Diamond Multimedia VC500 One Touch Video Capture Device

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program
Walmart Gift Card
Put the fun of shopping in their hands with Walmart Gift Cards! Ship to Home or Send via email.
Advertisement
  • Browse Related Products
  •  
Advertisement

Diamond Multimedia VC500 One Touch Video Capture Device

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
Online
$33.03

In stock for:

  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information
$47.96
Was: $56.99
Reduced Price

from Tonzof
Retailer Info

In Stock and available for

Item Description

Capture and restore videos from your media devices using the Diamond Multimedia VC500 One Touch Video Capture Device. This USB video capture device lets you secure images, video and audio from VHS or DVD players, gaming consoles and other players. It also has applications that let you capture and store videos in various formats including all MPEG formats. The USB interface plug connects the Diamond One Touch Video Capture Device with your desktop PC or laptop. From there, you can connect your computer to your media source using the attached S-video or RCA cable. This USB video input adapter is compatible with VHS, V8 and Hi8 tapes. This electronic accessory also allows you to record various analog video signals to a DVD or VCD without losing any signal. The ArcSoft Showbiz software that's included is simple to set up. The Diamond Multimedia VC500 One Touch Video capture device is a powerful tool for taking, storing and converting analog media to a digital format.
Best Data VC500 One Touch Video Capture Device:
  • Product type: Video capturing device
  • Host interface: USB
  • Diamond One Touch Video Capture Device functions: video capturing, audio capturing, and video editing

From the Manufacturer

TO INJECT VIDEO

Specifications

Model No.: VC500
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 8.64 x 5.85 x 2.07

Customer Product Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5★ by 97reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5★ by Horrible, the included software is useless. The installation is fairly straightforward but the included recording software is faulty. The software can't record more than approximately five minutes of video before it stutters and skips.An alternative is using Windows XP Movie Maker which supports video capture from external devices.Install just the driver software but skip the One Touch Grapper and VHS to DVD installer programs and use Movie Maker instead and you'll record hours of uninterrupted error free video. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5★ by This thing is AWESOME!!! I bought this so i could put my wedding tapes onto a dvd and i found that it does that and more. I was able to get pictures off my vhs wedding tapes along with able to edit out the parts i didnt want. This thing is awsome and Im telling all of my friends to go buy one. 12/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5★ by USB Video Capture Device As advertised. Installed on Windows Vista without a hitch. Capture button on the device itself is very useful. 640x480 size is especially nice. I upgraded from a 320x240 device. 05/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5★ by Would recommend with reservations The video capture portion of this product works exactly as expected with very good results. What doesn't work is the "Dyyno Broadcaster." The instructions indicate that you have to go to a certain website to register your product or it won't work. When you attempt to go that site, it times out with "Page not found." I googled the internet and found that Dyyno went under. I'm not sure what this part of the software is supposed to do, but you can't use it.As for the instructions, they are horrible. There are obvious misspelling and steps that buried inside of other steps, where they should have been given their own line. It is obvious that nobody checked the documentation before releasing the software.The actual steps are horrible too. They don't match what I'm seeing on the screen and several times I had to guess what the next step might really be. Somebody needs to do their job! 08/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5★ by Worked well. Software not right for Vista. Some confusion when installing. But worked ok when done. 02/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5★ by Horrible, do NOT buy if you have windows 7. When I first got this product, I was really excited. The software downloaded and seems to work fine. But when I actually went to record, (after fixing compatibility issues) there were green lines all over the recording, and the sound came in as nothing but static. Trust me, you dont want this. I ignored the bad reviews and figured the people who wrote them just didnt know what they were doing, but I was wrong. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5★ by A great capture device. I am using the unit to burn dvd's off my large collection of VHS tapes. I recently purchased the VC500 to replace a Roxio unit. The roxio unit gave me troubles from the beginning and I never received any satisfaction from the support group. I checked into reviews on the VC500, and so purchased it. I have been using it now for a coupla weeks and found it to be very satisfactory, with good renditions of picture and sound. I can't say too much for the program itself, but I am using another burning program so no problem. 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5★ by Works I almost didn't buy the adapter due to some of the reviews, but I am glad I did! I used it to capture video from a Sony Digital 8 Cam. I am using Windows 8.1 and using CyberLink PowerDirect to capture and edit my old videos. I only installed the driver for the Diamond Multimedia and that's it. I did not even bother installing the provided software. I am very very happy now that I am able to transfer and edit all my old videos to digital! 04/10/2014
See All Reviews
 

Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

Product warranty: 1 Year See details
Protect it
Walmart Product Care Plans

A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart® MasterCard® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

Shipping & Delivery

Pricing Policy

About Our Prices

We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.