Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask, 6 oz

4.5 stars
99 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 000266253
$6.27
at Union
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Concentrated weekly treatment for soft, lustrous hair
  • Treats extra dry, over-processed and color-treated hair
  • About this item

    Bring back shine and manageability with Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask, formulated to renew damaged hair. Combining three naturally-derived extract, Neutrogena Deep Recovery Hair Mask helps repair extra-dry, over-processed and color-treated hair. The Neutrogena Triple Moisture Hair Mask can be used as a weekly treatment that penetrates deeply to every layer of the hair shaft. Olive oil penetrates to the center for deepest conditioning and strengthening. Meadowform seed helps moisturize the middle layer. Sweet almond oil surrounds the surface cuticle to seal in the moisture.

    Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask:

    • Concentrated weekly treatment for soft, lustrous hair
    • Treats extra dry, over-processed and color-treated hair
    • Three naturally derived extracts for deep moisturizing

    Ingredients: 

    Water, Cetyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Chloride, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Behenyl Alcohol, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Cyclohexasiloxane, Olive Fruit Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Amodimethicone, Panthenol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Citric Acid, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide, Fragrance.

    Directions: 

    After shampooing, apply a small amount To wet hair, concentrating onends. Let penetrate for 3 To 5 minutes. Rinse well. Style as usual.

    Specifications

    Model No.: 2640
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 3.58 x 2.88 x 2.88
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 266253
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    5 stars
    84
    4 stars
    7
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    2
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    DID NOT EXPECT THESE RESULTS!!!
    5/2/2012

    Customer review by ElanaNicole

    5.0 stars by ElanaNicole

    I am very cautious about what kind of products I use on my hair. Before I buy a product I always look at reviews on it and if it has too many bad reviews then I wont purchase it. I blow dry my hair every day and straighten it about three to five times a week and after a while my hair turn dry and snarly and had a lot of split ends. I was in panic mode and started looking for something that would fix my dry, damaged hair because I wasn't about to go bad to the salon and get my split ends chopped off. Last time I did that I ended up with short ugly hair. I think I found this product in a YouTube video review. After watching it I started looking up more reviews on it and I only found one bad review but the girl who wrote it used the product every day and your only suppose to use it one to two times a week or your hair will get used to it. I decided to go out and buy this product from Walmart today. I didn't follow the instructions on the back and instead followed what the girl said to do in the first video review I watched which was to put it in my dry hair and leave it in for a couple hours then wash it out. When I bought the product I smelt it and it smells amazing! I put it in my hair when I got home and it felt kind of greasy and I thought it would make my hair greasy rather than soft. I waited a few hours and washed it out and while I was rinsing it was still kind of tangled. After I shampooed and started rinsing, my hair felt like butter. It was so smooth and soft! Before using the product I had to put other products in my hair to be able to brush it wet but now I can brush it and even run my fingers through it when it's wet! After blow drying my hair it was so shiny and smooth! I felt like one of those girls from the Tresemme commercials lol. It totally surprised me and didn't make my hair greasy at all. My hair is now softer and healthier than ever and I can't stop touching it and running my fingers through it. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with hair problems!

    Was this review helpful? (111) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    ElanaNicole
    Petoskey, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Black Woman who loves it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    7/28/2012

    Customer review by Family8

    5.0 stars by Family8

    I am a mother of 6 (3 boys, 3 girls). I use it for me and my girls and one boy. This product smells so delightful I sniff my twin 3 yr old hair on a regular. I gave her twist dreads using this product and it is amazing for her natural coarse hair. I use it for me as a deep conditioning and love how soft my hair is. I have a relaxer so I am waiting for it to grow out just to see the full effects of this product. I love it on my 2 yr old son's hair. He has long wavy hair and it makes it tangle free and beyond easy to manage. I am going to buy this constantly if I keep recieving the same results. The scent, texture, price and results is a wonderful reason for me to give back a response. It makes me want to try the facial products now.

    Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Family8
    Memphis, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    May be a good product for some but not for all.
    3/15/2013

    Customer review by anderson90

    2.0 stars by anderson90

    I believe this is a good product for those with finer textured hair, however, I have what people call 4c hair which is the thickest hair you could have. I found that this product did absolutely nothing for my hair as far as moisture or softness. Although it is very easy to use, I believe it is of great quality, it's not a greasy product that would weigh your hair down or cause build up it still did not benefit my hair the way I needed it too. It actually seemed to dry my hair out more. And everyone's hair is different so please keep in mind what works for YOUR HAIR, NOT MINE. Some people with 3a-4a hair textures really like this product so like I said if you have a finer texture of hair I say go ahead and try it, but I don't think I'd recommend it for those with thick coarse hair. And please, coarse hair isn't just tied in with race. So whether you're white, black, Asian, Hispanic, whatever, this product does not seem to benefit coarse hair.

    Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    anderson90
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 94 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I would use this product every Sunday, but should i put it in after i shampoo and condition? or before? or should i use this instead of conditioner? please help!
    by sarah 6/9/2013
    • I use this for an intensive treatment before I shampoo. I worked it into my scalp and hair and sleep on it overnight. Shampoo it out the next morning and condition with regular conditioner. I have also used it after shampooing as a conditioner with very good results but find using it as an intensive and using my regular conditioner is good enough. My hair is really soft and smooth now and I expect soon I will not need to condition after I shampoo (my goal) just use an intensive treatment once or twice a week.
      by RoseFaerie9/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I used it instead of conditioner after every shampoo. It is in a light cream consistency, absorbed very well. It would be too much if you use it after conditioner in my opinion. I have a dry and thin hair. Helps conditioning and prevent breakage if used regularly, don't wear my hair down.
      by cenerentola20005/30/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You can do any of that. You're supposed to use it after shampooing, but I use it without any shampoo and it doesn't make my hair too oily or anything.
      by Nickybitchy5/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • My suggest is You should put after shampoo as a condition and keep it on your hair for 10-20min. This timing gives u the best result. Works on my hair:)
      by Tatasik1/21/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I shampoo then use this product in place of conditioner.
      by Baseballlover44471/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Great question, Sarah! Use our NEUTROGENA® Triple Moisture® Deep Recovery Hair Mask after shampooing. Apply just a small amount to wet hair, concentrating on ends. Let the product penetrate for 3-5 minutes before rinsing.
      by Johnson & Johnson Support Team11/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is meant to be used as a deep conditioner. If you are going to use it more frequently only put it in for no more than five minutes to keep your hair from turning hard over time.
      by jas5279/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You should use it after you shampoo and condition. No you should not use it instead of conditioner, it is more f a deep treatment. Hope this helps!
      by Beauty778/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • After you shampoo. I don't even use a conditioner, I just use this deep conditioner after I shampoo. But if you wash your hair every sunday with just regular shampoo & conditioner. Then I would deep condition with this mid-week like on Wednesdays
      by ChocolateShoppingDiva7/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I used it after I shampoo'ed and used my regular conditioner. It works really well in correlation with both hope this helps.
      by RShelly888/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list