Sandhill 7-Piece Outdoor Sofa Sectional Set, Seats 5

By: Mainstays
Walmart #: 553216442
Sandhill 7-Piece Outdoor Sofa Sectional Set, Seats 5
Loading options...
Sold by

Shipping not available



This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available



Buy online for pickup
  • Comfortable seating for 5
  • Includes 2 ottomans and table
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Consider these popular products

    About this item

    The Sandhill outdoor sofa sectional set includes two comfortable cushioned chairs and two ottomans, a cushioned love seat, an L-style sofa chair. The ottomans cushions can be removed to convert into a square table. A space of 8' x 8' is needed on your deck, patio or in your garden for this outdoor furniture.

    About this item

    The Sandhill outdoor sofa sectional set includes two comfortable cushioned chairs and two ottomans, a cushioned love seat, an L-style sofa chair. The ottomans cushions can be removed to convert into a square table. A space of 8' x 8' is needed on your deck, patio or in your garden for this outdoor furniture.

    Sandhill Outdoor 7-Piece Sofa Sectional Set:

  • Square sling tabletop with oil finish
  • Steel legs are durable and rust-resistant
  • Tabletop measures: 27'' x 27'' slat top with ottoman cushions
  • Table height: 12.2''
  • Seating:
  • Constructed of stainless steel
  • Single chairs support one person up to 250 lbs.
  • Bench supports 2 people up to 500 lbs.
  • Chair height: 29.13''
  • Cushion chairs: 26.97''W
  • Bench: 53.94''W
  • L chair: 28.35''W

  • Fabric and Cushions:
  • 100% spun polyester; 100% polyester fiber fill
  • Mildew and stain-resistant; fade resistant
  • Can sustain freezing
  • UV treated
  • Includes 2 lumbar pillows

  • Manufacturer's Information:
  • Sandhill outdoor sectional sofa set model #SFS667Z
  • Otdoor furniture will arrive in 1 box
  • Box shipping dimensions: 37.95"H x 58.23"L x 58.7"W. Shipping weight: 255.7 lbs.
  • Assembly required
  • For more information about this outdoor sectional sofa set, please call 1-877-539-7436
    Shipping Note: This outdoor furniture is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the outdoor sectional sofa set to its final location.


    Collection: Sandhill Collection
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Brown
    Multi Pack Indicator: Yes
    Model No.: SFS667Z
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 176.4
    Walmart No.: 553216442

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 477 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    477 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    477 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    4 stars
    3 stars
    2 stars
    1 stars
    1-5 of 446 total reviews
    Would recommend to a friend



    Sandhill Outdoor Setional Review

    Customer review by aplumma

    4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by aplumma
    by aplumma

    I purchased 2 of these sectional sets due to our large size yet under-used deck layout. The Sets arrived on time, in good condition. The shipping fee was a bit high at 200 for 2 Sets. The best thing about this set is the flexibility, it mentions it comes with a corner, bench, and 2 end chairs but can be configured as 5 individual chairs. I ordered two and with the flexibility it fits our once seldom used upper deck perfectly! The color of the cushions is actually a bit darker than the photo shows (more mocha colored with chocolate brown piping), it has boxed seat cushions and a loose pillow back. Additionally it comes with 2 throw pillows per set. It does require assembly, and took about 4 hours for 2 sets to be completely assembled. The only negative is the mounting of the legs on the ottomans, this is a poor design, and I do not see them holding up well over time under heavy use. If you're not loading them down with alot of legs or weight when moving them though they should hold up ok. Otherwise I suggest using only one of them (it comes with 2) and saving the other one for down the road. Hope this review helps out, this is a great value with straightforward, easy assembly,offers extremely flexible arrangements to the shape of the sectional and IT IS COMFORTABLE!!!

    Was this review helpful? (238) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Milwaukee, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every few days
    Good value

    Customer review by HappyCamperNow

    4.0 stars 4/1/2009 by HappyCamperNow
    by HappyCamperNow

    Okay... I got my Sandhill Patio set today. It was two weeks to the day from when I ordered it. Not bad. The delivery company was great in setting up the delivery...charges were a little expensive at 100 plus dollars...wish Walmart had delivery to store option. The box was torn but nothing was missing. Once you figure out what piece goes where, (about 4o-50 mins) it did not take very long to put the set together. The directions are very "BASIC". The chairs took between 20-30 mins each to put together. The corner chair took the longest. The tables were a little longer in time... maybe 45 mins each...the screw holes were tight and it took several tries to get them tight. Once together, the set is really prettty neat. It is five seperate chairs. One corner chair, one right arm chair, one left arm chair, and two chairs with no arms. The chairs sit about 12" off the ground and the seat cushions are about 5" thick. I am 5'4" and it feels prettty comfortable to me. All the chairs have these really neat little latches on the bottom so you can put them together and they will not come apart when you sit on them. The directions came with a sheet showing all of the ways they could be used and set up. The ottoman/tables are really heavy! The tops are made for solid metal strips put together. The cushions set on top held on by velco straps. The seat cushions do have velcro straps to hold them on but the back pillows do not. I may add some velcro later in the summer once I see how they feel. The fabric is really nice too. It is a textured polyesther fabric, not slick but feels more like a heavy cotton fabric. It is a darker color then the photo. More of a dark khaki gray with dark brown piping stitched on edges. The frames are a dark brown and kind of flat not a shiny finish. I will keep you posted as the summer progresses on how the set is holding up. I will take the cushions inside when I am not useing them. I plan on setting my patio furniture on my lower deck that is covered. I am sure during the winter I will take the set in so the weather and wind will not damage my set.... may help keep it nice longer.

    Was this review helpful? (111) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Jasper Ga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Usage:Every few days

    Customer review by posyfields

    4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by posyfields
    by posyfields

    I was vacillating between Walmart's Sandhill and Braddock patio sets. In the end I chose Sandhill because the reviews for the Braddock set expressed too many complaints about the gold color, the back pillows slipping down, and the seats not locking together. When we ordered the Sandhill set, we chose the free warehouse to store shipping option. It took 8 business days to arrive (during the month of June). We have a Honda Odyssey minivan and with the back seat laid down, it fit fine. My husband and I worked together to set it up and it took us about an hour. Initially, I went through all the reviews for the Sandhill set and put together a list of things to remember when putting our set together when it should arrive, which was helpful. Hopefully my review will come in handy to others in the same way. Some reviewers suggested cutting the end off the allen wrench and putting it into a drill to make tightening all the screws go faster. We didn't have that luxury (no saw to cut it), so did it all manually. We found the two tables the most time consuming to set up. The legs have a poor design where the screw holes are located which makes it difficult to turn a wrench in such a tight space. There are 3 different sizes of screws. The small screws are for the upper backs of the seats, the medium screws are for the table legs, and the large screws are for the sides of the chairs. Our set arrived having two small rust spots, which doesn't bother me. But considering that, I decided to follow other reviewers' recommendations and spray all the frames with a metal protector (Rust-oleum matte clear). It took 2 cans to cover all the frame pieces and two tables. When velcroing the cushions onto the table tops (to use as extra seating), we turned them upside down so that we could tighten the velcro more securely. The color of the cushions is a nice dark khaki with chocolate brown piping. It would fit with any decor color scheme. The set comes with two small accent pillows which really just blend in with the set. I chose to use them on our bed instead. Other reviewers bought accent pillows from Lowe's or Home Dept to add some color interest. I decided not to as the existing back cushions are plenty thick and extra pillows would feel a little redundant. (I think they're a nice thickness). Instead, I will add color to our deck with plants. A few reviewers mentioned that the seating depth is narrow. My husband and I are 5'8" and 6'1". I agree and wish they were even just two inches deeper. A reviewer mentioned flipping the cushions to help retain their shape. That's not possible because the velcro straps are underneath the cushions. The back pillows could be rotated, but not the seat cushions. I really like the locks underneath the seats. It's nice that they all stay in place and I can move the whole set easily at one time if need be. The set sits closer to the ground than a standard dining room chair, but it doesn't feel awkwardly low. It's fine and I don't think anyone else would think otherwise either. The set can be arranged in many configurations and it comes with a diagram of several options to help give ideas, which is helpful. We've had our set about 3 weeks now and I think it is reasonably comfortable, especially the corner seat with my legs laid out onto the next seat. My husband and I enjoy taking our laptops outside in the evenings and it's so nice to have a lovely, comfortable place to lounge together. It's a nice set and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes

    Customer review by OURPATIO

    4.0 stars 7/10/2010 by OURPATIO

    I waited about 2 months before I gave this review. This set is AWESOME......the picture does it thing...the iron framing looks golden in this picture but it's actually darkbrown with a tiny bit of shimmer.....the cushions are lighter than picture and the piping is more like a washed out main concern was if it could hold up in bad weather ....I live in GA many hard rains and plenty of sun.....I would recommend getting a cover for the set, but this set has been rained on many times and it dried up just fine, no color change just does take a day or 2 of hot sun to dry it out completely, depending on how soaking the rain was. Be advised it does have the vinyl strips across the seats...but it is very steardy, I looked at other weight capacities with irons under seating and the capacities were the same....set up was pretty easy also...I did it alone..couldn't wait for hubby....and I had it up within an hour...the directions were perfect. I also did the site to store and saved 100$ on shipping....honestly this set price and quality can't be's worth every penny.....

    Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Usage:Every few days
    Decent, but not impressive

    Customer review by DelhiCincinnati

    3.0 stars 8/18/2008 by DelhiCincinnati
    by DelhiCincinnati

    Overall the product is fine. It looks nice and does what was expected. However, there are a few drawbacks that we were disappointed about. First, the shipping costs were astronomical. At $100+, you would expect them to come and set it up. Second, the seating supports are vinyl straps versus a metal frame like the rest of the piece. Why would they create metal furniture but supplement the seating base with metal straps? That was unexpected. Third, the cushions are a little thin. Fourth, the tables were a little hard to put together because of the allen wrench oriented bolts. There were some positives: the color is very nice and neutral enough to fit in any setting, the pieces can be put into any combination and lock together nicely, the price was affordable, it came with extra nuts and bolts which was contrary to what others said in their reviews and it arrived within about 10 days. Overall, for the price, it is adequate furniture.

    Was this review helpful? (79) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Cincinnati, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 446 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 446 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Questions & Answers 81 questions
    1-3 of 81 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.

    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).

    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I really want to order this set but concerned about quality of cushions and ability to replace.
    by WallaceandIvery 7/16/2011
    5 answers
    • A. Three men in my family are over six foot and can be seated comfortably. With feet propped up over an edge, they can even nap on it formed as a sofa/sectional. Quality of cushions was great and are five inches thick. I can't speak to the ability to replace, as we just purchased, yet per the many other reviews - it looks like this might be an issue.
      by dotted4/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm 6', 190lbs. Set is great and very comfortable. Cover sectional with a large cover & the cushions should last years, otherwise they will not survive being wet all the time. Replacement cushions are difficult to find & more expensive than the set itself. It would be cheaper to buy a whole new set if it is still available down the road.
      by proudpapaoftwo8/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am 5'4" and my husband is 5'10". My husband really likes this set. I can tell you this, the cushions are really nice. Not sure about replacement. The bottoms are those straps that have a tendency to stretch. I don't like that. The seat cushions are actually longer than the frame. I don't like that either. All I can say is for $500 it's very nice. You get what you pay for if you know what I mean.
      by robotclm6/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I would recommend for a tall person. This is a deep seat sofa. I find that the cushions are firm so not sure how long they sill last but at some point you will need to replace, finding replacement cushions ? There is a cushion company online you can order from, however they may be a bit pricey. I suggest making them if you do not sew, check with your local Jo Ann fabric store for suggestions on someone doing this for you.
      by Rayfus9/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would recommend this set. My wife is 5'7, I am 6'1. Set is comfortable. I don't know about replacement cushions.
      by BigJsalv8/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 81 questions See all
    1-3 of 81 questions
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: This product is covered by Courtyard Creations Inc. one-year limited warranty. To ensure your complete satisfaction this warranties to the original purchaser that this furniture be free of manufacturing defects. If you have a frame failure within the first year of ownership, we will repair or replace at our option. We reserve the right to make substitutions with similar merchandise if the model in question is no longer in production. This warranty does not cover commercial use, acts of nature, fire, freezing, or abusive use. In addition, fading, cushions, glass and purchased parts are not covered under this warranty. Proof of purchase (Dated register receipt) is required for warranty claims. It remains the customer's responsibility for freight and packing charges to and from over service center.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.