Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Masculine and Modern I was looking for a comforter that was appropriate for a teenage boy's room. This fit the bill perfectly. It wasn't "girly" or too young looking but sophisticated and comfortable. 02/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Style, Nice Feel! I got this for my son's room. He loves it and I love that this style will last well into his teen years. The picture on-line does not show the neat fade out effect that the "pixelated" squares have from the top corner to the opposite bottom corner of the blanket. It has a nice slightly silky sheen and feel and is not too heavy but does not feel too thin either, just right. My son uses this on his loft bed, which is directly under the heat vent in his room, so this is the perfect weight blanket for him. The sheets were a little stiff, but one wash and some fabric softener took care of that. My only complaint is the way the pillow sham fits. It slides on more like a pillow case instead of a traditional sham, but it looks fine once it's on. Nice look for a great price. 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for price! My nephews really like this! It's perfect for twin 8 yr old boys!!! 11/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter loves this bedspread 01/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For Love the pattern, however--- the fitted sheet was sewed in the wrong direction from the flat sheet. The flat sheet was stitched with the wide stitch on the side instead of at the top. The bed skirt was too small for a queen box spring. Having said all that, my 10 year old son loves it and it looks great in his roomand he wants to keep it. Had it been for an older teen or adult I would have returned it. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product moved into a new house and I wanted to redo my kids rooms. My son and I looked through a lot of bedding and he came across this one. His room looks great, he's 13 and it's just perfect for a teenage boy...We were both very satisfied. 04/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitted sheet is a little too big for twin There are a few complaints I had about this set. One, it looked a little more on the turquoise side rather than blue..at least to me, but when it arrived it is very much standard blue. Two, the fitted sheet is also much too big for a twin size mattress and Im constantly having to pull it and tuck it back. Its not terrible though, my son likes it and its a good price. The quality of the sheets and comforter are decent also. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sheets in this set are amazing! I would pay this amount for just the sheets. The comforter and pillow shams are just gravy. Great deal very happy I purchased for my boys ages 9 and 11. 02/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy! Purchased two sets for my boys, 7 and 4, for their new bunk beds. I was expecting a very "generic" feel to them but was pleasantly surprised with the quality. All parts of the bedding were soft, even softer after washing. The kids absolutely love their new comforters! 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bedding set... I bought this for my 7yr old son. It is perfect for his bed. 03/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought this for my sons bed and he loves the design and colors match the decor. Its light weight but keeps him warm. Love it! 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Design This comforter looks nice and is the design is perfect for my 11 year old boy. The quality of the material is good but unfortunately the fitted sheet does not stay on the mattress due to the elastic and/or size. I will have to add some elastic as I don't really want to return it. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Kids love I purchased 2 of these sets for a "super hero" themed bedroom. Colors were vivid and the sheets are so soft. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice set for teen boy or girl I bought this for my teen daughter. She has a wall that is painted blue. And this comforter matches it perfectly. She wanted something not girly but not too boyish. This was great. She loves the blue and black. Nice quality. I guess the sheets are polyester (micro-fiber?) so they feel different than cotton sheets so be fair-warned if you like the feel of cotton. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with this product. I ordered it for my teenage son..he loves it. The sheets are much nicer than I expected them to be. 07/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to make up the bed neatly The stitching causes the spread to pucker and the bed just doesn't make up neatly. The fabric is soft but the spread is so light weight that just sitting on the edge of the bed makes the entire bed look messy. 07/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lightweight & blue, not turqoise.... not sewn well, color is blue not turqoise as shown, very lightweight - so if you're expecting/wanting a comforter, it's not. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely cool Very nice set for the price paid and the color really pops! The fade effect is unique and it's super comfy. If your looking for a set that works for a boy or a girl, this one is it. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this set. Like the colors and feels really soft. 05/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This set was purchased for my teenage sons bedroom. He likes it very much. I would've liked the sheets to have a higher cotton count. If you have a deep mattress be aware that the comforter will just barely cover the sides. Another example of you get what you pay for. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this set. We got it for my 9 yr old son who loves the way it feels. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product came exactly as described and expected. My son loves it. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice set for a teenager room. I love it..nice look 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emona Exactly as pictures and very silky feeling sheets and soft comforter very pleased! 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a good purchase. I bought it for my 11 year old and he thinks his room looks awesome now. The comforter is reversible so if he gets tired of the one color he can switch it to the other. Keeps him very warm and he says its very comfortable to sleep on. 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's really great, i love it. I have had it for probably about 8 months now, and the only problem i have had with it is a one inch tear in the sheet. But, i'm not sure how it got there, so it could have been my fault. Other than that i have no complaints, it looks great, and i would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a bed change that loves blue and black. 10/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it My 9 year old son loved this set... 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set. Used it in daughter's dorm room. Purchased different curtains than the ones shown , throw rug and chandelier wall art from here as well. They continue to receive compliments. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value My son just turned 10 and wanted a more grown up room and he LOVES this set! 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely worth the price. I bought this for my 8 year old son and he loves it. 07/22/2011
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw333
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp