Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove

4.5 stars
10 reviews ratings
Q&A
By: Camp Chef
Walmart #: 550382298
$25.99
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.29
Rush
Data unavailable
$12.83
 
Showing options for 20146
 
1 more seller from $48.96
| Learn more
  • 8,000 BTU burner
  • Matchless ignition
  • Fully adjustable heat-control dial
  • About this item

    Experience the outdoors with the Camp Chef Stove. The Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove is an excellent open-air companion for when you have lightweight cooking needs, but still require some cooking power. With an efficient 8,000 BTU burner and matchless ignition, you can quickly achieve a kitchen-like cooking environment in even the harshest conditions. With a fully adjustable heat control dial that mimics your home gas stove, the Chef butane stove features a porcelain drip tray for easy clean up outdoors or at home. Compact and lightweight, this portable stove comes with a handy storage case to protect the hardware while you're carting it from car to campsite. Powered by a refillable butane reservoir, this Camp Chef Stove is clean burning for delicious food and minimal environmental impact. If you like hot food while camping, consider investing in the Camp Chef Stove for all your outdoor adventuring.

    Camp Chef Butane Single Burner Stove:

    • 8,000 BTU burner
    • Matchless ignition
    • Refillable butane stove
    • Fully adjustable heat-control dial
    • Porcelain drip tray for easy clean-up
    • Compact and lightweight
    • Includes handy storage case
    • Model# BDZ-138

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: BDZ-138
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.85
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 14.0 x 12.0 x 5.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: Imported
    Origin of Components: Imported
    Walmart No.: 550382298
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    5 stars
    6
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    1
    80%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great Portable Burner!
    7/6/2012

    Customer review by VinIL

    5.0 stars by VinIL

    The burner works great. It's lightweight so carrying it with you will not be an issue. Hard thing to find is the butane that goes into the product. Walmart carries only the small container in the store for lighters. Once you find the butane though you are good to go.

    Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    VinIL
    Bourbonnais, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    Age:35 - 44
    7/1/2012

    Customer review by Bill11111

    5.0 stars by Bill11111

    This little stove works great. I just used it once to test it but I am really happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Bill11111
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:A few times per year
    Awesome stove!
    2/25/2013

    Customer review by AbbyAthensGA

    5.0 stars by AbbyAthensGA

    Very light in weight, lights the first time, every time. I've cooked several meals on this now, and it works great. I got a 4 pack of the butane cans at a local Asian grocery for $5.62, including tax. I highly recommend this stove if you need one for a power outage or camping!

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    AbbyAthensGA
    Athens, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:45 - 54
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 9 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    They sell these nice little one-burner stoves, but I've never seen the fuel cans to power them. They require BUTANE fuel in an 'aerosol' type can, about the size of a standard spray paint can. Where the heck does one buy the fuel?
    by Cedarglen 11/28/2012
    • I had absolutely no problem doing a google search and finding tons of butane for sale you can get shipped to your house. I ended up getting a pack of 12 from amazon.com for only 20 bucksr
      by An anonymous customer10/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • My local Wal Mart carries the butane bottles. You can request that your local store carry them, find them at sporting goods stores or go to Amazon.com. They're very economical.
      by TSiri10/20/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • Amazon.com in 12 pack packages.
      by PCUSER20132/28/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I was pleasantly surprised to buy regular butane canisters at an Asian grocery store for about $1 each. (They work fine.) I was so surprised that I bought 16 of them, as I had previously paid almost $4 each at Bass Pro sporting goods store and also at an auto parts supply store. Go to your nearest Asian grocery store, as no need to ever pay more than $1 each.
      by ProfessionalGrouch2/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I ordered 4 cans on amazon. Haven't really had the opportunity to try mine out yet. They sell a similar stove on amazon that comes with fuel.
      by TeddyBearInTheWoods2/10/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • You can find the fuel cans in any Asian Supermarket. about $4.99 for 6 cans
      by Jolii9/18/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Costco, Bed, Bath and Beyond.
      by BuzzLightYears2/11/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • I found them at my local Asian grocery store. You can also try sporting goods stores.
      by AbbyAthensGA2/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I bought my first batch on ebay. Then I saw on the internet that Asians use these kind of stoves a lot and if you could find an Asian store they would have it cheap. The next time I was in a bigger town (60000 people) I looked up an Asian store and sure enough they had it and dirt cheap too. By the way I really like this little stove. My wife and I used it camping in Yellowstone and I intend to use it on motorcycle camping trips.
      by Bill111116/5/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • I hate to tell you this but I bought some in New Brunswick Canada. Seems you could try Hart or Canadian Wal-Mart. If they sell the product they should sell the fuel.
      by agnut112/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 8 questions See all

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list