Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not very good if you're sealing sandwiches it is probably ok. if you are using it to package anything remotely heavy the seam will burst. it is not designed to keep anything sealed that weighs more than a few ounces. also it leaves a fairly uneven seam and the melted plastic has a tendency to bunch up on the heating coil and leave a very jagged seam. overall you are better off buying something more expensive that will actually work better. this is not intended for anything other than heat sealing a sandwich or something. 05/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves on food purchases no more throwing out chips when they get stall. no more throwing out bagged salad that wilts...still looking for more bags to seal. love this product and recommend to all wanting to stop the waste of food. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful very helpful ,easy to use and serves the purpose 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was a replacement of the "old" plug-in sealer that I lost long time ago. I am glad that I found this product that uses "AA" batteries at Walmart. It is beig used every day of the week. I rate this a 5 stars. 11/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay... I purchased these sealers to seal plastic bags, like ziplock baggie consistency. However, they don't perform well on that type of material. It just kind of melts the edges but doesn't close them. All is not lost though, they work great on aluminum bags like Cheetos bags. They seal them airtight. The product comes as a set of 2 and they are about 4 inches in length and 2 inches wide. They are also magnets, which keeps them in handy reach. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchen helper This is a great helper for me with a good seal on my plastic bags. I can get a good seal thus protecting my food much better. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Handy! The bag sealer works quickly and easily to reseal chip bags. I've only used it a few times, so don't know about long term durability, but it seems quite sturdy. I love it, and am glad the package has 2 so I could take one to work to re-seal my snacks there too! 03/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless This item does melt the plastic, but it does not hold together. 05/05/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought this item included 2 of the the bag sealers but only 1 came with the order. 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price for two units Fast heat, and quality seal. 11/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful terrible awful this is the worst thing ive ever owned it burned through or did nothing at all to the bag nothing in between no seal at all do not buy this its terrible awful terrible 03/13/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no turn on/off button I thought this would be great until everytime I used it I had to put in/take out the batteries to turn it off and on. Seems to work good, but sometimes takes awhile and I have to reseal again cause I'm not sure if it worked through the whole bag. I will still use it, just on stuff that I will put away for a little while. 12/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by So called "bag sealers" These sealers are garbage you end up tearing the bag your sealing before sealing it! I would not recommend this item!!!!! 08/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Ok Hard to start on wrapper 05/08/2009
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew156
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp