Bissell Lift-Off Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, 89Q9

    • Share this:
    Share with a friend
    Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
    Outlook or Apple Mail
    or other default program

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval
    Learn More
    or Apply Now

    Advertisement
    • Browse Related Products
    •  
    Advertisement

    Bissell Lift-Off Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, 89Q9

    Buy from Walmart

    Shipping & Pickup
    Online
    $130.49

    In stock for:

    • Store information not available.
    GIFTING NOTE:This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

     Buy from Marketplace

    Shipping & Additional Information
    $171.00

    from Wayfair
    Retailer Info

    Out of Stock Online.  See Shipping and Return Policy

    Item Description

    The Bissell Vacuum with its Lift-Off Multi-Cyclonic Function has a detachable canister that easily cleans your stairs and hard-to-reach areas where pets like to sleep. A multi cyclonic system extends suction power for better cleaning performance. This Bissell vacuum is the perfect tool to thoroughly clean pet hair and more from carpet and bare floors.
    Bissell Vacuum, Lift-Off Multi-Cyclonic Model:
    • Canister detaches to easily clean your stairs and hard-to-reach areas where pets like to sleep
    • Multi-cyclonic system extends suction power for better cleaning performance
    • Bissell Vacuum with Lift-Off Multi-Cyclonic Function thoroughly cleans pet hair and more from carpet and bare floors
    • Multi-layer filtration
    • Quick-release cord wrap
    • 30-ft. power cord
    • Easy-empty dirt container with no messy bags
    • 7 height adjustments
    • Wide 15" cleaning path
    • Ultra-soft bumper


    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.
    TO INJECT VIDEO

    Specifications

    Power Output Watts: 12 amps
    Power: Corded
    Primary Color: Blue
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 89Q9
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 26.5
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.5 x 15.0 x 44.0
    Walmart No.: 001597165

    What's Included

    • • Extension Wand
    • • Dusting/Upholstery tool
    • • Crevice tool
    • • Turbobrush

