Intex 18' x 48" Ultra Frame Swimming Pool

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 551858952
Add to cart for price
$99.97 shipping surcharge
This item qualifies your order for free shipping when you choose the Value shipping method during checkout, but a freight surcharge applies for its handling.
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Freight
Data unavailable
$99.97
 
Showing options for 20146
  • High-grade steel frames
  • Includes: pump, ladder, ground cloth, cover, maintenance kit, instructional DVD
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Engineered for strength, the Ultra Frame Pool is supported by strong, durable steel frames, which are powder-coated for rust resistance and beauty. Triple strong, SUPER-TOUGH laminated sidewalls are reinforced with an all-around band to keep frame legs firmly in place. Your backyard will be the place to be all summer as your family can relax and play. Connect the Krystal Clear Cartridge Filter pump to enjoy clear, sparkling water. Equipped with the Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter, which is an added safety feature that shuts off the pump if electrical current is exposed to water. This Intex pool will hold 6,423 gallons at 90-percent capacity. Ready for water in 45 minutes — follow the instructional DVD for easy set up, and enjoy the fun!


    Intex 18' x 48" Ultra Frame Swimming Pool:

    Features & Specifications:

    • Made with high-grade steel frames
    • Steel frames are powder-coated for rust resistance
    • Constructed with SUPER-TOUGH, triple-ply sidewalls that provide strength, proper shape and resistance to punctures
    • Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter is an added safety feature
    • Holds 6,423 gallons of water at 90-percent capacity

    Accessories Included:
    • Krystal Clear Filter Pump with 1,500 gph (110-120V)
    • Ladder
    • Ground cloth
    • Debris cover
    • Maintenance kit
    • Set-up and maintenance DVD

    Assembly Information:
    • Requires 2-3 adults for assembly
    • Assemble on solid, level ground
    • Ready for water in 45 minutes

    Specifications

    Age Start: 6 Years
    Age End: and up
    Primary Color: Gray
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 54953WL
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 223.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 30.393 x 20.629 x 45.629
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 551858952
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 565 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    565 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    349
    4 stars
    119
    3 stars
    37
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    45
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great investment & good size!!!
    5/3/2012

    Customer review by BeachGram55

    5.0 stars by BeachGram55

    This was a great buy, easy set up for 2 people in their 50's, no leaks and we love it! For people who work 9-5, here's what we've found to be the best schedule to maintain your pool. At night, put the cover on to keep bugs out. In the AM, right before you go to work, take the cover off. We left ours on all day the first 2 days until we got home from work and it really heated up the pool water (which isn't good over time). After removing the cover, turn on the filter right before you leave for work (to go 6 hours) and make sure you've installed your skimmer. We didn't do it the first few days and it required a lot more cleaning when we got home from work. When you get home from work, get in the pool, do a little skimming with the net and then relax. When you're done, turn on the filter for another hour just to cycle through anything you left in the pool (suntan lotion, sweat, salt, etc.). Then, before you go in for the night, put the cover back on. We do a chemical shock on Monday morning, after a busy weekend, and let it cycle through all day. So, we get full use of our pool, every night after work and throughout the day on the weekends. AGAIN, we love it!

    Was this review helpful? (430) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BeachGram55
    Wilmington, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Easy to set up
    3/1/2012

    Customer review by mudcat601

    5.0 stars by mudcat601

    Although it says that at least two persons are required to set this pool up, I was able to set to set the pool by myself without any problem and I'm 70 years old. The secret to one person doing the setup is to deviate from the instructions by placing the legs at the same time as the top rail. The sides will hold itself up as you work your way around the pool.

    Was this review helpful? (718) (58)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    mudcat601
    Crystal Springs, MS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:65 or older
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    Great pool!!!
    3/28/2012

    Customer review by elibellsmom

    5.0 stars by elibellsmom

    This pool has been great for my family and friends. It is big enough that the kids can play on one side while the adults lounge on the other. It has also withstood the kids jumping and splashing. I'm looking forward to another summer with this pool!

    Was this review helpful? (249) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    elibellsmom
    Mobile, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 519 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by Ally 7/8/2013
    • We had an inter pool for 9 years. This year my wife finally talked me into changing it out. The other, although still useable was getting a little tattered. The first thing we did when we bought the pool was go buy our own pump and sand filter. Index did not sell them at that time. As far as leaving it up during the winter, we never took ours down, or put a top over it. We let the water out under the outlet valve, took all the hoses off, took off the pump and unscrewed the plug from under the sand part of the filter, then just put that stuff in my shed, plain ole she'd not warm by any means. We live in eastern, nc. When time to start it back up, we just took out as many leaves as possible, hooked everything back up, filled pool back up then dumped a gallon or so of bleach in the pool. Vacuumed it out and within a couple days the water was nearly perfect. Do not dump bleach in one spot if you have a colored floor, it's bleach, it will turn it white. Not even the expensive bleach, got ours from the dollar tree. Beats the expensive products they require to get pool ready. And our water was GREEN!!! Couldn't see the floor , but bleach will clean it up better than the expensive products. After it gets clear, of course you need to maintain it with the chemicals. Ours froze over a few times but still had no problems.
      by Tjnrj5/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Just got done winterizing mine! I live in Southern California but it does get pretty cold where I am (easily down into the 20s most nights during the winter) and I know the owners manual says to take it down but after doing some research online, I decided to leave mine up. Just bought the winterizing kit from the pool supply store, and also bought a winter cover for it. I drained the water below the inlet, disconnected the filter, and it's all ready to go. If all goes as planned, it should be perfect when it is uncovered.
      by Piedmont81611/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Some say yes, Intex says NO. See some youtube videos on it and make your best decision. The is the first year with mine and I am NOT taking it down for the winter. It was too hard setting up and getting all the water in it. I am NOT doing that every year. Keeping my fingers crossed!
      by tjcrabtree827/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I live in Ga & mines been up 5 years straight now
      by Mom1nurse2wife310/2/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes, the pool we just replaced was up for 7-8 yrs year round and winterized each year and we plan to leave the new one up just the same way.
      by watergirls12037/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • it says no but I have to say it seems to be durable enough to be left up here in hickory nc where the temp does get to freezing but not for long periods. so im gonna leave it up after winterizing it. to much work to have to do it again.
      by julbugkill7/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    1-3 of 167 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: 1-year limited warranty on the filter pump.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list