Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

4.5 stars
56 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Presto
$13.49
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.97
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
 
2 more sellers from $17.82 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
Presto Microwave, Bacon Cooker

About this item

Prepare your delicious bacon easier with the Presto 05100 Microwave Bacon Cooker. The bacon cooker features two tent-shaped plastic racks that can cook up to ten strips of bacon at a time. A tray is provided that takes care of the fat that drips off the bacon while cooking. All you have to do is just place the strips over the microwave bacon rack and start cooking. The bacon cooker allows you to cook the bacon either soft or crisp, which depends on the cooking time offered in the microwave. You dont have to worry about cleaning the 10-strip bacon cooker, as the grease and fat are collected in the tray itself. Forget about the mess involved in cooking bacons with this bacon rack.

The Presto 05100 Microwave Bacon Cooker has a wrap-around handle that lets you easily remove it from a microwave turntable. The two racks and the tray are completely safe with use on a dishwasher, which makes your cleaning task even easier.

Presto 05100 Microwave Bacon Cooker:

  • Microwave bacon cooker cooks up to 10 strips of bacon at a time
  • Load by draping strips of bacon over tent-shaped plastic racks
  • Choose between crisp or soft consistency
  • Tray collects fat drippings
  • Cool-Touch Wrap-Around Handle
  • Dishwasher-Safe Parts
  • Specifications

    Non Stick: Yes
    Primary Color: Black
    Model No.: 5100
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.0 x 10.0 x 2.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    56 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    5 stars
    41
    4 stars
    10
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    2
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Best One Out, Easy to Cook & Clean
    9/4/2009

    Customer review by SunnyCaliforniaMom

    5.0 stars by SunnyCaliforniaMom

    I am Shocked!!!! This Really does the job, Quick and Easy. We normally cook a pound of bacon at a time on the stove and we have the mess to prove it. It holds about 6 to 8 strips per cook time, put a paper towel at the bottom of tray and lay one on top of the bacon, Helps with clean-up and keeps your Micro. clean (like the other reviews stated). You can have the bacon a little limpy or really crisp, depends on how you like it. The Only Bacon cooker that actually works!!!! Dishwasher Safe, Yea!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (57) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    SunnyCaliforniaMom
    Ca.
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    Simple is Better
    1/25/2010

    Customer review by BigGuy32

    5.0 stars by BigGuy32

    When I first saw this bacon cooker on my computer screen, I almost laughed. What a monstrosity! Then I read more about it and read other buyer's reviews. Hey, it was worth a shot. Well, it was worth the shot. I've had it about 2 weeks and have used it almost every day. It is simplicity itself and works like a charm. I cut my own bacon from the slab, so slices are not regular, but close to it. I can get only four slices per stand (8 total), but at 35-40 seconds per slice in my microwave, the bacon comes out consistently exactly as I like it. Its a great item for an old single guy, but I can see it would be excellent for a family also. The only potential downside is I just know I'm going to break one of the plastic stands, so I'm thinking of buying another unit for storage, just in case.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BigGuy32
    Rochester, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every day
    7/26/2011

    Customer review by NetShopping

    5.0 stars by NetShopping

    Easiest and fastest way to make bacon with no mess. Once you get the time adjusted bacon is perfect almost every time.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    NetShopping
    Louisville, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 45 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by Deb1953 10/5/2009
    • My crispy takes about 8 minutes. Microwave ovens always use full power. They simply turn OFF for short periods while using "defrost" and lower settings.
      by Erick19465/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • regular power, 1 minute per strip or less depends on your likes and dislikes of crunch...
      by CowboyJim2/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • They say about 40 seconds per piece and it's full power. My microwave uses 1000 watts. You can adjust if you want more or less crispy.
      by Packer1311/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I usually cook 6 regular slices on full power for about 4 min for extra crispy. Thick slice will take longer, I start at 5 and add 1 min at a time.
      by NetShopping12/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • cook for one min. per slice
      by lazyfellow1/29/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I cook at high power and about 1 minute per slice. 8 wide slices = 8 minutes for done but not crisp bacon. Don't let bacon strips touch each other or else they have to be torn apart. All microwaves vary in cooking time.
      by VA4MEDS10/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It is about 30 seconds per slice of bacon but it all does depend on the wattage of your microwave. Hope this helps.
      by Katluvstocook12/27/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Usually about one minute per piece of bacon; if the bacon is thin, however, it usually takes less time. I cook 4 pieces of thin bacon for 3 min. and 20 seconds.
      by jnsd111/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I cook 4 full slices 3 minutes at full power on my microwave. But you should watch it closely, as all microwaves can vary on the power.
      by oneoldbroad8/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 40 to 60 seconds per slice, depending on the individual microwave and the type, thickness and fat content of the bacon. Advised to remain by the microwave oven during cooking time. Use the default power, which in most cases is high.
      by dmapre10/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: n/a See details

    Supplier Warranty: n/a
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list