    Customer Product Reviews

    Rated 4.2 out of 5★ by 304reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5★ by great vacuum! I have to say I read a lot of reviews before buying this vacuum. I finally settled on this one and knew the issues I would have before buying. The filters on this vacuum do have to be kept clean in order to avoid some of the problems that other people are experiencing. It will lost suction and make a high pitched noise if you don't keep the filters clean. I clean mine after every use and have had the vacuum for 4 years. I was online today looking to see what the price was as I was going to buy another one my husbands office. I think this is an amazing vacuum but you have to be willing to keep the filters clean, which really you should be doing with any vacuum! Just know that this vacuum is worth the money if you are willing to take care of it. 02/13/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by My Favorite Vacuum We have owned this vacuum for about 4 years now. It is the first vacuum that has lasted me over a year. We have 5 pets-2 dogs and 3 cats, plus 2 kids. My vacuums have to work and they have to last. I love this bissell. I have never had to replace the belt and the motor has never even waivered. I had a bit of trouble with the hand held vacuum device, but I called Bissell and they sent me out a new one.I also own the Bissel 2x cleaning machine, which I love and the Pet Hair Eraser, that I don't particularly like.The Lift off has convenient attachments and the filters are easily cleaned and emptied. I don't really find them messy, but if you are not familiar with bagless, I can see where you might think they are. This is by far the nicest bagless I have owned. We have owned Dirt Devil, Hoover, Eureka and some Shark kind. Even the Pet Hair Eraser isn't as good as this one.The suction on the Lift off is excellent and REALLY picks up the dog hair. The other thing I like about it is that when the unit is in the upright position, the rotator bar automatically stops. I had a Hoover that ate through my new carpet because the rotator bar kept going. You can also turn the rotator bar off and on and it works well on hard floors.The foam filters can be washed and air dried. I purchased a second set so that I can rotate them without waiting for the filters to dry. I even washed the hepa filter, though you are not suppose to.Having used many kinds of vacuums, I HIGHLY recommend the Lift Off. 04/07/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Best vacuum for Mohawk smartstrand silk carpet I love to vacuum now, really!!! I have been trying to push my older Hoover windtunnel on my new Mohawk Smartstrand Silk carpet for months. It's awful! It was almost impossible to push and left deep grooves. I had read online that finding a vacuum for this type of carpet was near impossible and someone recommended this Bissell 89Q9. I ordered it online with free shipping and it arrived very quickly. My son put it together for me and I put it on the highest setting and started to vacuum. I am absolutely thrilled at the ease that it glides over the carpet. Plus, when I tested the vacuum for the first time I had just vacuumed with my older vacuum so I didn't expect to find any dirt in the canister. I was shocked when I saw how much dust/dirt it still picked up. This vacuum also works great on my hardwood floors.There are two or three other vacuums recommended by others for the silk carpet but this one had all the features I was looking for - good price, bagless, and onboard tools. 12/04/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great Vacuum I have a 2 year old lab that sheds like crazy and this vacuum pickups all of his hair with no problems. The first time I emptied the vacuum, I thought with all the hair I picked up I could of got another pet out of it. 02/01/2014
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great on heavy carpet I bought this vacuum based on a blog site of a lady that had the same problem I did. Basically we bought Shaw carpet, platinum series frieze. I knew before buying the carpet the vacuum may be an issue based on one salesman's comments. Sadly my Hoover Windtunnel can not push through the carpet. This vacuum glides with the beater bar on well enough. The suction is good. Perhaps the best thing ever is the detachable canister for our stairs. The other vacuum I own is also an upright and it is nothing short of dangerous when I had to use that thing on the stairs. The canister when detached is very light weight. The "pet brush" attachment is great at picking up the new carpet fibers still coming out and my daughter's very long hair. We do not have a pet but we have some serious hair issues just from my daughter. I do not know long term how durable this will be. Other buyers complain about suction after a while. It mentions on other sites and the manual you MUST keep the filters clean. I am not crazy about bagless vacuums but there are other features to make up for this vacuum. One poor design was detaching to hose. You can not wrap your hand around the entire hose to pull it off. There is a little lip sticking up to help in removing it but it is really not helpful. My issue is I had carpal tunnel surgery earlier in the year. I need to get a firm grip on things and my grip just doesn't feel very firm. That being said I can still get it off. Eventually I will get used to it.Pros: great on stairshas a very high setting for the spinning brushdetachable canisterlot's of attachementslight canisterbagless because you don't have to buy expensive bagspretty long electrical cordyou can turn the spinning brush on or offeasy to find switch to turn the unit onCon's: It is a little heavy when pushing the entire unityou must keep the filters clean or your suction will sufferbagless (this is a con for me)stiff removal of the hose for attachmentsthe electrical cord must be manually hand wrapped 11/11/2013
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Great Vacuum Love this machine. It picks up everything and is awesome with pet hair. I have two dogs that shed constantly and a long-haired cat so I have to vacuum every day. Up until now, I have not found a vacuum that could match my old Kirby. This one one does (and it's much lighter too). I also love it that you can lift off the canister for stairs and such. My only suggestion would be to offer a longer hose. 06/30/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5★ by Excellent Value, Flexible Performance The is our second Bissell "lift off" vacuum. The first unit lasted more than 6 years, and the only failure was a simple-to-replace power switch. The switch is readily available from site like the RepairClinic for about $5.00.We compared this Bissell "lift off" to top brands, like Dyson, and found the Bissell suction performance to be within 90% of the Dyson product. So, for a mere 10% extra suction...the Bissell offers huge advantages over the Dyson. For example, the "lift off" featire allow you to remove the main vacuum and suction hose, and attach of suction-powered mini beater brush and clean your cargeted steps like never before.Bissell invested a lot of time and money in designing this "lift off" feature. The feature makes the vacuum so much more portable you will enjoy cleaning steps, curtains, and other hard to reach places. When finished, the lift off vacuum simple drops back into place on the main unit...without any difficulty...due to the solid guide pin and cradle design. Never a mis alignment...never a pinched cord or hose.The "utility" of any product is a function of its versatility, ease of use, and performance under varying circumstances. Bissell got this one right.Buy this vacuum without hesitation. Cleaning the machine is simple, easy to do, and quick...which saves time. The only maintenance is replacing two filters...to ensure high-performance filtering of the vacuum's exhaust air to trap dust mites and other microscopic particles with an industry leading HEPA filter. The charcoal layer of the HEPA filter actually traps oders and freshens the air as you vacuum.In short...great vacuum...great value...BUY IT with confidence that you will NOT be disappointed. 10/11/2010
    Rated 3 out of 5★ by What you need to know First the good. I have had it for at least 6 months now and the suction is still great. Light enough for me to carry up and down stairs. I like being able to empty it everytime I vacuum. Now the bad: 1)The pet hair handle, which is one of the main features that I bought this vacuum for, is pretty much useless. Doesn't bother me so much because the vacuum itself is good at getting up the pet hair up. 2)Design Flaw A- There are two sections to the filter/canister portion. There is no way to access and clean the upper part where the filters are. Dirt and hair just stays up there. If there's a way to clean it, I haven't figured it out yet. When you take the lower canister off to empty it, some of the dust and dirt that is still in the upper portion falls out onto the ground and the vacuum cleaner itself! 3)Design flaw B- The 'lift off' part neither stands up, nor lies flat. You constantly wrestle with this thing. It is tall and skinny, with the hose portion attached at the top. The slightest movement of the hose causes it to fall over. The back is where the hose attaches so you can't lay it down on that side. But the front is curved so it doesn't lie flat either. The sides are also a no-go for the same reasons. One side has the hooks for the power cord, for example. It's always rocking, rolling, falling. 4) Design Flaw C- the exhaust is at the back so it blows directly on to you. Use this thing for more than 5 minutes and you are being bathed in hot stinky air. And I only use it to vacuum one bedroom, a hall and an area rug! I dont hate it, but I cannot recommend it.Show details 07/01/2014
    See All Reviews
     

    Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

    Product warranty: 1 year See details
    Protect it
    Walmart Product Care Plans

    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

    If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

    Gifting Plans

    Financing Offers

    Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

    Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

    *Offer subject to credit approval

    Learn More or Apply Now

    Shipping & Delivery

    Pricing Policy

    About Our Prices

    We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.