26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval
    Learn More
    or Apply Now

    Advertisement
    • Browse Related Products
    •  
    Advertisement

    26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    Online
    $279.00

    In stock for:

    • Also in stores
    •  
    • Store information not available.
    GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.


     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information

    Item Description

    Bike riding is twice as much fun on this bicycle built for two on the DualDrive Tandem Bicycle. The DualDrive Bicycle is packed with useful features, including a low step-over frame, a 21-speed Shimano drive train, alloy wheels and precision components for a smoother ride. The Kent tandem bicycle has an easy step-through frame for easy mounting and dismounting. Additional features of this DualDrive Bicycle include alloy brakes, custom center ridge, precision components and comfortable spring gel saddles. This durable DualDrive Tandem Bicycle has a total weight capacity of 400 lbs.
    Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your DualDrive Bicycle(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.


    DualDrive Tandem Bike:

    • Riding style:Dual bike built for two
    • Double Bike Frame: Low step-through frame; made of steel
    • Gearing: 21-speed Shimano drive-train with Revo twist shifters
    • Brakes: Alloy brakes
    • Tires: Custom center ridge
    • Other DualDrive Tandem Bike Features:Precision components
    • Seat: Comfortable spring gel saddles
    • Total weight capacity: 400 lbs


    See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

    Specifications

    Speeds: 21-Speed
    Bike Type: Tandem Bikes
    Brake Type: Alloy brakes, Rear U-brake
    Age End: and up
    Age Start: 15 Years
    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 22678
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 61.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 78.5 x 7.75 x 26.75
    Walmart No.: 551594797

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4.3 out of 5★ by 323reviewers.
    Rated 1 out of 5★ by Kent Tandem Bike Very poor quality. Could not get shifters adjusted because the derailers flexed. No trim on shifters. Wheels out of true. Rode it up and down the street and then returned it. Bought another brand the next day. 07/29/2008
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by an excellent value The bike came partly assembled, which was good, because the instructional assembly manual was not well written, clearly printed, nor very helpful. The information sheet on the shifting system was not well done with different languages and adjustment procedures appearing in no discernable order.The bike seems well made and was not too difficult to finish assembling, though I do have some experience with bicycles. I would say the Kent tandem bike is a good quality bicycle at a very reasonable price. 07/22/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Wonderful for my son My son has autism and showed a great interest in his sister's bicycle. Unfortunately, it was very difficult to teach him all the necessary lessons for riding one. He did not look where he was going as he was interested in watching the wheels turn. I tried taking him for a ride on my own bicycle, which he loved, but he is getting too big for me to do this anymore. The tandem bike is the perfect solution. He gets to ride a bicycle, and I get to determine where he goes on it!! He is so happy on the bicycle and it is fun for me, too! 08/24/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by This Tandem is an Excellent Value We've read a few reviews that claimed that this tandem was poorly made with inadequate welds and poor fit and finish. We found this bike to be just the opposite - it is well made, sturdy, excellent welds and a good looking, nicely painted frame, compared to the ugly girder-like construction of many much more expensive tandems.If I had to cite any deficiencies, I'd list the Owner's Manual, which is adequate, but not complete and not easy to read. Possibly also the Shimano gearing - good, but not as smooth as on more expensive tandems. But hey, this bike cost $248! About 5 - 10% of the cost of an expensive one!Overall, we're very pleased with our purchase - from the prodect itself to the free shipping, it's an excellent bargain.The accompanying photos show fenders, rear luggage rail and mirrors that do not come with the base product. 05/24/2008
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by A good value purchase which meets my requirements. This purchase was made from the UK via Paypal for a pickup at my holiday home in Florida. I had read the reviews before purchase as I/we own a 'serious' mountain bike style tandem machine in the UK and was unsure as to whether or not it would suit my/our requirements. The reviews all seem to complain about the tyres being inadequate and 'collecting' punctures. This is a problem we encountered in the UK, and we came to the conclusion that the 'cheaper' tyres fitted to mass market machines were probably only ever designed to carry the weight of one person! This makes them open to 'nipping' against the rim (probably as a result of weaker sidewalls). The problem was solved in the UK by purchasing 'serious' competition style tyres (Panaracer Fire XC). Not knowing whether they are available in the USA, we brought a pair over in our luggage! I fitted them immediately before use, and although they are slightly wider (26 x 2.1 instead of 26 x 1.9) they fit the machine perfectly. The machine is reasonably easy to put together for a competent 'do it yourself' person, and apart from a very slight adjustment to the gear shift mechanism and adjusting seat/bars to the most suitable positions. it has been a brilliant piece of kit. All parts were in the box - nothing missing, and there was no damage to the machine caused by transit. It has attracted a lot of comment from others - not least because the tyres now fitted have bright red sidewalls which set off the silver paintwork perfectly - and will continue to be a source of enjoyment for us. All in all, a very good product at a reasonable price and highly enjoyable. Recommended. 09/09/2011
    Rated 1 out of 5★ by Poor Quality This tandem is inexpensive for a reason. The components and construction are of low quality.I you have any serious riding plans look else where. For occasional fun this bike just might be for you.The front wheel was bent out of true. The box as damaged but I am not sure that was the only problem.The brakes were of such poor quality, I just gave up on adjusting. The grip shifters were too small, probably from a child's bike. The derailleurs were of very low quality and clunked and hung up on shifting all the time.I returned the bike.If you want a bike that will only be ridden a few times a year for fun, this bike might be for you.But if you intend on ridding any distance or using the bike frequently, you will be disappointed.I did go out an buy a tandem from a bike shop after returning this bike. My wife and I enjoy our weekend 10-20 mile trips on it, but would never have used this Kent bike for more than short rides.Again- I you have any serious riding plans look else where. For occasional fun this bike just might be for you. 10/25/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Fun Bike This is a high quality bike. I bought it for my 7 y/o son and I. We got a basket and a horn to go with it. It's fun to bike to town, get a few groceries and bike home; good exercise too. 08/07/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Smooth Ride I have put together many bikes, and this one was a snap. Just go for tight. REAL TIGHT. I love the seats, the Shimano shifters are good, but need adjusting as all bikes do. The bike shifts like a dream. The pedals ARE DIRECTLY LINKED. You have to learn teamwork, and you end up sounding silly shouting "Shift! Coast!!! PEDAL!!!" but it is a Cadillac of a bicycle. Brakes are sufficient for up to 400 lb weight, after that I would worry, and maybe change to heavier brakes. 03/12/2008
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.