Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacuum bags These bags are great. they have ziplock top and then you suck out the air with a hand pump. very easy and very green. no battery powered pump, etc. no big machine to seal the bags, etc. Food lasts longer in freezer or fridge. Only problem seems to be I can only find them at Walmart online tho they say the stores have them, I haven't been able to find any yet. so I order online. Great product. quick delivery. 01/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works The Bags work well the hand pump is a little bit of pain to use, but the price difference between these bags and the sealer bags is a big plus 09/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love this product and the bags are great you can used them several times 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit pricey but it does the job well My typical usage allows the reuse of these bags. The product, however, seldom allows 3 uses and sometimes not even 2. It appears that generally you cannot get the vacuum - apparently there is some small fault that occurs when opening and resealing. On the other hand, it does what it is supposed to do the first time. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bags stayed tight for a couple weeks in the deli drawer of the frig. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vaccuum freezer bags I purchased the hand held Foodsaver vaccuum sealer and didn;t realize the bags were not for the freezer. But after reading several reviews it was pointed out that Ziplock Vaccuum Freezer bags worked well with the Foodsaver product so I decided to give it a try. And they sure do work and very well at that. With all of the bags both freezer and non-freezer types they vaccuum easier if layed on the countertop and using your finger to press the bag together. Then the vaccuum sealer works best. I will buy more of the Ziplock freezer bags to use with my vaccuum sealer. Thanks to those who gave the advice! 12/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Also works on the older battery powered pump I had reservations purchasing these not knowing if they would work on the older battery powered Reynolds Handi-Vac, however it was actually easier to seat the pump in the correct position on the bag on these than the original bags. It pulled all the air out and remained that way admirably. They are not made out of the same material as the bags I was buying, but instead the material is a harder plastic. Not a problem at all just not the same as the others. My local store had a lot of these on the shelf in the Ziploc bag section but none in the same section as the vacuum sealers. There they had the bags from the Fresh Sealer ( i think that was brand name ) battery hand pump that were three times as expensive. I'll stock up the next time I go back to make sure I have plenty for when I need them. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheaper version of vacuum-sealing your food. The Ziploc Vacuum Freezer Bags are as close to a machine-vacuum system, without the clutter of an extra machine on your counter top or in your cabinet. The small plastic hand-pump that comes with the starter set is easy to use and will vacuum all of the air out of your Vacuum Bag. No more freezer burn -- no matter how long your food is in your freezer. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the ziploc bags are geart in keeping food for days freash. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usefl product The Ziploc Vacum Freezer Bags are very useful. They are very hard to find in stores. 11/25/2010
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp