Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product! I bought this for my thirteen year old daughter who wanted a room redo. She wanted a transition from "little kid" to "teen" and she loves it! It looks better than the picture view! The color is a good black, and the white is really whte. The comforter is a little bit thin, but we just added some blankets and she's fine. The comforter is really soft, the bedskirt is like silk, and the pillow cases, shams, and sheets are thick enough that you can't see through them. We haven't washed it yet, but hopefully the color doesn't fade or run! (We added some color by adding a pink blanket and other wall decorations) 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This product is amazing! I orderred it Friday morning and recieved it Saturday morning! It is beautiful..I wanted something different in my room we have painters painting it a Lime Green and I thought this would look amazing with it! It really does!! I love it! I would recomend getting it for any color room I love the black and white with any color! YOU SHOULD REALLY GET IT..IT IS NOT A BAD PRICE YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!! :) 10/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value! we were going for a bigger girl look in my daughters room. she's 19 months and still sleeps in her crib. i got new crib bedding but also needed something to coordinate for the big girl bed that's also in her room. this was perfect. actually cheaper at my local store than online (surprising). i saw a couple reviews that said the black faded onto skin, the white material, etc. this didn't happen. i rubbed and rubbed and it didn't come off. washed and dried with no problems. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome i love this! i got it because i was redoing my room and i saw a bedding i liked on jcpenny.com for $400 but i went with my grandma to walmart a found this and i fliped out when i saw it was only $40 dollars. i use it everyday its a really good buy i recommend it for all ages because it can be for a really mature room or a childs room at the same time. REALLY GOOD BUY BUT PROLLY WORTH MORE THAN $40 BUT THATS JUST WALMART :) 01/30/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheet Didn't Fit the Bed We ordered online, and had no problems shipping to the store. Pickup went fine, I liked having the option to have free shipping site-to-store. However, the fitted sheet wasn't a Full size, and now we have to go through the mess of returning and re-ordering the set. (I guess we'll re-order and give this one more try??) My daughter loved the set, and I washed everything in COLD water before attempting to put it on her bed. The fabric was a bit stiff before washing, but by the time it came out of the dryer, everything was so soft. It does seem to pick up lint quite a bit... then again, so does my kid! I'm not that picky but maybe you want to know. Everything else met my standards, but we have to take it all back. I read a similar review of a fit issue with another style of "Your Zone" from Wal-Mart. Be careful of any "Your Zone" bed set fitting true to size. 02/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely shocked and disappointed I ordered this bedding for my 13-year old daughter. She wanted black and white (not zebra striped) bedding and the design on this bedding was exactly what she liked. I was thrilled when I first received the package in the mail. The initial appearance was great so I opened the packaging and began to feel of the material. After rubbing the material with my hands, I looked down at the palms of my hands and they were BLACK!!! The dye from the material rubbed off on my hands and it was not easy to get off. I am so thankful that I inspected the bedding before placing it on her bed and her sleeping in that. I am sure after washing the bedding just one time it would have faded tremendously and the white part would have turned gray. I immediately returned it to the store. 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by black and white bedding It looks very beautiful in our room. The one thing I don't like is the way it feels. I wish it was a little softer. But I got a very soft blanket to go under it so it doesn't bother me and it still looks pretty in our room. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weary to buy due to reviews,but got it&LOVE it! Got this bedding for my new apartment down at school. I wanted a classic look with black and white, this bedding met the criteria. Before i bought it i read all the reviews, one that bothered me was the color rubbing off. So i went to my local store and found it and rubbed my hands on the fabric..one set did give off color and the other didn't. but just to be sure i ran the comforter through the cold cycle with color catchers and have had no problem! i love everything that is included, it helped to make the room look polished. Also i love that this is a thinner comforter for the fact that i get hot easily and live in the south. overall totally worth the buy! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set for a tween!!! This is a great set for the price. My daughter loves it! She wanted to do a black, white, and hot pink room and this is so much nicer then going with the zebra look and being a mix and match set makes it even better!!!! 06/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by looks good but... Product is beautiful in appearance but beware, my daughter had to take 5 showers after putting it on her bed. Even after 3 washes, the black runs on EVERYTHING includuing clothes and skin!!! 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value You can't beat the price for an entire set with everything you need to dress your bed. I was wary of what kind of quality I'd be getting but after reading good reviews I decided to go for it and I'm pleased with my decision. Looks great in my guest room, not sure if the quality would withstand every day use but for an extra room this is perfect. No complaints! 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute bed set I bought this for my daughter who is going to be turning 14 she wanted an older look so we ditched the purple walls and girly bedding ...She Loves it It!!!! It had a few lose threads but whatever.....The sheets are a little thin but they are silky so she loves it... I am posting a picture also so you can see how cute it is 08/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The colors run and fade This product was beautiful when I took it out of the bag, but when I washed it... they dye went EVERYWHERE. It's a mess. Don't waste your time 03/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Dramatic Looking I wanted kind of a "Paris Theme" look to my room and this was the perfect bedding for it! The one thing I did not like about it is that it is 100% polyester which is just a cheep way of making it instead of cotton but surprisingly the sheets were pretty soft and the comforter had kind of a silky like feel to it. Overall, I am very pleased with the look and price but it could be a little better in quality. 