Zefal Air Max Floor Pump, 5610

Q&A
By: Zefal
Walmart #: 000714096
Zefal Air Max Floor Pump, 5610
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Zefal Air Max Floor Pump is an excellent bike air pump choice for all bicyclists. This air pump's professional features include a heavy-duty steel barrel, extra-long hose and elevated gauge. Plus, the Z-Switch pump head instantly adapts from Presta to Schrader valves with the flick of a lever. The soft grip pump handle provides comfort and a non-slip grip.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Zefal Air Max Floor Pump is an excellent bike air pump choice for all bicyclists. This air pump's professional features include a heavy-duty steel barrel, extra-long hose and elevated gauge. Plus, the Z-Switch pump head instantly adapts from Presta to Schrader valves with the flick of a lever. The soft grip pump handle provides comfort and a non-slip grip.


Zefal Air Max Floor Pump, 5610:

  • Bike air pump has a sturdy steel barrel for high-volume pumping
  • Elevated gauge is easy to read
  • Z-Switch pump head quickly adapts to Presta or Schrader
  • Soft-grip handles and base provide extra comfort and grip while pumping
  • The air pump's long hose fits into tight spots

The Zefal Air Max Floor Pump, 5610 is available in stores for layaway



See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

Specifications

Age Start: 13 Years
Age End: and up
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: 5610
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 2.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.0 x 8.0 x 25.0
Walmart No.: 714096
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Buearegard 5/15/2011
10 answers
  • A. Any pump which will inflate tires with Schrader valves (and this one will) will inflate car tires -- but be prepared to pump for a long time. The volume of a car tire is exponentially greater than a bicycle tire, ever though inflation pressures for car tires are a lot lower.
    by Galfridus10/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Car tires have schrader valves.
    by panhead58fl5/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. A strong man should be able to pump up any tire as long as it doesn't start out completely flat (no air seal).
    by Sprouter2/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have only seen Shrader valves on automobiles. I don't think it is advisable for a pump manufactured for bicycle tires to be used on an automobile's tires. Though it's able to reach the same pressure necessary, you must keep in mind the sheer volume of a car/SUV tire. I can only imagine the results of a pressure related malfunction.
    by PapaSmith1/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is not for SUV tires. It is really only for bicycle tires and the like. It can be used for inflatable balls, rafts, beds and other things similar.
    by Lionvista3/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i've never seen anything but schrader on a suv-normal car tire valves. i DO NOT rec. this pump!
    by pghddhd2/6/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, Should work well for any Automobile tire...just takes a little more effort
    by larry19578/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. While car tires utilize the schrader valves they require a very high PSI. As such, I am not sure this pump may infalte a tire to recommended PSI
    by Scotmc814/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Automotive tires use Shrader valves. Presta valves are the European type of valve, easily seen by their very skinny, threaded valve stem, and exposed valve core. They are for bicycles. You could inflate a car tire with this, if the beads are well sealed (maybe the starter fluid trick if you are brave!) but you would be there all day! Get an electric pump or a high pressure storage tank for that.
    by namesalreadytaken12346/23/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Schrader. The Presta are very thin valve stems. However, the pump head can be set for either.
    by BklynBiker5/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by kctrue 7/27/2012
8 answers
  • A. Yes - works great.
    by spedatty11/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. As long as you have an inflation needle, absolutely.
    by Galfridus10/19/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, if you have a needle adapter. Slide the switch on the chuck to the Schrader position, put the lever on the chuck in the down position, put in your needle adapter, pull the lever on the chuck to the up position, and you are ready to go.
    by nfmisso5/21/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Sure, as long as you have a ball pump needle (which should be easy to find).
    by Sprouter2/6/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you have the Shraeder Valve size ball pump needle, yes. There's a solid clamping action on the pump. Just be careful to watch the pressure; the pump can quickly reach high pressure.
    by PapaSmith1/26/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by Quayshar12/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes this pump is strong like bull will fill anything with a a valve.Presta and Shrader
    by ezshopper00710/15/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, if you buy a ball pump needle. It will do well.
    by namesalreadytaken12341/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Zefal Air Max Floor Pump, 5610
by jack2011 7/14/2010
4 answers
  • A. No adapter is included. It is made with a schrader head and a presta head.
    by Lionvista3/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it does not, if you mean the plastic nozzle that inflates boats or toys. This pump will be slow at inflating anything but a bicycle tire, but its really good for that. Look in the hardware section for a $10 floor pump that is more Hi Volume (for wheelbarrows and garden equipment). It might even have those plastic pieces. I like 12v car portable electric pumps (fast high volume type) for filling air beds and stuff.
    by namesalreadytaken12346/24/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it does not. It's a bicycle pump made for Schrader and Presta valves. Though I expect you could buy a Boston adapter.
    by Flippo1/18/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The air chuck has an opening for a Presta valve (high pressure bike tires) and a Schrader valve (low pressure bike tires, car tires, etc.). Slide a lever to select the type of valve. The pump does not have a Boston valve adapter. This pump is best at inflating low volume, high pressure tires, like bike tires. For low pressure applications that are likely to use a Boston valve, it would be better to use a high-volume, low-pressure pump that is designed to inflate air mattresses, pool toys, etc.
    by mwandaw8/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

