Despicable Me (Blu-ray + DVD + Inflatable Minion) (Widescreen)

4.5 stars
71 reviews ratings
Q&A
Only at Walmart
$23.52
List price $29.98  (You save $6.46)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$7.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
 
Showing options for 20146

About this item

  • with Bonus inflatable minion
  • Inflatable minion 12 inches tall

    Get ready for a minion laughs in the funniest blockbuster hit of the year! Vying for the title of "World's Greatest Villain", Gru (voiced by Steve Carell) - along with his hilarious crew of mischievous minions - plots to pull off the craziest crime of the century: steal the moon! But when Gru enlists the help of three little girls, they see something in him nobody else has ever seen: the perfect dad. From executive producer Chris Meledandri ("Horton Hears a Who", "Ice Age 3"), and featuring the voices of an all-star comedic cast, including Jason Segel, Russell Brand, Miranda Cosgrove and Julie Andrews, "Despicable Me" is "rousingly funny, heartfelt and imaginative" (Pete Hammond, Boxoffice Magazine).

    Digital Copy Must Be Redeemed by 12/31/2013, Languages: English, Spanish And French; Subtitles: English SDH, Spanish And French; Audio Commentary, Featurettes, Previews.

    3 All-New Mini-Movies Featuring the Minions; "The World of 'Despicable Me'"; "Despicable Beats"; "Gru's Rocket Builder"; "A Global Effort"; "The Voices of 'Despicable Me'"; "Super Silly Fun Land"; "Gru-Control"; "Miss Hattie's Top Secret Cookie Recipe"; pocket BLU; uHear; Inflatable "Minion".

  • Specifications

    Starring: Steve Carell, Jason Segel, Russell Brand, Julie Andrews, Will Arnett, Kristen Wiig, Miranda Cosgrove, Dana Gaier, Elsie Fisher
    Studio Name: Universal Studios Home Entertainment
    Rating: PG
    Format: Blu-ray
    Screen Format: Widescreen
    Run Time (in minutes): 95 minutes
    Language: English
    Audio Tracks: AC, DTS-HD Master Audio, Dolby Digital 2.0, Dolby Digital 5.1
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.16
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.5 x 5.5 x 7.44
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    5 stars
    59
    4 stars
    6
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    2
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Awesome movie, shoddy delivery service
    12/23/2010

    Customer review by macs62

    5.0 stars by macs62

    One of the best kids movies of the year. It has something for everyone, kids and adults alike. You've probably read summaries of this movie so I'll spare you that pain. While the movie was great, and it's nice that it came with the bonus inflatable minion, I wish I could rate the delivery service separately. I had ordered this blu-ray before the release date and chose the shipping option to have it delivered so that the blu-ray would reach my door by the day of release. I didn't have really big expectations of this and was ok with it arriving even a couple days late. However, not only was it shipped AFTER the release date, the movie didn't reach me until almost a week and a half after that date. This item was a Christmas present and since it was so late I had to buy another copy of Despicable Me just in case this one didn't arrive in time for Christmas. Awesome, right? I'm not going to penalize the product for the shoddy delivery service but be forewarned.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    macs62
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    A great deal on a fantastic movie!!
    3/1/2011

    Customer review by ConleyChica

    5.0 stars by ConleyChica

    I was very thrilled with this purchase. I wanted to buy Despicable Me for my kids because it was so funny. When I looked online, I found this version with the inflatable minion cheaper than the same version without it. I couldn't believe it! The minion is adorable and the movie is hysterical! You can't lose with this deal!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    ConleyChica
    Lakeland, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    12/26/2010

    Customer review by BestShopper2006

    5.0 stars by BestShopper2006

    The best animated movie!!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    BestShopper2006
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-3 of 44 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by aerostang1119 12/14/2010
    • Yes. One disc is Blu-ray. Another disc is the regular DVD. And another disc is the digital copy. All three are in the same case.
      by An anonymous customer1/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes. The digital copy can be downloaded to your PC then transferred to your Ipod or MP3 player or you can just watch it on your PC.
      by pollylovinglife1/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes
      by momlovestobuymovies1/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it has the regular DVD, Blu-ray and a digital copy that you can load to your computer, stream to apple tv and your phone (great for the little one)!!
      by lilchuckbear1/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yea it does
      by Coolbreeze881/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes
      by Koiman11/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It comes with a cd digital copy which will enable you to download it onto your computer using either itunes or windows media player.
      by koolrcky1/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yup, it's a good deal!
      by caryls512/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, it has the Blu-ray, the standard Dvd, and a third DVD which you can transfer to your computer, your Ipod, your MP3 player, whichever you choose. There is a code to receive it from the website, and can only be used once.
      by Mommy2gurls12/23/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes digital copy for either I tunes or windows media player
      by Rampagerage12/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    I know this movie comes with Blue Ray, DVD, and digital copy. We do not have a Blue Ray player. Before I open this, does the DVD have the feature film and the mini movies? or just the feature film? Should I return it and buy the regular DVD?
    by an anonymous customer 12/26/2010
    • dvd
      by jpwojens10/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • had the mini movies and feature film
      by mammaangel1/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It's only the movie. The blu-ray has the mini movies.
      by Hattricker164/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Only the blue ray disc has the mini movies. The regular dvd does'nt but if you have a playstation 3 or a wii then it should play on those devices and you don't need to worry about having a blue ray player.
      by corina12/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the DVD does NOT have the mini movies, only the Blu Ray does.
      by kimalyn1/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Has the feature film and the mini movies... you'll love it.
      by Koiman11/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The three minion movies are only available on the Blue-ray.
      by onalimb41/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Only the Blu Ray has the mini movies. The dvd will only have the feature film.
      by koolrcky1/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The regular DVD does not have the mini movies on it. That was the part that disappointed me. It only has the feature film on it. I suggest returning it and getting the regular DVD.
      by RebelMomof31/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, all versions of the movie have all features.
      by caryls512/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Are the DVD and minion each shrinkwrapped so that I could give them individually as gifts, without having them look like they have been used?
    by an anonymous customer 1/4/2011
    • Yes you can give them as gifts individually. The minion is shrink wrapped but the dvd is'nt cause it has the nice slip cover sleeve over it.
      by corina12/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The DVD yes, but the Mionion is shrink wrapped but you can tell it came out of another package.
      by Puggyluvr2/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes they are indvidually wrapped.
      by allybug2/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes, the inflatable minion is in a shrink wrap bag. as is the DVD.
      by kimalyn1/20/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes they came wrapped seperately but the inflatable minon is like a dollar tree type of thing I am not sure it would make much of a gift lol
      by tyiz1/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • No. They all come in the same case.
      by Shopping4Deal1/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • No
      by TheDeals1/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    • Yes, the movie is shrink wrapped separately from the inflatable minion.
      by MinionMan1/14/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Yes
      by MarksBikerChik1/7/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It is all one package and not individually wrapped if I'm not mistaken. It would be best as a package deal but if you wanted to give it to a kid then I think it would be OK for the minion if you blew it up and then put it in a gift bag, The movie is not wrapped. For an adult there is no way to do it.
      by Liers1/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 3 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list