SAMSUNG HW-F550 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval
    Learn More
    or Apply Now

    Advertisement
    • Browse Related Products
    •  
    Advertisement

    SAMSUNG HW-F550 2.1 Channel Home Theater Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer and Bluetooth

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    Online
    $399.99

    In stock for:

    • Store information not available.
    GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information

    Item Description

    The Samsung 2.1 Audiobar with Wireless Subwoofer (model HW-F550) serves as a versatile additon to your home theater system. With the HDMI outputs and inputs, you can create an audio setup that produces high-quality, immersive sound. A bracket is included that allows you to mount the unit on the wall, saving space and projecting sound with the audiobar and the Samsung Wireless Subwoofer throughout your entertainment space.
    Samsung 2.1 Audiobar with Wireless Subwoofer, HW-F550:
    • 310W (80W x 2) + 150W
    • 2.1-channel
    • Wireless active high performance subwoofer
    • Smart Volume feature
    • Wall-mount bracket included
    • Dolby Digital DTS
    • Inputs: 1 HDMI input, 1 audio input and 1 optical input
    • 1 HDMI output

    From the Manufacturer

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Alkaline
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: HW-F550
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 30.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 37.1 x 2.2 x 2.5
    Walmart No.: 551237647

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4.4 out of 5★ by 34reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by wonderful sound system This system ROCKS! Could not find a cheaper price on it any where. very easy to install and the sound is just BALLS OUT.Another great product by SamsungAll i can say is...BUY IT!!! You will not be sorry you did. 02/24/2014
    Rated 3 out of 5★ by Almost perfect :/ Awesome looks! Easy set up! Great features! The one down fall is he range of the sub woofer! It's a 2.4GHz connection, but I put my subwoofer 8 feet away behind a couch and it has given me fits. I have moved it to varied angles to get the best response, but I,am certainly not happy with the range of the subwoofer. 08/17/2013
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by Nice soundbar that delivers affordably. Purchased this unit to replace an older Denon receiver system that was slowly becoming obsolete, The sound quality is good and the whole system barely takes any space at all. Love the wireless subwoofer and ease of setting up! Man - wish I was as easy - will have to work on that! 07/07/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by GREAT BUY LOVE IT!!!!! IT MADE A HUGE DIFFERENCE AND I LOVE I CAN PLAY MUSIC OFF MY SMARTPHONE, TABLET, AND LAPTOP WITH BLUETOOTH. YOU GUYS WILL LOVE THAT BASS. BUY IT!!!! 12/19/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by THIS SOUNDBAR WILL ROCK YOUR HOUSE!!! I purchased this Unit after I was disappointed by the quality of sound from the other sound bars in the same price range.I was considering the samsung hw-f450 because of its lower price range, but was wanted a more powerful system. I came across this samsung unit model hwf550 and was amazed by the clean bass and crisp sound. This purchase was a no brainer. Easy installation via hdmi with a samsung ARC hdmi connection to tv. U have an optical connection avail, and a hdmi out , and HDMI in, also an analog mini 3.5 plug input, and usb connection for software updates If I'm correct. I connected my iPhone via bluetooth and it works flawlessly, I'm satisfied with the sound, although I might even get better sound connecting via analog. So far I'm Satisfied with the easy installation, and control settings. The bar has a front metal mesh covering, good craftsmanship went into this product, very solid subwoofer. The best feature for me is its wireless subwoofer. I couldn't be any happier. It can be placed anywhere in the room, with minimal interruption. I have noticed the sub disconnecting, but all I had to do was place it where there wasn't too much blockage. All in all this sound bar sounds great. Im very satisfied with my purchase. 05/24/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by JUST PLAIN EASY I PURCHASED A NEW SAMSUNG 55" 7100 LED TV.WELL ON THIS TV THERE ARE NO RCA OUTPUTS TO CONNECT TO MY "OUTDATED" SURROUND SOUND SO I NEEDED SOMETHING NEW. I SPOKE TO THE SALESMAN AT BEST BUY AND THIS IS WHAT HE RECOMMENDED TO UPGRADE TO, WELL THIS SET UP IS EXCELLENT!!!AS SOON AT I SUPPLIED POWER TO THE SOUND BAR THE TV ASKED IF I WANTED TO CONNECT TO IT. CLICKED ON YES AND DONE!!!!!!THE TV REMOTE CONTROLS THE SOUNDBAR GREAT AND IT SOUNDS WAY BETTER THAN MY "OUTDATED" SURROUND SOUND EVER DID!OH YEAH, NO WIRES OTHER THAN THE TWO POWER WIRES 07/24/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Phenominal Bluetooth! Super-easy to install on the wall and my hook-up only required the power cord and the optical cable. Whatever plays through the TV plays through the sound bar!I was completely impressed when I switched over to the Bluetooth input and synced my phone! The sound was incredible!I have not used the USB input but don't see why that would be any different and sound quality.Highly recommended! 07/07/2013
    Rated 3 out of 5★ by Not what I expected Since I had a 6 month old Samsung HDTV I thought a Samsung soundbar would play nice - not exactly . . . .Purchased this from a national wholesale club this past weekend. Model # has an additional letter but basically the same. This was to be paired with a 2012 Samsung 46" 6030 Series HDTV. Great TV but built in speakers are junk. Hoped a soundbar would help.The sound is much better than stock TV speakers and the sub adds some depth. Have tried both HDMI and Digital In / Optical Cable connection. With Optical Cable soundbar will be powered on when you turn on the HDTV - not so with HDMI.Neither connection type will allow my 2012 HDTV to control volume or mute on the soundbar. I have to use the soundbar remote plus my TV remote for all other functions. This is what I was hoping to avoid by purchasing a Samsung product.The "Anynet" or wireless "SoundShare" sync feature, which allows the TV to control the soundbar, is on the 2013 models.It would seem fairly simple for a Samsung soundbar to be designed to read the same IR signal from a Samsung TV remote. So far I cannot find a universal remote with a code for this soundbar. Will be returning it to the store this week. Disappointed. 05/24/2013
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: See details
    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.