out of stock online

  • Also in stores
  •  
In Limited Stores

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Item Description

The Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic lets you connect on the go. Take pictures, surf the web and more.
Straight Talk L38C LG Optimus Dynamic:
  • Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) OS
  • 3.2" touchscreen
  • Virtual QWERTY keyboard
  • 3 megapixel camera/video recorder
  • 3G/WiFi connectivity
  • Bluetooth Wireless Technology
  • Multitasking/Instant Messaging
  • Advanced GPS capabilities
  • Processing Speed: 1GHz
  • WVGA Nova display
  • 5 home screens
  • Light sensor
  • Proximity sensor
  • Scratch resistant glass
  • MP3 player (cable not included)
  • 4GB microSD card (included)
  • External microSD card up to 32GB (not included)
  • Over 250,000 Android apps available
  • Gravity sensor/Tilt and shake
  • International texting included
  • Hands-free speaker
  • Voice commands
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (HAC) Rating: M4/T4
  • Talk Time: up to 6 h
  • Standby Time: up to 6 days
  • Phonebook with unlimited entries
  • This phone will only work with the NET10 $45/30-Day Unlimited Service Plan or the $60/30-Day Unlimited International Service Plan. Plans are not returnable or refundable
  • From the Manufacturer

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 3.5 out of 5★ by 218reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Nice Little Smart Phone For The Price I have a Verizon Galaxy SIII but right now it's suspended because my money didn't come in earley enough to pay the bill so right now it's cut off so I need something until I get my big smart phone on. I went to walmart yesterday looking at all the cellphones thinking witch one I would like I had boost mobile so many times that I was getting tired of it and i've had at&t allot of times their service was just not that good anymore so I can across the Optimus Dynamic Straight Talk Phone and to me it looked cheap like the other slow straight talk touch phones where everytime you slide the screen it would slide really slow not fast. So when my uncle bought me this cellphone I opened it activated it and wow it was just like my Galaxy SIII with the same setting and features and everyhting but in a little verison cellphone the screen is good not that big but it's good it came with a 4G Micro SD Card so that was cool and the cameras nice so is the video I kinda like it for now it's a good phone to get like when your phone is broken or something and great for teens to have fun texting their friends taken pictures all stuff like that. I really like it right now it's a great phone. 01/26/2013
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by Great smart phone for the price My husband and I had currently been using Verizon for our cell phone service and we were paying $222 a month for two cell phones. It was getting a little ridiculous to pay for and we kept seeing commercials for straight talk, so decided to check it out. We have both been very pleased with the service. Now, to talk about this phone. I really did my homework before buying. I read all of the reviews on this website, plus watched a couple of youtube videos to check it out. I love the phone. The only complaint I have about it is that there is only a 4GB memory card in it, and after downloading 1 app (which was Facebook) I went to download yahoo mail and it said I had no memory left. So, unfortunately I will have to go buy a higher GB card for the phone. Other than that it is very easy to use, a basic smart phone, touch screen, and very light weight. I've owned 3 android phones, now this one and I will have to say I like it just as well as the android phones I paid a price for from Verizon. Oh, and too, this phone works on Verizon network. 10/07/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Good little phone I used to have a Sprint HTC EVO 4g, and this is a good replacement. It does everything that the EVO did. I have better signal with this phone, probably because it runs on the Verizon network. Good call quality. The speaker is a lower quality sound. I haven't tried to see if I could create my own ringtones yet, I just transferred them over. The screen is really sensitive, so be careful with your texting, and it doesn't have auto correct. A little bar does pop up with words if you get the first couple of letters right. Example: if you accidentally type kelli instead of hello, it will not come up with hello. It will keep kelli. No flash for the camera which is a downer. The battery life is great. I am a heavy user and at the end of the day I will be anywhere from 50% to 39%. Be realistic people. You're paying $80 for the phone. I am very happy with this purchase, and it does go above my expectations. 