As Seen on TV Yoshi Blade Ceramic Knife

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Yoshi Blade is the world's best ceramic knife. This knife will not rust or peel. The Santoku design is ideal for precision cutting and thin slicing.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Yoshi Blade is the world's best ceramic knife. This knife will not rust or peel. The Santoku design is ideal for precision cutting and thin slicing.

Yoshi Blade Ceramic Knife:

  • 40% more cutting power than standard knives
  • Made of natural eco-friendly ceramic materials
  • Includes a bonus ceramic peeler

Specifications

Multi Pack Indicator: No
Model No.: YOSHI6
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.25
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 8.0 x 2.0 x 13.0
Walmart No.: 8262411
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 27 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Buy
6/25/2010

Customer review by LegionsLegion

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by LegionsLegion
by LegionsLegion

I bought this with skepticism thinking yeah right this thing won't cut hot butter but I figured it isn't expensive and I had just moved and needed some new kitchen untensils so I bought it. Got home and with anticipation to try it out I opened it up and grabbed a cucumber from the fridge. I was shocked the Yoshiblade peeler took seconds to peel it and the Yoshiblade knife sliced great and smooth didn't need any pressure or sawing motion. Since I have used it for every kitchen need. It really works great on slicing tomatoes you can slice paper thin slices if you want. Please use caution this blade is super sharp and will slice with ease. I recommend this to everyone, just be sure to follow the enclosed instructions and I think you will find this product very useful and a great addition to your kitchen/cooking needs.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LegionsLegion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ideal Kitchen Gadget
7/16/2010

Customer review by Whistlebritches

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Whistlebritches
by Whistlebritches

This knife is actually better than I expected. Slices everything with ease, even peels a tomato without bruising it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whistlebritches
Hillsborough NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth 20.00
12/6/2010

Customer review by rose1621

1.0 stars 12/6/2010 by rose1621
by rose1621

Bought this item and I was cutting up an apple. Well part of the tip of my blade broke off... well seeing how I bought it 10 days ago I still was able to send it back for a replacement.... as reading the warranty booklet. I notice that I HAVE TO PAY FOR THE SHIPPING ANNNNND I HAVE TO PAY AN EXTRA 10.00 FOR THEM TO SHIP ME A NEW ONE.... NOT worth 20.00, not worth my 10.00 to send it back on TOP of ANOTHER 10.00

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rose1621
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Knife
12/16/2010

Customer review by roughbur

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by roughbur
by roughbur
Walmart associate

Its ceramic, so its not a butchers knife! It slices through all veggies like you will be believe! It's not metal, so you have to treat it a little better than a metal one. NO dish washer! Its not a deboning knife. If you want an great veggie knife, then this one you will love!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roughbur
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Sharp Knife
9/11/2010

Customer review by BarbFla

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by BarbFla
by BarbFla

I thought it was going to be like the other things offered on TV. But this knife is sharp like advertised. I sliced a tomato on the day I received it, paper thin....I was impressed. I sliced a pot roast today, worked well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbFla
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Valuable as a curio only
3/3/2011

Customer review by danlt

3.0 stars 3/3/2011 by danlt
by danlt

From a practical point of view anything that fragile has no business in the kitchen. It's sharp, it's very sharp, but don't use on bony items or something with hard seeds; don't use on frozen stuff or twist while cutting and for pete's sake don't let it get banged up or it will chip. The knife met my expectations completely, but then I wasn't expecting a durable product in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danlt
North Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Yoshi Blade
8/19/2010

Customer review by texanxxx

4.0 stars 8/19/2010 by texanxxx
by texanxxx

The blade is not durable. Reading the warnings that were included, you can only cut soft food. The blade did fit in the holder

Was this review helpful? (10) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texanxxx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth the money
1/10/2011

Customer review by 1dealcatcher1

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by 1dealcatcher1
by 1dealcatcher1

Does not work very well. NOT worth the $20

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1dealcatcher1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yoshi Blade Ceramic Knife
5/25/2011

Customer review by moughie1

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by moughie1
by moughie1

was really glad to have been given this item. It was better than what I had thought it would of been. I will tell my friend to get one for themselves

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moughie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yoshi Blade , Awesome
11/18/2010

Customer review by krazman

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by krazman
by krazman

this is as sharp as they come . Will shave the hair right off of you . slices paper thin veggies . the only reason I gave it a 4 on durability is that I know it is not the best of ceramic knives as it does not cost 150.00 or more but for 20.00 this is the best knife buy you will ever come across . I would be happy with the Yoshi blade at 50.00 if that is what I had paid .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazman
wichita,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Knife
11/9/2012

Customer review by grammyssweetheart

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by grammyssweetheart
by grammyssweetheart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband used one and had to have his own. It is really a great, sharp knife!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyssweetheart
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
12/7/2010

Customer review by saavylady

2.0 stars 12/7/2010 by saavylady
by saavylady

I have recently purchased the Yoshi blade knife, and have used it only three times. The blade tip has already chipped off, and the knife has limited uses. It is true that the knife is extremely sharp, however, its uses and care are too painstaking for me. Also, it is too delicate to have the tip chipped off so soon. I would not purchase another Yoshi.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saavylady
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2010

Customer review by Annie2shuz

4.0 stars 12/18/2010 by Annie2shuz
by Annie2shuz

This knife wasn't much better than the knife I've been using for the past thirty years. The only difference is that it doesn't need sharpening like my old one does, which is enough to make me satisfied with its performance. The peeler that came with it is not as good as the Farberware one I use now but still usable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annie2shuz
Nederland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I never write reviews, but this knife is amazing
7/2/2012

Customer review by RickCH

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by RickCH
by RickCH

I never write reviews, but this knife is amazing. I dont know why I wasted my time with a metal knife. Guess you have to be careful not to break it, because it is ceramic. One problem I find is cutting food up is fun now. Paper thin onions, potatoes and everything else. Raw chichen breast with no tears ect.........

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickCH
Worcester, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent knife and peeler
12/9/2012

Customer review by 353isme

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by 353isme
by 353isme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the very best knife I have ever owned including knives much more expensive. I have owned my knives for at least 6 months and are still as sharp as the day they came, I use them for everything and I'm never disappointed in how easy it slices through everything. If I ever see a complete set of these knives I will be the first in line to purchase. How about coming out with steak knives . The peeler is also one terrific product , I have to say I'm one happy lady with my knives that everyone I know is getting it for Christmas!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
353isme
Palmdale, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-15 of 27 total reviews See all
1-15 of 27 reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 3 questions See all
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N/A See details

Supplier Warranty: N/A
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.