Shimano Rear Derailleur With Bracket

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement

Shimano Rear Derailleur With Bracket

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$10.49

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.
GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information
$8.99

from Dazadi.com
Retailer Info

In Stock and available for

Item Description

The Shimano Rear Derailleur makes changing gears easy and smooth. It comes with a bracket and an adapter, so you can easily attach this Shimano SIS rear derailleur to your bike frame in no time. It features an index setting that ensures a smooth transition between gears. The long cage design of this six-speed rear derailleur effectively handles rough and bumpy roads. It is a high-quality replacement for your bike rear derailleur.

Shimano Rear Derailleur with Bracket:
  • RD-TY18 GS
  • 6-speed
  • Comes with bracket and adapter
  • Index
  • Model 586413
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: Black
    Model No.: 586413
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.0 x 6.0 x 4.0

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4.5 out of 5★ by 27reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Excellent value. And free shipping too. This is the perfect derailleur for most of the bikes I work on. They have worked out very well. 09/07/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Shimano rear derailleur Replaced my Schwinn Continental (1970s) rear derailleur. No chrome on this one but it works perfectly and OH, the price ! 09/30/2011
    Rated 3 out of 5★ by A derailleur The item in the picture is not the same item sent. The derailleur sent required a different chain length. There probably ought to be some kind of specifications that you can look at to determine if this one is a suitable replacement and there were none. It was too cheap to send back. But I will have to get another one that will fit and work better. 07/02/2012
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by Saved an old bicycle from the scrap heap. Looks good, functions as one would hope.My only complaint is that there were no instructions included in the box. I had to go search the internet to know which of the adjustment screws did what. Has a simple explanation been in the box I could have completed the installation and adjustment in one session. 08/22/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great Value This derailleur was exactly what I needed. It replaced the original equipment that got bent and was very easy to install. Great value for the price. 10/09/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great product First, very good purchase experience with Walmart website. Found the product easily. Ordering was a relatively short, easy process. Email updates kept me informed about expected arrival. Although advertised for a six or seven gear package, this derailleur works well with my old Huffy Mt. Storm 10-speed. Adjustments were easy. The high and low adjustments keep the derailleur within range of the entire rear sprocket without going beyond. Overall, very good product. Seems sturdy. Works well, and at $10.71 including shipping, great deal. 11/05/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Good replacement for kids bike, great price. This derailleur bolted right on to my sons youth mountain bike. It took a little adjusting, probably because it was not meant for a kids bike, but now it works great. I would definitely buy this again. 12/12/2012
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by Works Well This is a good derailleur but not what is described. 01/01/2013
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: 90 Days See details

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.