Remington S8510 Frizz Therapy 1" Flat Iron

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval
    Learn More or Apply Now

    Advertisement
    • Browse Related Products
    •  
    Advertisement

    Remington S8510 Frizz Therapy 1" Flat Iron

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    Online
    $38.18
    List Price: $49.99
    You Save: $11.81 (24%)

    Out of stock online

    • Store information not available.

     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information
    $54.92

    from Wayfair
    Retailer Info

    Out of Stock Online.  See Shipping and Return Policy
    $57.34
    Was: $65.16
    Reduced Price

    from UnbeatableSale.com
    Retailer Info

    In Stock and available for
    $63.74

    from Tonzof
    Retailer Info

    In Stock and available for

    Item Description

    Remington's Frizz Therapy Straightener provides all day anti-frizz protection, even in humidity. So much better than a standard hair flat iron, no wonder this revolutionary hair straightener received the Good Housekeeping VIP Award Winner for this frizz-fighting innovation!

    Remington Frizz Therapy Straightener
    • Good Housekeeping Very Innovative Product Award Winner
    • Features professional ceramic damage reducing conditioning plates-infused with a blend of conditioners and avocado oil
    • Hair straightener plates have been formulated to last the lifetime of the product- 4 years
    • Floating plates for constant contact and faster styling
    • Digital Precise heat settings to 300°-430° F
    • 30 second heat up
    • LCD Display
    • Audible Feedback-when reaches desired temp
    • Turbo Boost Function to automatically set to highest temperature if desired
    • Switch Lock function to set and lock in desired temperature
    • Automatic 1 Hour Safety Shutoff
    • Cool Tip, Swivel Cord, Hinge Lock
    • 4 Year Warranty

    From the Manufacturer

    TO INJECT VIDEO

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: S-8510
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.05
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 2.875 x 4.813 x 13.688
    Walmart No.: 000284641

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4.7 out of 5★by 178reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5★by Great Flat Iron I recently bought this flat iron to replace the one that I've been using for years. A lot of my friends and family have the CHI which I have used and really liked but I was not about to pay $100+ for a flat iron that is known not to last much more then a year.The reason why I decided to go with this Remington was because of all the great reviews on several different sites. When I used this iron for the first time I was really impressed how well it worked on my hair. It made my hair look just as good, if not better, then when straightened with the CHI. I really love this flat iron... It leaves my hair smooth, straight and shiny and frizz free. I would definitely recommend this iron to everyone.I will, however, be keeping the box and my receipt for warranty purposes thanks to the reviews that stated that this iron just stopped working after a few months. Thanks for the heads up! But until it breaks I am a happy customer. 05/18/2011
    Rated 4 out of 5★by bulletproof hair! I had a flat iron I was very satisfied with but after a few years it stopped leaving my hair as smooth as it used to so I decided to try a new one. I guess it's good to change them periodically because, WOW, what a difference it made!This flat iron leaves my hair shinny and stick straight for days. I usually had to retouch my hair in the morning but I haven't had to since I started using it.Things I like:-there is a digital indicator that shows the exact temperature-the heat can go all the way up to 390-it beeps when it reached your desired temperature (which happens FAST)-you can lock it in closed position for storage 01/06/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5★by I wasn't really sure if this straightener would work for my hair because my hair is usually hard to straighten, but it did an amazing job! I used my cousins solia hair straightener which is about $80 and works well for my hair and I thought this straightener did just as well as that one but maybe a little better. It's really easy to straighten my hair with this because it straightens a strand after running it through only about 2 or 3 times. My hair definitely doesn't frizz after being straightened with this also. Some people think they need really expensive straighteners like the chi but this one gets the job done, so it's better to get. This one is still expensive, but definitely worth it. Sometimes I've read reviews about products that many people liked, and when I got them they didn't work for me, so I was really skeptical about getting this based off of the reviews, but the reviews were right and I'm really glad I got it. :) 06/09/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5★by Highly Recommend This is by the far the best hair product I have ever used. For 58 years I have been trying to find something that works for my hair type (dry, frizzy, thick, course, kinky, curly), in other words the worse hair ever. When I was a kid I used to iron it, roll it in big beer can rollers. I've tried every frizz product I could get my hands on. I never found anything that worked. I've always wanted to try a flat iron. I came across the Remington Frizz Therapy the other day and read all the wonderful reviews, so I figured I'd try it. As soon as it came in the mail, I took it out of the box, plugged it in, and within less than 5 minutes, my hair was soft, smooth, and full of body. For the first time in my life it looked like normal hair. I love it. It also stays that way for 2 days or more, until my next shampoo. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with frizzy, curly hair; or any hair type for that matter. I'm so glad I stumbled on this product. Well worth it at any price. You won't be dissappointed. 07/11/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5★by OMG!!!! Let me first explain that I am half black/half white, and so my hair is a pain in my butt.Its too fine and fragile for harsh chemicals or high heat, but always so wavy/FRIZZY and uncooperative!This straightener is BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE OWNED. (and ive gone through 4 others)I did not even need a new one, but had to try this one out because of all the good reviews.And now my other ones are going in the TRASH!It took me like 20mins to straighten my long hair and its PERFECTLY straight and SOFT.My hair has NEVER looked this good!I now have that perfect "Sammi Sweetheart" straight hair(: 10/15/2011
    Rated 4 out of 5★by Great Flat Iron!!! I purchased this flat Iron after my Revlon one broke down (only after a year of purchase).. I love thick wavy long FRIZZY hair, and I live in a humid state which can make my hair look horrible at times.. I tried this flat iron and it only took me 25 minutes to do my whole hair.. My hair stayed straight and frizz-free for THREE DAYS after that.. I only had to brush it and go.. I absolutely love this flat iron and would recommend to anyone!! I am glad I bought it and I love that it has a 4-year warranty! :)The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it tends to snag the hair a bit if you go fast, but if you go easy on the strands there won't be any snagging I guess.. But, overall it is a GREAT buy!! If you are debating if you should purchase this product or not, go ahead and do it..you will not regret buying this flat iron! :) 05/10/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5★by Great Buy I've used this straightener for 6 months and still think its great. The only thing I would change is the buttons to control the heat is located where you hold the straightener and you sometimes change the setting while your using it. It does beep at you when you change the setting so you can immediatly correct it. 06/02/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5★by Superior Quality at a GREAT Price! Back story: my hair's texture has changed very much over the years ... from almost completely straight to extremely wavy and a bit frizzy. Regular trims helped to no avail until my hair stylist told me what I needed was a hair straightener and a thermal spray to protect from damage.The hunt began, but my hair NEVER took on the silky sheen of the beauty parlor until I purchased and used this straightener. And I used it without any product at all then went out into the rain shortly thereafter. The result? Completely straight, shiny hair. No weirdo curls. No frizz. This product actually does exactly what it says. 05/17/2011
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: 4 year See details
    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.