Similar items in stock

Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Wireless Router with Wireless-N provides high-speed cable internet to Wi-Fi compatible wireless 802.11 b/g/n devices as well as devices with an Ethernet port, such as computers and gaming systems. This high-speed Zoom Wireless-N Router is compatible with all USB cable modem services, including DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0, and 1.1. The maximum download speed and upload speed depends on the type of cable modem service that you are using. The Zoom DOCSIS 3.0 Modem Router can support up to 253 Wi-Fi devices such as computers, tablets, e-readers, handhelds, and phones. This Wireless-N Router includes an advanced firewall and wireless security to prevent unauthorized use. The Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Wireless Router is incredibly easy to set-up and small enough to fit effortlessly in a variety of places throughout your home.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Wireless Router with Wireless-N provides high-speed cable internet to Wi-Fi compatible wireless 802.11 b/g/n devices as well as devices with an Ethernet port, such as computers and gaming systems. This high-speed Zoom Wireless-N Router is compatible with all USB cable modem services, including DOCSIS 3.0, 2.0, and 1.1. The maximum download speed and upload speed depends on the type of cable modem service that you are using. The Zoom DOCSIS 3.0 Modem Router can support up to 253 Wi-Fi devices such as computers, tablets, e-readers, handhelds, and phones. This Wireless-N Router includes an advanced firewall and wireless security to prevent unauthorized use. The Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem Wireless Router is incredibly easy to set-up and small enough to fit effortlessly in a variety of places throughout your home.


Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem/Router with Wireless-N:

  • 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet ports
  • 80211b/g/n Wi-Fi
  • Up to 8 bonded downstream and 4 bonded upstream channels
  • Includes advanced firewall and wireless security
  • Easy to set-up

    Specifications

    Volts: 110 V AC ,  220 V AC
    Form Factor: Desktop
    Compatible Devices: PC ,  Mac
    Manufacturer Part Number: 5350-00-00
    Primary Shelf ID: 126304
    Cellular Network Technology: 10/100/1000Base-T
    Model: 5350-00-00
    Power Type: AC Supply
    Brand: Zoom Telephonics
    Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.62 x 9.31 x 3.56 IN
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 45 questions
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 45 questions See all
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    87%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    43
    4 stars
    12
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    4
    1-10 of 51 total reviews
    87%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very fast Internet cable modem
    12/4/2012

    Customer review by USMC4LIFE

    5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by USMC4LIFE
    by USMC4LIFE
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I really like my fast speed on Time Warner Internet Service. The modem they provide which is the Surf Board 6835 Wireless DOCSIS 3.0 Modem/Router with Wireless-N. Is not as fast as the Zoom Telephonics DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem. I am clocking download speeds. Well over my 50Mbps download speed. It usually around 54Mbps downloads. And a 5.15 upload speed. The price of the Zoom Telephonics. Should be a little lower in prices. It is big a bulky. But it is reliable. It doesn't drop connections. Like the Motorola Surf Board 6835 Modem/Wireless Router built in. This is the fastest modem I ever used so far. I would recommend it to a friend. And all who read my recommendation. I had given it a low value. Because of the price of the modem. It should be around $85.00 to $95.00 price range. PS. It is best to purchase your own modems. Than leasing it with the cable modem. You will save a lot. Of them(Cable Companies like Time Warner). Who charge you about $4.95 a month. When you go wireless. When you can buy your own. And it will not cost you anything.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    USMC4LIFE
    Los Angeles,California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Nice all-in-one device.
    1/13/2013

    Customer review by Nicknameforreviews

    5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Nicknameforreviews
    by Nicknameforreviews
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I research everything before I buy. Lots of mixed reviews out there on this device. Walmart.com had it on sale for cheaper than anyone else so that, plus their lenient return policy, convinced me to buy. From all the research I found the 2 big potential issues were: 1) random cutting out of internet and 2) poor wifi range. Once the modem was plugged in and registered to Comcast (more on that below) I immediately did the two suggested fixes for the above problems by 1) disabling IP flood detection and 2) selecting a wifi channel from 1-11 and not using the "auto" function. I've had absolutely no problems and am happy with my dl/ul speeds and wifi range. Registering with Comcast was simple. Plug in, wait 10 minutes, try to go to a site like Google and get redirected to the Comcast device registration page. Done deal. Worth the buy.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nicknameforreviews
    NH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    This device will save you money and space!
    11/4/2012

    Customer review by JPIER

    4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by JPIER
    by JPIER

    It worked right away with easy to set up security features. Network is password protected and you can make the network invisible. You can name your own network, set up your own password. I got this to save space and money at the same time. Instead of having a router and modem (2 devices), i got this because its a modem with built in router (wireless-N, 802.11 N-G-B compatible). On top of that, It works with the new Docsis 3.0 services in the US. Now having this device will also save me about $85 per year from having to pay the modem rental fees from my cable company. Also, this model has a 2 yr warranty and support. Most companies only offer 1 yr.

    Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JPIER
    GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    5/25/2012

    Customer review by Technostop

    5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Technostop
    by Technostop

    I upgraded from separate Lynksys cable/modem and router and the Zoom combo is very easy to set up and works with Comcast. 1st product had its id in use in comcast system so I had to return for another, and Walmart prepaid return and shipped me another very quickly without waiting to receive the return--excellent service.

    Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Technostop
    St. Paul, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    works fine, few specs I don't like
    4/16/2012

    Customer review by Roscoish

    4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Roscoish
    by Roscoish

    Just got mine all hooked up. Works great and easy to set up! I only have a few complaints. It won't let me change the DNS servers so I would use a parental control site, and I prefer to not broadcast my SSID but it won't let me accomplish that either (make my network invisible to the random search). Otherwise it is working well, and I will probably end up keeping this modem. Just be aware of these few issues if you plan on using them.

    Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Roscoish
    Utah
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great product
    6/3/2012

    Customer review by Joelupr

    5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Joelupr
    by Joelupr

    This product does all, and do it right. It does internet fast, it works with several devices at once beautifully, has a great wireless signal and conectivity. The UpNp which stands for universal plug and play its a plus for it's versatility and the router function like the DHCP couldn't been better. You should buy this baby...

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Joelupr
    Ponce, PR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great idea & easy!
    11/1/2012

    Customer review by jmjk

    5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by jmjk
    by jmjk
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I loved the idea of a modem & router in one device, and can't believe they are so rare. This was delivered within 24 hours, and despite some of the reviews I had read, it was virtually attach cable, push a button and everything was up & running, including laptop, printer & Kindle. The only issue I had was with the Kindle, which recognized the device, but I couldn't access, since I thought the password was in caps.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jmjk
    Voorhees, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    a quality product - works perfectly
    3/10/2012

    Customer review by Jimtee

    5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Jimtee
    by Jimtee

    I bought this modem/router to to avoid paying monthly rental fees. It works great, was very easy to set up, and will pay for itself in a few months.

    Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Jimtee
    East Burke, VT
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Combo works great, after a little tweaking...
    10/26/2012

    Customer review by dmg2421

    5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by dmg2421
    by dmg2421
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My new Zoom model 5350 cable modem/wireless router works great with Comcast and is on their approved modem list. The box includes a number to call for free technical assistance that I used after discovering that my wireless home phone seemed to interfere with the modem's wireless ability. The techie had me log in to the modem from my PC and switch to a different wireless channel (I think there are 12 choices) and everything is now working perfectly. My Comcast high speed Internet service promises up to 15 Mbps download speed, which is still 10 times faster than my previous Verizon DSL service. FIOs is not available in my neighborhood. However, with this modem my hard-wired PC speed tests have consistently clocked in at over 25 Mbps download speed and my Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate Smart Phone Wi-Fi speed tests measure in at slightly less, around 19 Mbps. I'm very satisfied so far.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dmg2421
    Somerset, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Zoom Modem/Router
    5/31/2012

    Customer review by mrajla

    5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by mrajla
    by mrajla

    The Modem Router was easy to install and works without any issues.

    Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    mrajla
    Fenton, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 51 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 51 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  2 Years See details

    Warranty Information: This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights which vary from state to state.

    Dual Electronics Corp. warrants this product to the original purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of five years from the date of the original purchase.

    Dual Electronics Corp. agrees, at our option, during the warranty period, to repair any defect in material or workmanship or to furnish an equal new, renewed or comparable product (whichever is deemed necessary) in exchange without charges, subject to verification of the defect or malfunction and proof of the date of purchase. Subsequent replacement products are warranted for the balance of the original warranty period.

    Who is covered? This warranty is extended to the original retail purchaser for products purchased and used in the U.S.A.

    What is covered? This warranty covers all defects in material and workmanship in this product. The following are not covered: installation/removal costs, damage resulting from accident, misuse, abuse, neglect, product modification, improper installation, incorrect line voltage, unauthorized repair or failure to follow instructions supplied with the product, or damage occurring during return shipment of the product.

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.