Contico Storage Locker

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 001140579
$34.97
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$28.10
Rush
Data unavailable
$30.86
 
Showing options for 07095
Lockable, wheels, metal latches, built-in handles

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

The Contico Storage Locker with Wheels is the secured storage equipment for use in the dorm room, camping trips, picnic, beach and park trips, scout camps, or while travelling. This storage trunk fits in most of the confined storage places in your shop or house and even fits beneath the bed. This Contico 23 gallon storage locker comes with wheeled base that allows you to move it around easily. This locker is spacious enough to store various items including helmets, uniforms, clothing, and other personal things. The metal latches and lock with hasp and metal hinge pin provides additional security to your items inside these portable storage lockers. This lightweight and easy to lift storage trunk features integrated handles that are stackable making loading on to vans, buses, and camping trailers easy.

Contico Storage Locker with Wheels:

  • 23-gallon storage locker with wheels and built-in handles
  • Metal latches
  • Hasp for locking with metal hinge pin
  • Meets USPS, UPS and airline regulations
  • Model No. 1320BK-1


  • See all home storage on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 1320BK-1
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 12.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 31.0 x 17.0 x 13.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1140579
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 430 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    430 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    247
    4 stars
    125
    3 stars
    26
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    22
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Perfect for dorm room!
    2/2/2008

    Customer review by faceitimawesome

    5.0 stars by faceitimawesome

    I scoured the internet, looking for an affordable trunk to buy for my dorm room, that I could also lock up to keep all of my stuff safe. If I found a trunk that locked, it was ridiculously expensive, and the ones that I could afford didn't lock. Bottom line, this was the only trunk I found that didn't bite into my very small budget and is sturdy and lockable. The molded handles on the side make it easy to carry and prevent it from being extremely unweildy. The wheels also make it so easy to slide up under the bed, no matter how much junk you cram into it. One tip: never lose the keys or combination you keep for the lock that you use on the trunk, because I swear, you CANNOT BREAK INTO THIS THING! I love it! I would recommend it for storing just about anything!

    Was this review helpful? (187) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    faceitimawesome
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good Quality Product
    3/17/2008

    Customer review by Laura519

    5.0 stars by Laura519

    I purchased this to keep disaster emergency items together and dry. Good size, sturdy, easily manuevers, (wheeled on one end, built in handle), inexpensive and light-weight. THis product would also be good for travel...win win any way you look at it.

    Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Laura519
    Washington CT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:A few times per year
    better!!
    7/24/2007

    Customer review by cybergoober

    5.0 stars by cybergoober

    A few years ago we used a (fiberboard) trunk for a trip. It was good for the short term, but we punished it more than it could bear and the hinge began to give way. It had a small toy-like lock and key. We needed a replacement. This item is stronger, seems more durable. At your option, you add a padlock of your choice. Travels well (with a 40-50 lb. load) and is good-looking!

    Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    cybergoober
    Cooperstown, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    1-3 of 363 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    It sounds like it could still be opened even with the lock on it. Just unsnap the back. Does the hinge go all the way across the back or like three parts that snap on?
    by PJG23 6/3/2011
    • (don't know what your talking about the hinge snaps) This is a plastic storage container. You could put a lock on it but it is not a secure storage locker! You could snap the hinge, you could kick a hole in it probably, this is NOT a secure truck, all plastic. Functional but not truly secure.
      by IamJimmyDean9/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • On the one I have, there is no snap on hinge. It is a continuous piece of molded plastic with a metal bar threaded through going across the entire back of the box. Anyone with a will and a hatchet or tire iron could get past the lock and hinge to get into the storage locker -- just like they could get into your house past the deadbolt, if they wanted to (or were firemen in a hurry)
      by supersleepyhead5/29/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it can be opened if not locked if the trunk is not full and you can push down on the lid and deform it (pretty easy to do). If someone really wants to open it, they can pry the hinges open with something flat faily easy verses needed a bolt cutter to cut the lock. Not good for transport, may be ok for home use.
      by OilTravler9/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • The lid is secured to the bottom of the locker not by snapping in place, but by a metal rod that runs through where the two fit together (kind of braided through the two). The metal rod runs the entire length of the storage locker.
      by ScoutMom72/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
    • Correct. You can just pop off the the cheap "snap on" lid (even if the front is locked) which pretty much makes it worthless if you want to secure anything inside. I own several of the OLDER (higher quality) versions that have a metal rod that goes all the way across the back... I am disappointed to report that the newer versions have a cheap and shoddy (three part) snap on design. It's a joke but I guess it makes the price a bit cheaper. I'd pay $2 dollars more for the better built version of the past. Does anyone know if you can still get the older ones somewhere? ...or how to contact CONTICO?
      by An anonymous customer3/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    • The top is one piece and the bottom is one piece. They snap together, but some movement and flexibility is required to get them to fit together. It would be nearly impossible to unsnap them if the footlocker was locked because of limitations on this flexibility. Once they are snapped together, it would be hard to get them apart even if the lid was not locked down. This arrangement may not be as secure as the Sterilite footlockers, but they seem a bit smaller and don't come in black like the Contico.
      by Judge478/16/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Will this hold 60 to 70 pounds without breaking or distorting the shape? Will the wheels tolerate this weight? I want to use it for drum stands and I need something that can withstand the weight and movement.
    by jpim 1/7/2013
    • I have towing chain and battery cables and various other heave equipment in mine and it takes the weight well and so far no problems.
      by MyraZ11/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Doubtful the wheels will last a long time but in our experience the container can definitely handle 50 pounds and go thru the typical airline travel many times. I haven't tried it with 60 or 70 pounds.
      by PortlandPacker9/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • jpim, The wheel housing is very brittle. Don't expect them to last long. I ordered 7 of these and 5 of them had broken wheels when I took them out of the box.
      by SKlineLine4/6/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • 50# would be the limit I would put on the wheels
      by tanzaniadoc3/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I would not recommend it if you plan to use it for "moving storage". I loaded it with about 50 lbs that I plan to leave in one place. It works fine for that. When I pick it up to move it, the box sometimes flexes beneath the lid. Also the front-strap-handle is very light duty and would probably only survive one or two heavy lifts. The hand-holds molded into the ends of the box are the only safe way to lift heavy loads.
      by 5tgs2/13/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • No. I wouldn't trust it. My wheel broke without any significant loading on it. It's really not a heavy duty item, there is some flex in the plastic and the wheel assembly is very vunerable to damage on steps.
      by henkster1/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 38 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: None See details

    Supplier Warranty: None
    Disclaimer: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list