your zone metal twin bed, multiple colors

Q&A
By: Your Zone
Walmart #: 007118746
your zone metal twin bed, multiple colors
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$54.06
Rush
Data unavailable
$74.07

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Platform bed frame
  • Comes with headboard and footboard
  • No box spring necessary
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Update the look of a kid, tween or teen bedroom with this contemporarily designed Your Zone Metal Twin Bed. It is constructed of sturdy and durable silver metal and features a modern grid design on the footboard and headboard that blends with many decors. This twin size bed is rust free and has 3' of space beneath the bed, making it an ideal place for storing linens, storage boxes, toys, games and much more. This bed can be used alone or under the Your Zone Loft Bed, which is sold separately. For added convenience, it does not require the use of a box spring. Ideal for a kid's, tween's or teen's bedroom, this metal frame bed requires some assembly but includes all of the necessary hardware and easy to follow instructions. Pair with additional pieces from the Your Zone Metal Collection to create the total look.

    About this item

    Update the look of a kid, tween or teen bedroom with this contemporarily designed Your Zone Metal Twin Bed. It is constructed of sturdy and durable silver metal and features a modern grid design on the footboard and headboard that blends with many decors. This twin size bed is rust free and has 3' of space beneath the bed, making it an ideal place for storing linens, storage boxes, toys, games and much more. This bed can be used alone or under the Your Zone Loft Bed, which is sold separately. For added convenience, it does not require the use of a box spring. Ideal for a kid's, tween's or teen's bedroom, this metal frame bed requires some assembly but includes all of the necessary hardware and easy to follow instructions. Pair with additional pieces from the Your Zone Metal Collection to create the total look.

    Your Zone Metal Twin Bed:

    • Industrial-style platform bed frame
    • Comes with headboard and footboard
    • Made of silver metal
    • No box spring necessary
    • Works alone or under loft bed
    • Twin size 41" W x 78" L x 36" H (104 cm x 198 cm x 91 cm)
    • Metal frame bed requires some assembly; instructions included
    • Your Zone metal loft bed sold separately
    • Your Zone metal loft collection desk sold separately
    • Does not include mattress
    • Features 3' of space beneath for storing and concealing personal items
    • Not necessarily a kids' bed as the length of the bed comfortably accommodates adults too
    • Simply add favorite bedding to complete the look

    Specifications

    Ships In Multiple Boxes: No
    Primary Color: Silver
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 5434096
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 80.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 78.3 x 40.8 x 36.3
    Walmart No.: 7118746
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 595 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    595 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    595 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    385
    4 stars
    143
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    19
    1 stars
    27
    1-5 of 535 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Wonderful bed
    4/17/2010

    Customer review by texasmomof3kiddos

    5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by texasmomof3kiddos
    by texasmomof3kiddos

    We are very pleased with this bed. Bought it for my 14 year old son and he loves it. Easy to put together.

    Was this review helpful? (134) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    texasmomof3kiddos
    Frisco, Tx
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    MY SON LOVES IT!!!!
    3/2/2011

    Customer review by Da1n0nly26

    5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Da1n0nly26
    by Da1n0nly26

    I got this bed today and set it up, my son saw it (with the thomas set that I bought from target) and loved it so much that he put himself to bed. Over all I really like the bed, it looks like the picture. There are no real surprises, the twin mattress I bought is a little small for the bed but I don't know if that is because I bought a small mattress or if it is supposed to fit like that. I put it together by myself as my husband is not the handiest (sp?) person and someone had to keep my son who is 4 busy while I got it together and keep him out of the room for the big surprise in the end. It took me about 2 hours by myself so with two people it might take less time if you are really handy like myself. I didn't have much trouble with the holes lining up (being flush), everything was marked right, everything I needed was in the box. I do want to mention that "K" box wasn't clearly marked on the outside and had I not really paid attention and thrown the box away before I was finished I would have lost parts. There are some parts in a box that they don't mark with the letter on the outside, you have to read the instructions and check the boxes so you don't miss pieces. The bed completed is very nice and shipped quickly, shipping prices were reasonable, the box is heavy about 65lbs so if you have alot of steps you will need help. You should put it together in the room where it will be. All in all I would recommend this bed because for the price it is a great bed, it seems like it will last for awhile. Since I have only owned it for a few hours I don't know but so far so good. I love it, my husband loves it and my son loves it.

