Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" Ladies Mountain Bike, Magenta

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval
    Learn More
    or Apply Now

    Advertisement
    • Browse Related Products
    •  
    Advertisement

    Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" Ladies Mountain Bike, Magenta

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    Online
    $79.97
    Was: $99.97
    Rollback

    In stock for:

    • Also in stores
    •  

     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information

    Item Description

    The Granite Peak is an excellent all-around mountain Mountain Bike that is right at home on rugged unpaved paths as well as cruising the streets in your neighborhood with a suspension fork that smoothes the path ahead of you and tire tread that grips pavement or dirt.

    Roadmaster Granite Peak 26" Ladies Mountain Bike, Magenta:
    • Steel mountain frame geometry for easy riding with suspension fork that smoothes bumps and increases control
    • SRAM drive twist shifters change gears smoothly through 18-speeds assisted by a Shimano rear derailleur
    • 3-Piece mountain crank offers wide gear range
    • Alloy wheels provide control and durability

    Specifications

    Speeds: 18-Speed
    Bike Type: Mountain Bikes
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Red
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: R4047WMD
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 39.2
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 53.0 x 32.0 x 8.0
    Walmart No.: 552579265

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4 out of 5★by 139reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5★by Great bike for casual rider For the price, you can't go wrong with this bike for casual riding. I'm away from my home base and needing exercise in this temporary location. This Walmart bike for under $100 was a perfect solution. I'm biking on streets and alleys in a small city with hills and level streets. It's sturdy yet also lightweight. It's attractive. After a little WD40 on the gears, shifting no longer is noisy. I did change out the seat to a different one offered by Walmart (wider and firm but with two layers of shock-resistant foam). The original seat is quite hard and even a soft gel pad on top didn't help much. The replacement seat I bought was under $20 and improves the bike many times over. I am truly enjoying it. 06/27/2014
    Rated 4 out of 5★by Very good bike for the price! I just started riding and the bike meet my needs!! Very easy to ride.. 04/08/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★by All in all an excellent bargain bike for non pro This bike is unbelievable at $80! I bought this for my sister and myself a $220 mongoose 29'er.If I knew this bike was as well designed as it is I would definitely saved myself $140 and got the mens version for myself . I'm serious , I wanted a 29'er thinking it'd be more like the old ten speeds I had as a kid. But this 26" is more than enough for one just looking to get some exercise and riding fun. It's as light as my 29'er and has 18 speeds/gears which is only 3 less than mine and more than enough. It's not perfect (even though I rated it so) , but the imperfections are minimal and not mechanically detrimental.Small issues I've come across so far are: the brakes are a bit off and need centering and a good adjusting to get them lined up and working properly ( could've been from shipping banging around). the shifters have indicators to tell you what gears your in and they don't align at all. I'm assuming they can be reset but haven't had time to look at adjusting yet.the rims weren't 100% true! another issue that may have happened during shipping but I don't think so as they're both out just a slight amount , they are both only slightly out and in one spot and they weren't together during shipping.so I don't think two different shipping mishaps would happen at the same force in two separate spots to put both wheels out of trueness the same amount. And that's it.everything else is about perfect and well built. If your new to mountain biking as I am and worried a $80 bike can't be worth getting, don't be worried. If your considering it for leisure it'll more than satisfy you . 05/05/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★by I love it!!!!! My new bike is excellent, WalMart first told me that they have it in stock but then they sent me an email saying they didn't but they would work hard on sending my bike as soon as they could, which it was really true, a couple days later I had it, I went to pick it up at walmart store, it wasn't assemble and I was afraid to ask to the staff if they could assemble for me and then have to wait longer to take it home so I took it in the box it came, once I got home my husband got his hands on it and let me tell you guys, It was super easy to put together. if you don't have the tools needed, you can use another type of tools you usually use in another projects. Now, I have a brand new bike that runs very well. The seat it is not comfortable but it works. I'll recommend this bike to anyone, it looks nice and the price is unbeatable. 06/19/2014
    Rated 4 out of 5★by good with an affordable price This is a good bike mostly because of its price. And during this week, i had no problem except its saddle. It is not a relax one and it is so hard and makes som pain in my butt. Also there was not any tools in it to make it so you have to provide it ur self. The instruction also was an old one and u should figure out how to make it which is not really difficult. BTW, if you are such a handy man guy you can deal with it better. The last thing is that it is a really big bike! I barly can put my feet on the ground! My height is 167 cm. which is not too short. However, inspite of all of these matters it is not a bad product and she is now my friend. If you have more budget, ofcourse i suggest you to go for the better one 04/09/2014
    Rated 1 out of 5★by Cheap bike - you get what you pay for After researching the good reviews and good price I made the choice to make a purchase. I first tried to go to the store to buy it and couldn’t find anyone in the department to help me, so I ordered the bike online through site-to-store. The next day the bike was available for pick up, which I did. Putting the bike together wasn’t difficult. However, I had problems with the gear shift and after taking the bike to a bike shop, I was told the right gear shift was busted. So I took the bike back to Walmart and was able to have it exchanged. But after one ride the same gear shift on the new bike broke, after that I decided that was enough. I bought a cheap bike and that’s what I got. So I returned it. 04/21/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 Great Womens Bike!!!!! I love this bike!! It will keep me right on track with losing weight!! 04/01/2014
    Rated 1 out of 5★by Junk........returned it. I bought this bike for my 13 year old niece. She's a big girl and she had outgrown her 24" bike. I ordered online and picked up within three hours, so I was very pleased with that. It was already assembled so I didn't have to do anything. Another plus, so I thought. The next day I had to tighten the handle bars because they moved around. The kickstand was loose and wouldn't hold up the bike. The seat was also loose and would tilt back. No biggie, I tightened everything ( not regular screws either, torx head or Allen wrench type screws). Next day, the front tire is making noise like the bearings are dry. The rear wheel had a wobble to it, and it didn't move as freely as I thought it should. The brake cable came undone. I decided I had a lemon and it wasn't worth fixing so I returned it. The rims bend fairly easy. I don't think they're steel, they seem lightweight and cheap. It's a shame because it's really a pretty bike. I decided to buy a more expensive bike, or at least a higher quality one. 07/30/2014
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: See details
    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
    Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

    See Terms

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.