Intex 10' x 30" Metal Frame Swimming Pool

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval
    Learn More
    or Apply Now

    Advertisement
    Advertisement

    Intex 10' x 30" Metal Frame Swimming Pool

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    Online
    $99.97

    Out of stock online

    • Also in stores
    •  
    • Store information not available.
    GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information

    Item Description

    Enjoy outdoor play time with the entire family in your own backyard. Easy to set up, this Intex 10' x 30" Metal Frame Pool is supported by strong, durable steel frames, which are powder coated for rust resistance and beauty. Triple strong, super-tough laminated sidewalls of the Intex Metal Frame Swimming Pool are reinforced with an all-around band to keep frame legs firmly in place. For clean, refreshing water, connect the new economical and environmentally friendly Krystal Clear Cartridge Filter Pump. The Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter is an added safety feature that shuts off the pump if electrical current is exposed to water. Follow the instructional DVD for easy set-up and let the fun begin!
    Intex 10' x 30" Metal Frame Swimming Pool:
    • Perfect pool for the entire family
    • Intex Metal Frame Swimming Pool is supported by strong, durable steel frames
    • Frames are powder coated for rust resistance and beauty
    • Triple strong, super-tough laminated sidewalls
    • Sidewalls are reinforced with an all-around band to keep frame legs firmly in place
    • Intex Metal Frame Pool holds 1,185 gallons at 90 percent capacity
    • 530 gallon per hour filter pump
    • Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter is an added safety feature
    • Ready for water in 30 minutes
    • Folds simply for winter storage
    • Easy set up and tear down

    Specifications

    Age End: and up
    Age Start: 6 Years
    Primary Color: Blue
    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 56998EG
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 49.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 120.0 x 120.0 x 30.0
    Walmart No.: 551930082

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4.4 out of 5★by 344reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5★by Meets expectations For the money, this is a good little pool. There is enough room for two adults, and three toddlers to play in it, but it's not too deep for the kids to be able to touch. The filter is slightly lacking in cleaning ability. That's what a net is for though. They definitely mean it when they say put it on very level ground, because it will tip in a heartbeat if you don't. 06/14/2013
    Rated 4 out of 5★by Great Value! I upgraded this year from the 10'X30" easy set I had last year. Definitely worth the extra few bucks. Feels very solid, only had it up for a week, but I believe it will hold up quite well. One advice I have to give, the clips that hold the horizontal beams together, tend to pop out quite easily (at least while assembling), so I used tie wraps to hold them in place. If you don't want the expense of a full sized pool, and want something better than any inflatable type product, this is a great choice for creating a cool fun place to hang out during the hot summer, kids will love it, and several adults can fit comfortably inside and chill out. Would definitely recommend or purchase again! 04/18/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★by Wonderful Pool!!! We purchased the pool for our small children, 4 & 2 years of age. It is perfect for them, and we parents have a good time too! We bought a nice ladder for it, and figuring out the chemicals has been simple. The filter works great! It took us approximately 30 minutes to put it together with 2 people. Just all around great purchase! We are in the pool daily. 07/19/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★by You definitely need 2 people to assemble the pool. Its easy and fast. Took 3 hours to fill the pool with water. The pool is amazing. Both the kids and adults are having fun!!! 07/09/2013
    Rated 4 out of 5★by Great easy-to-care-for size. We had a larger pool made by the same company for many years. We never once took it down or drained it completely in the winter. We bought it used, and it held up year after year, and its still going strong at it's new home with it's new owners. We decided to downsize, because we are not home enough in the summer to try to keep up with the care of a larger pool. This one is perfect for what we use it for. A "cool tub" if you will. Great size just to sit in on a hot summer day with a couple of cocktails. The only complaint I have with any of these metal framed pools, is that they ALL should come with the skimmer accessory. It makes ALL the difference in how clean your pool stays. We are very happy with the pool, and would suggest it to others looking for a small back yard pool oasis. 06/07/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★by A Very well-designed pool ! The 10' X 30" Summer Escapes is one nice pool!I say that as having precisely installed full size twenty-four foot diameter steel above ground pools and maintained them for years.The Summer Escape 10' diameter is easy to set up and is well-engineered. The tubular supports are strong and well-coated with paint. The filter is well-engineered for this little pool and comes with a very long GFI -type plug for safety.About all I can say is thank you to those who engineered this cool pool design and thanks to Walmart for making it so easy to bring joy to a child's summer. 05/12/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5★by This is the first pool Ive purchased and Im soooo glad I did! I live in AZ and needed something to cool me down when it gets 107+ degrees. So here's what you need if you're not quite sure what to buy in addition to the pool:Pool vacuumPool netChlorine dispenserChlorine tablets (1" are the ones I like to use)Shock treatmentTest stripsExtra filter (It already comes with one, but this comes handy)Thats the basic pretty much, unless you buy like a Krystal salt filter kinda thing. You can buy all this stuff from walmart.Tips:-Don't let the chlorine tablets sink and dissolve to the bottom of the pool or it will bleach your liner and you'll have a big white ugly spot.-Take out all the wrinkles at the bottom of the liner when you start filling up the pool and its at like 2" full.-You're most likely going to kneel on the pool at one point or another so make sure you put something under the pool before filling that has some cushion, even some thick old blankets will work.And last, BUY IT!! You won't regret it!! ^_^ 06/18/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★by good for a starter pool that is an awesome deal... I had the quick set pool of the same dimensions last year but I think a cat popped the top ring and we couldn't find the leak so when I saw this one with a metal frame and a filter included I thought I might try it out. Well my husband got it set up and I was flbergasted how big and nice it was. Impressive for such a good price. My kids got home today from school and were so happy to that the 10'*30" inch intex pool that has the metal frame seems so much better since owning the quick set.this brand of pool I'm reviewing is by intex. Not summer escapes. We are gonna have a great summer thanks to this purchase ;) 06/04/2013
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: See details

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
    Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

    See Terms

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.