60 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-5 of 56 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect!
5/17/2011

Customer review by BklynBiker

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by BklynBiker
by BklynBiker

I can't understand why this would receive any negative reviews. Unless (1) They purchased a defective item or, (2) They didn't attach it to the valve properly. I picked up the last one at my local Wal-Mart. It was dusty and may have even been a return. I was given a 10% discount due to the way it looked ($17.98)! With the poor reviews some gave, I was thinking I'd be returning it pretty soon. To my delight, It filled up my 2 sets of tires (2 - 105 psi / 2 - 115 psi) in a minimal amount of strokes! I'm perfectly satisfied with this product especially since just yesterday I returned an Avenir pump to Dick's due to a faulty guage.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BklynBiker
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great pump for bicycle tires.
10/4/2011

Customer review by Jm6stringer

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Jm6stringer
by Jm6stringer

Easy to read pressure gauge has a movable secondary pointer which you can set at the proper psi reading, then you can start pumping and stop when the primary dial reaches that setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jm6stringer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Pump - Great Value
8/17/2010

Customer review by mwandaw

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by mwandaw
by mwandaw

I use this pump for two bikes. One has 90psi Schraeder valve tires and the other has 120psi Presta valve tires. The pump works well for both. I weigh about 155 lbs, and I can pump over 150psi with this pump. I compared the pressure gauge on the pump to a trusted hand-held gauge that I own, and the pressure gauge on the pump seemed to be accurate. At high pressures I have to inflate the tire about 10psi over the desired pressure, because some pressure is lost when I remove the air chuck. That is normal for any pump that I have used. The lever on the chuck that locks the chuck to the valve stem is awkward for me to use. The lever is a little small, and the little bit that sticks out seems to be on the side that a left-handed person would use. It would have been better to make it stick out a little on both sides. Overall, the pump works well, and it was a great value.

Was this review helpful? (63) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwandaw
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
What's With the Bad Reviews?
5/9/2011

Customer review by OldHippie

4.0 stars 5/9/2011 by OldHippie
by OldHippie

What could be simpler? You need to go from a Schrader valve to a Presta valve - you flip a switch. You place the air chuck on the valve & lift the lever. Then you pump away. EASY! At least one review so far stated it wouldn't stay on a Presta valve. I doubt they were using this pump properly. I have 3 bicycles. One uses Schrader valves - the other two Presta vlaves. Works great on all 3 bikes. Priced right too. A few years ago I would have NEVER dreamed to look in a Walmart store for a pump like this. Glad to see they have improved their cycling accessories.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHippie
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good product for the money
7/14/2010

Customer review by Flippo

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Flippo
by Flippo

I own several road bikes and mountain bikes, so when my 35 year old floor pump bit the dust I bought the Zefal Air Max. After reading the previous review I was hesitant but thought I would try and take it back if it failed. So due to the previous reviewers problem with the air chuck popping off at high pressure I decided to test it on the road bike that uses 130psi tires using a Presta valve...no problem at all with the chuck, and easy getting to that pressure too. Next I tried it on a mountain bike to see if the Schrader part of the chuck would hold; I pumped the tire to 75 psi and again no pop off of the chuck. I think the previous reviewer failed to lock the chuck onto the valve and that's why it kept popping off. I have had the pump for a month now pumping various tires with it and discovered that it's a decent pump especially for the price. One minor problem is the pressure gauge is not accurate, but I have never found any hand pump gauge to be accurate anyways! I always check the air pressure with a separate pressure gauge. The only other caveat with the pump is the foot peg is made of plastic and feels flimsy, they should make it out of steel. All in all it's a good pump, not the best, but those will cost you another $40 easily and there is no real significant advantage to those other than using steel for the foot peg and maybe longer lasting internal seals.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flippo
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 56 total reviews See all
1-5 of 56 reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year See details

Supplier Warranty: 1 Year Limited
Safety Requirements: No special safety of handling requirements
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.