Mainstays Faux Suede Ultra Storage Ottoman, Multiple Colors

Q&A
By: Mainstays
Walmart #: 551270958
$16.88
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
Rush
Data unavailable
 
Showing options for 07095
  • Removable top for storage
  • Stylish faux suede fabric
  • Multi-functional design
  • About this item

    Add style to any room - and more storage to any living space - with the Mainstays Faux Suede Ultra Storage Ottoman. This attractive and functional piece comes is available in your choice of six different solid colors, including vibrant and neutral shades, in a stylish faux suede fabric that's easy to care for. The colors include aqua, red, purple, blue, black and silver. The ottoman is a comfortable footrest, spare seat and convenient endtable, but it's so much more. With its removable top and ample storage space beneath, this Mainstays ottoman can help control household clutter such as remotes, magazines, blankets and more.

    Mainstays Ultra Storage Ottoman, Faux Suede:

    • Removable top for storage
    • Stylish faux suede fabric
    • Can be used as extra seat, footrest or simply for aesthetic appeal
    • Dimensions: 15"L x 15"W x 15"H
    • Fabric ottoman comes in six different shades, including brights, neutrals and metallics
    • Complement nearly any style and décor
    • Useful storage addition to any room

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Model No.: MS33-021-051-02
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 5.8
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 15.0 x 15.0 x 15.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 551270958
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    5 stars
    142
    4 stars
    53
    3 stars
    10
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    9
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    great for storage
    8/4/2013

    Customer review by Jennylynn81

    5.0 stars by Jennylynn81

    Bought for a nursery for toy storage, compared to the bed bath and beyond ones that were more expensive, theses were sturdier for extra sitting and came in wonderful colors. Love love them

    Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Jennylynn81
    oklahoma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Perfect for college
    1/24/2014

    Customer review by kelsey1586

    5.0 stars by kelsey1586

    I bought this because I have my bed lofted at 3.5 feet. This makes it easy to climb into bed. It holds way more than I expected. In the attached photo, the bag of tostitos is 13oz. I will definitely use this when I move into my apartment in four months. It looks really nice.

    Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    kelsey1586
    Greensboro, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great product!
    12/19/2013

    Customer review by KateNYC

    5.0 stars by KateNYC

    Beyond my expectations! I was worried that the fabric will look cheap but it doesn't!

    Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    KateNYC
    New York, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 215 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by jeff 9/5/2013
    • it stays on well
      by shellrock3/26/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It stays on very well
      by Okiegirl77103/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It stays on well. The lid has bumpers on it to keep it from just sliding off. Just make sure it's properly on before you put your feet up or it will come off.
      by kelsey15862/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Mine stays on fine, unless the entire stool is tipped on its side. It is a pretty light piece of furniture when empty, but using the storage function and putting some items inside keeps the stool (and lid) in place while you rest your feet.
      by 431410/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • The top is held on by a rim and is not likely to be kicked off.
      by FairBill12/29/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • THE LID IS VERY SECURE
      by BellevilleMom12/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The top stays on well and probably wouldn't come off unless you knocked it over.
      by Lilkiddle12/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the top stays on it well and doesn't move at all, it works like puzzles.
      by KateNYC12/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • sometimes if you don't overfill the stool,no it can't be accidently kicked off just tried to accidently kick it off.
      by Sread3712/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The top stays well secured.
      by bigblue12310/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    by PurpleRain 7/22/2013
    • My hubby is 6'4" and 250# plus and he sat on it just fine. A little low to the ground for him but it held up.
      by Fabulousn503/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    • I weigh 165 and it hold me just fine. My husband (200) has sat on it and it was fine as well
      by Okiegirl77103/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • My 110lb daughter warped the top when she sat on it. Could not find a weight limit, but I'd guess only a small child should sit on it.
      by Bhammom13/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    • It will easily support an adult
      by FairBill3/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • 200 LBS
      by BellevilleMom3/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I'm not sure what the weight limit would be. That's a question for the manufacturer. But I really wouldn't want an adult sitting on it.
      by Lilkiddle3/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
    • I wouldn't use it as a seat because the stuff they use to make it. 1st it has cardboard inside of it, 2nd it doesn't have very much support to have you use as a seat.
      by Sread3712/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • on the ottoman tag, it says that the maximum weight is 225lbs.
      by bigblue1233/16/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
    • 250 lb
      by fahadash9/9/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I believe it said 200 lbs.
      by MommaHam12/24/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    by shy 9/16/2013
    • yes
      by zappa131/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Unfortunately, no. The top is quite level though so I would imagine you could put a serving tray or something flat and solid on top to set the drink on.
      by 43141/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • The top does not nest when turned over, and is not drink friendly.
      by Bhammom11/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, it has a rim covered with cloth and would not be suitable for drinks.
      by FairBill12/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • NO. YOU CAN'T USE IT AS A TABLE
      by BellevilleMom10/27/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • It does flip over and you could put drinks on it, but that side is fabric over wood and you wouldn't want to put a glass down without a coaster. I'm not sure I would use it that way as someone might knock a drink over.
      by Lilkiddle12/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You could, but there is a black fabric under..not wood. And the top doesn't stay on it do well when is up side down.
      by KateNYC12/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • no
      by Sread3712/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No specific cupholders cut out into the inside of the top, but you can put cups/bowls/plates on it.
      by deblrebl12/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The top does flip over but it's not a flat surface and drinks will definitely not stay put on it.
      by bigblue1239/27/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 21 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list