    Was this review helpful? (96) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Da1n0nly26
    Hyattsville MD
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    FANTASTIC Find!
    9/20/2010

    Customer review by momlovespink

    5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by momlovespink
    by momlovespink

    Want to start out by saying thank you WalMart for starting this "Your Zone" line. We have looked everywhere for the past 1-2 yrs for a bed for our now 12 yr old son. We even purchased one for about $500 at a local furniture store that broke within 3 months of having it, so it was returned. I was looking online for bedding & stumbled across this bed caause my son liked the bedding on it. When we saw that is was $89, I admit I was very hesitant. But I decided to take the time & read the reviews. It had AMAZING reviews & we have found them all to be true. Yes, it is metal, but we do not have ANY problems with squeaking. It is ver sturdy, has plenty of room underneath for storage bins, dont have any problems with mattress sliding around! The bonus is its ONLY $89 and it will ship to your door for FREE! Assembly is not hard at all. My 12 yr old LOVES it. Only drawback is that we did not find it sooner to save us alot of time & trouble AND I wish they offered a night stand or dresser to accompany it. Please do not hesitate to purchase this bed, you will not be disappointed! : )

    Was this review helpful? (87) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    momlovespink
    Edmond, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Bed Frame - Love It!!!
    7/21/2012

    Customer review by jaybk04

    5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by jaybk04
    by jaybk04

    Bed frame is made of high quality material. I ordered the silver color and it looked very nice. I shipped to store and it came in a few days. It came in a cardboard box and took me 15-20 min to put together all by myself after I took everything out of the box. When you take it out it may look like hundreds of pieces only because of the brackets (they are all the same, just put them in the same pile, they come separated in the box. Don't worry it's actually 5 pieces. The brackets go in last. You don't even need to look at the manual its pretty self explanatory. For those complaining about it feeling like its gonna break, a bed is not meant for jumping, only sleeping, tell your kids to get off the bed. And if you are going to get a mattress make sure u measure your bed frame and get a mattress in person and not online. I made that mistake and there is some space left over.

    Was this review helpful? (90) (27)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    jaybk04
    Brooklyn, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Wonderfull!
    9/22/2010

    Customer review by Biancad

    5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by Biancad
    by Biancad

    This bed is really nice looking, and surprisingly enough it's very comfy. I'm laying on it as I write this now. The only problem I had was when I was assembling it, the headboard (the last thing I put on) didn't fit on the frame. I had to do a serious amount of bending the edges with pliers to get it to fit. I got it on but it's not completely flush. You can hardly see it, so I don't even know why I mentioned it. Get this bed - it's great for people of all ages :)

    Was this review helpful? (53) (15)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Biancad
    Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 535 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 535 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 118 questions
    1-3 of 118 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    do i need to assemble this bed together,like header and footer and everything.or it come as a whole bed. if not does it include necessary tools to assemble it as a bed, or do i need to buy tools(like screw driver) to make it
    by newbed1 4/7/2012
    6 answers
    • A. You will need to assemble the bed. All the tools and screws come with the bed. Yes there is alot of pieces(slats) are the most there are 25 slats and the assembly was very easy and straight forward.
      by scjjg9/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the bed needs full assembly but it should not take more than an hour. All tools are included. You do not need your own tools to assemble.
      by AMQueens7/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It needs to be assembled but it is very easy and the only tool you will need is a screw driver.
      by AvidShopper238/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No tools needed, but I had to assemble it It comes totally disassembled and compact, so it fit into my CR-V easily. It took about an hour. All tools were included I actually assembled two beds One was perfect - the second one, in the first one I had to sue some force to attach the header. But it all settled in.
      by ABCD12345678909876543215/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with everything that you need. No extra tools necessary. It's VERY easy to assemble with just one person. There are a LOT of pieces, but once you get started, you'll see how easy it is.
      by bnetashia5/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You need an allen wrench to put together, if I remember right there was one in the box.
      by simba161604/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 118 questions See all
    1-3 of 118 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: N/A See details

    Supplier Warranty: N/A
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.