02/21/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by List of LG Features/Great Buy 11/18/2013I have had this phone for almost a year now. Similar to Verizon's reception. I love how much I have saved from not having been charged extra. I plan on keeping this service for a long time.*A map of reception offered online. Accurate for my location. Reception is very good.*This LG cost was <$90*Keep your number (keep old phone active until LG phone is set up through Walmart)*Buy Micro SD card with higher gig so cell won't shut off.*Click on the blue die (applications), Settings, Applications, Managed Applications, all programs that can be cleared (Google Play Books, E-mail, etc), and Clear Data to get the 169KB down to 0KB so texts won't be blocked.*Battery overheats in hot seasons so shut off to charge. Ever needed...Batteries Plus offers LG batteries under or same price as the LG.*Battery run low after 5 hours from Gingerbread feature to run all the time so shut LG Cell off.*Polaris Viewer shows Microsoft Word with small screen.*Sync photos but privacy is concern.*LG Programs: camera (zoom, video), contacts, phone, clock, maps, gallery (pics), navigation (yes like GPS awesome), settings, play music, play books, play store and calendar.*Play Store option (Android App) can download ringtones and more. Most downloads have options to uninstall. (E-mail, Facebook, games, etc).**Viruses are possible if roaming online.*Phone book had limited entries for me. Very detailed information.*Connect to WiFi very easily.*Internet browser has 4 home screens (windows to multitask). Bookmark websites.*Voice your texting LG program is very good.*Phone speaker very clear.I WANT THIS PHONE TO STAY IN SERVICE FOR A LONG TIME. 11/18/2013
    Rated 2 out of 5★ by Ok if you don't use any apps I switched to Straight Talk when my last phone died. The service and phones are less expensive than my previous company. I bought this phone thinking it would do what I wanted. I've only downloaded one extra app (Facebook) and am constantly having issues with low memory on the phone. It comes with a lot of Google apps that cannot be deleted or moved. 02/04/2013
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by Great Gingerbread Android Ok for all you straight talk lovers out there this is a great starter android if its in your coverage range (check at top and put in zip code if not sure).ONE BIG THING!!!! The unlimited plan for data can be shut off if not used correctly. I found this out the hard way using things like netflix or other video streaming sites use alot of data and if you use them to much straight talk in the terms of service has the ability to turn the data off and it will not return til your next service date so this goes for all straight talk android users be careful with your data usage bc you may have to live without your internet on the phone for a few weeks. I just thought I'd share. This phone is amazing just watch your data! 03/19/2013
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by First Time Using For years I was with Verizon, had a simple phone that provided just talk and text but got fed up with the only way to get a new phone was to either renew my contract or pay full price for a updated phone. Got fed up with that policy and basically paying more and getting less. So after shopping around for over a month decided to go with this straight talk phone from Wal-Mart, it has taken a little getting used to but is going along. It is easy to use and to navigate thru, the only down side is when it comes to using the keypad, as it is touch screen, the letters are kind of small for a person with large fingers, I find myself having to hit the back button a lot in order to type out the correct words, other than that it’s a good phone. Plus to get a phone like this thru a cell phone provider without having to re-new a contract and pay full price it could easily cost 200 or more and Wal-Mart sells them for 80 Bucks. 10/03/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by A very nice phone at a fantastic price point. I really am enjoying this phone, though I've yet to tap all of its capabilities. I purchased a 32 gb memory card, rubberized case, car charger, an additional AC adapter and USB cord from another vendor. You'll want to add a larger capacity memory card if you want to download additional applications.I get excellent reception with no dropped calls thus far. I've used it to watch YouTube videos with no issues.My wife likes the phone so much that she's going to get one as well. 02/23/2013
    See All Reviews
     

    Specifications

    Service Carrier: Straight Talk
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model No.: L38C
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 4.04 x 2.42 x 0.47
    Walmart No.: 551045474

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: See details
    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today. Plus, learn how to save an additional $10. Apply Now