06/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay. I bought this cause my daughter needed a new bedset but we were on a budget. Looks great in pictures and in real life. But the care that goes into this kind of material (polyester) is time consuming. Everytime I wash the sheets and comforter; lint and hair gets stuck on it and I have to use a lint roller to pick up the junk. Overall it's okay for the price. I paid 60 for a queen set. Looks great. I just wish it was made out of cotton instead of polyester. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for :) this is a great bedding set, it definitely exceeded my expectations. I especially loved the bed in a bag, that made it nice, and a lot cheaper then having to buy the sheets and bed skirt separately from the comforter. My only set back is that in the picture it looks sort of silky and smooth, but don't be mistaken, it is of cotton material. I love my bedding to pieces, and would recommend it to anyone of you! 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Quality & Value This set is excellent quality - I have purchased from high end department stores for years & decided to try Wal-Mart - Fabulous value, great fabrics and workmanship! My college-age daughter loves it! We surprised her & redecorated her room while she was away at school - A-Plus. We will be earger to purchase again from Wal-Mart.com. Thank you so much! 11/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but the sheets pill i have had this bedset for months and i love it but i would recommend buying better quality sheets to go along with this set, the sheets that come with it seem to pill really easily after washing! it is actually just the fitted sheet that pills so it's not a huge deal. 03/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bedding my 15 yr old fell in love with this bedding online. I went to all local stores looking for this bedding and all of them were out of stock so I had to order online. My only problem with this set is the comforter is thin. Had I been able to see and feel it at a store, I don't know that I would have purchased it. But again, my daughter loves it! She got it Christmas and we bought her black and white accessories for her room. 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprisingly Pleased with Product!! 1 side is black with large white polkadots & the other side is black with the heart design. The comforter was a little smaller & thinner than I figured but it fits fine. The sheets & pillow cases fit nice also. I washed everything as soon as I took it out of the bag, followed the directions, used a Shout color-catcher, & it came out perfect. Dryed fine, nothing shrank or matted up. No fadding or running color. I am overall pleased with the product! I was really worried after reading all the reviews. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I got this for my 11 year old daughter, and we both love it! It works for all ages and looks great! It doesn't fade AT ALL. It goes with almost everything, and I how I can reverse it! I reccommend it to anyone looking for a great looking bedspread! 06/04/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Black Polka Dot Bedspread/Your Zone This was a beautiful set..... BUT when I got home and rubbed my hand over the bedspread, my hand turned BLACK from the dye! I'd spent an entire day matching items to do a complete room make over only to find out the spread bled black! Touch this spread before you buy it. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! So I bought this last night because I was wanting a little bit of a different look for my room,I was kinda skeptical because of some reviews saying the color rubs off on your hands,well that never happened to me.I am glad I bought it.It looks really good in my room:).I am very satisfied with this product I believe this would be a good bed set for any age:). 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bedding Set for my Dorm :) I bought this as a sheik looking set for my dorm, so I could have room to play around with accent colors. I was a little hesitant to buy it seeing all of the negative reviews saying the color washed off and runs everywhere and gets everywhere. But I followed my gut and bought it because I loved it. And I got it home and washed it and there was NO color fading or anything. The wash actually enhanced the color and filled out the comforter more. I would recommend this to any college student looking to have a nice simple and elegant set for your dorm. =) 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price! I purchased this for my daughter. It looks great however I am not 100% crazy about the feel of the fabric. It has a polyester feel, it looks and wears well. It is perfect for a teenager!! My daughter and her friends love it!! 04/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Collects too much lint when i first put it on my bed it looked amazing. but when washed it and took it out of the drier, there was lint everywhere. i couldn't get it off. the sheets are great, nothing wrong with them. its the comforter, my little sister has the same bedding set, and she has all the same problems. I definitely wouldn't recommend buying this 03/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by :( Okay, well i was really excited to see this bed set at Walmart! I had looked at all the linens stores in the area and couldnt find what i wanted but this was IT! I was so excited to see it was under $50 too. So i got home and opened it and after putting it in the washer i looked at my hands and realized they were black from the dye on the comforter. Even after washing it the color came out of it. Unfortunitely i had to return this set so that i wouldnt ruin my bright white 500 TC sheets:/ So i guess if you're interested in this set i would have to say it is NOT a good buy. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Excelent price, very beatiful. My daughter loved it. The color didn't fade, which was my highest concern. It is better than expected. 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bedset ! (: I LOVE this bedset ! I originally was gonna get one like this in pink but they were out of stock online & in stores, so i settled for this, i purchased it for only 30 bucks in store & i LOVE it ! At first i didn't think i'd like it because of all the bad reviews & none of that happened to me , no black rubbing off or anything. The comforter is thin but it's still warm ! (: & it looks awesome ! i didn't use the sheets it came with yet , i bought the "your zone" sheet set in "racy pink" & it fits perfectly on my full size bed, the fitted sheet & all. I'd personally recommend it to anyone who wants a cool new look in their room ! <3 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolulty perfect! My husband bought this after our daughter was born - we had bought a couple " designer " bed sets from Walmart but they would fall apart when washed. He opted for this because the baby is sleeping in our room in a cradle next to our bed and he thought it would be good for her mental stimulation. I love it! We have the queen size set and it fits perfectly in the washer and cleans VERY easily. Buy if you want a nice bedding set that is easy to keep clean and also if you are new parents. 07/13/2011
1-30 of 113 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw90
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp