Magic Chef 27-lb Countertop Ice Maker

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval
    Learn More or Apply Now

    Advertisement
    • Browse Related Products
    •  
    Advertisement

    Magic Chef 27-lb Countertop Ice Maker

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    Online
    $133.20

    In stock for:

    • Also in stores
    •  
    In Limited Stores

     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information
    In stores only

    from UnbeatableSale.com
    Retailer Info

    In Stock and available for
    $186.64

    from Tonzof
    Retailer Info

    In Stock and available for
    $189.32
    Was: $213.81
    Reduced Price

    from Limited Goods
    Retailer Info

    In Stock and available for

    Item Description

    Enjoy your favorite iced beverage in as little as seven minutes! Simply add water into the water reservoir and select your preferred ice size using the easy-to-use touchpad to make inconvenient ice trips a thing of the past. The Magic Chef 27-lb Countertop Ice Maker is the perfect companion for entertaining, featuring a removable ice basket to easily transfer ice to your favorite party tub or cooler. The handy ice scooper effortlessly provides you with ice for lemonade, iced tea, cocktails and more. Note: The ice maker does not preserve ice. This unit does not have a direct water line connection; you will need to manually add water into the reservoir. For optimal performance, it is recommended to use bottled or filtered water.

    Magic Chef 27-lb Countertop Ice Maker:
    • Makes up to 27 lbs of ice in 24 hours
    • 3 ice cube size options
    • Each cycle produces approximately 9 ice cubes
    • Includes handy ice scooper and removable ice basket
    • Easy-to-use touchpad with 6 indicator lights for power, ice size selection, ice full and add water
    • Sturdy lid with integrated viewing window for ice basket visibility
    • Built-in water drain cap to replenish day-old water
    • Compact countertop size for portability
    • 3-prong plug connects to a standard 3-prong electrical outlet at 115V, 60Hz
    • Weight: 27.1 lbs
    • Color: silver
    • ETL-approved

    From the Manufacturer

    TO INJECT VIDEO

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Silver
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: MCIM22TS
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 28.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.5 x 11.7 x 14.9
    Walmart No.: 552675300

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4.1 out of 5★ by 33reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great ice Maker this product is working great for what we need!!! love love it. we use a lot of iceand this keeps up with what we need. we just got a new Refrigerator and it does notput our more than 2 glasses of ice out A DAY AND WE NEED MORE THAN THAT,.,.that is why we got this ice maker.... and it is great 09/16/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by great deiivery was 1 day sooner than i expected works like a champ use it every day24/7from the amount of money we were spending on bags of ice it will pay foritself within 30 days 07/05/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by perfect camping companion I purchased this ice maker primarily as we go camping often and end up having to lug a large cooler and buy several bags of ice... I was happy to get it the day before we left for our Cape Charles in Virginia vacation...tryed it first at home ...made ice which I put into gallon size plastic freezer bags which fit our trailers' freezer.. didn't spend one penny on ice while camping as the prices were $2.50 and $3.50 a bag! Times that by 10 days..At least 2 bags per day..I expect it will pay for itself in time. I like the medium setting..(the small fit into the water bottle necks)Only downfall due to the shape of the ice with a hole in the center, not a solid shape, it melts quicker than regular cubes.Still wish I had had it last year as we camped with 22 friends & family!Also appreciated the fact that we recieved it by the date as promised. Walmart has been usually really good about that.Looking forward to continue to use it also for our BBQ parties. 07/07/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Perfect for daily use We got this because our freezer is always full of other things and didn't have room to store ice and trays in there all summer. This is the perfect solution we can entertain, have fresh ice and its great that it can make 3 different sizes depending on what we need. Highly recommend this machine, already use it all the time. 07/12/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Does exactly what it's supposed to do--make ice. I bought this to supplement our freezer's built-in ice maker; very happy with it so far. It makes a cup's worth of ice in under ten minutes--a full bin in under an hour. A full bin of ice is enough to fill a two-gallon Ziploc bag, plenty for several glasses of cold beverages.The ice maker DOES NOT store the ice--you have to transfer it to your regular freezer or use it right away, otherwise the cubes melt and get recirculated through the system again. Some reviewers seem to not understand that concept and leave bad reviews because of it. Again, this machine simply MAKES ice; it doesn't STORE the ice long-term.A good investment if you use a lot of ice. I'm happy with it and would recommend it. 08/04/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by All That I Expcted And More We purchased this item because we got tired of spending money repairing our Sub Zero Icemaker (over $1000 in 12 years).On the largest cube setting the cubes work just fine in our Sub Zero dispenser. (We have water and ice door dispenser).If you are going to use the cubes in a refrigerator dispenser make sure you first put them in a zip loc bag in the freezer so that they get real hard (the cubes are soft when you first get them from the icemaker), they break them apart by banging the bag on your counter and then put them in your refrigerator ice bin.I know that it sounds like a lot of work but it is well worth it as opposed to paying hundreds of dollars to maintain your built in icemaker or paying for cubes at the party store. 07/24/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by produces ice very well Enjoying ice maker, works well, just what we needed 06/28/2014
    Rated 3 out of 5★ by Good for making supplemental ice ahead of time. I read other reviews that indicated that this product kept up with demands for ice when entertaining guests. Either they didn't have many guests, or their guests didn't drink as much as ours did. There was no way it kept up with the needs for ice for a party with 12 people. However, we had doubted that it would, so we had been using it to make ice and store it in the freezer starting the day before. In that way, it worked quite well. We found it to be easy to use and relatively quiet to operate. We used the stored ice to fill an ice bucket and quickly went through that as well as what was in the ice maker. Then we would fill the ice bucket again with the stored ice, and by the time that was gone, the ice maker had made another batch. I would not count on it to meet your needs while entertaining, but it was convenient to use it to make ice ahead of time. 07/15/2014
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: 1 year parts and labor See details
    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.