See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool little bikes I bought these bikes for my three year old nephews. These were their first bikes and they loved them. The are small so recommended for 2-4 year olds. They aren't cheesy looking at all, the plastic is nice and does represent the Yamaha Dirt Bikes very realistically. These do not come assembled so make sure you have some tools around. The assembly was easy, my husband put both bikes together in about an hour or so. My nephews LOVE their new "dirt bikes" and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat bike!! This was a christmas gift for my 2 year old (26month). This was his first bike and learned to ride in just one day. The seat allowed for him to sit forward and close to the pedals. It is perfect for kids who are just learning to ride a bike because of the seat. The crank was a bit tight so I had to loosen so he could pedal easier. I'm sure it would have broken in eventually. It is a little bit heavy but that doesn't seem to bother him. I really like how it looks just like a Yamaha. Now he gets to ride a bike that is just like his dad's Yamaha. Very cool bike, highly recommended. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for shorties The seat isn't ajustable, but that is all i can find wrong with this bike. My 3 yr old is very short, he is shorter than most 2yr olds. This bike was perfect for him, he fits it very well and even if he grows he will still be able to enjoy the bike once he learns how to ride without the training wheels. It is very cute, look like a motercycle and he is looking forward to nice weather to ride it. Santa did good this year again:) 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase!! Our son, Finn, turned 3 on August 28th of this year, and he is now riding this bike without the training wheels! He started with Walmarts WeeRide balance bike and then when he was 2.5, we bought him the Yamaha. Now he is riding with no help and loves it! Great bike, YAMAHA! Althought there's no motor, Finn feels like a motorcycle racer now. : ) Check him out-- http://youtu.be/6kw0LoLezrc 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This bike is even cooler in person! It didn't take my husband long to put it together and Christmas morning my son was very excited. He is about 41 inches tall and he can get on and off the bike on his own. 12/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this bike for my 4 year old grandson. On the box it has up to 5 years old. This is the smallest bike I've ever seen! I will have to return it for a larger one. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yamaha Moto 12" Child's BMX Bike This bike exceeds my expectations that i had of the item originally. It is quite sturdy and he can pedal it easy and it is easy to asemble so anyone can do it in a very short time span. So I give it a 5 star rating because me and my son are 100% satisified with the item. So I would recomend this product to anyone. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bike! Just like Daddy's! My 20 month old loves his "motor bikey". My husband has a Yamaha 426 and this little bike looks just like his! My son loves that! This bike is really well made and will hopefully last him for a very long time. It is too big for him right now but he still can get on and off of it alone and loves pushing it around. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the front fender cover does get kind of loose and can spin around but we just wired it better to the handle bars and it's fine. Overall a great bike, especially if your little one likes motorbikes! 08/21/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Although it was labeled appropriate for his age, my four year old son, who is considered short for his age according to physicians, was too tall for this bike. I had to return it. 04/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought this bike for my son for Christmas when he was 2-1/2. He absolutely loves it. However, now it's actually getting warm enough to ride outside and he has grown in the past several months. He is too big for this style of a 12" bike. He has to sit all the way to the back, practically over the back fender and his knees are still beyond 90 degrees when pedaling. Neither the handle bars nor the seat adjust to accommodate any growth. It's a really cute bike but not worth the money. 05/04/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great for a very short boy.... Purchased this for my son after taking him to the store to fit for a bike. Found 12" would work best. So bought this bike online. He is short 38" so thought it would work. DID NOT. His Knee's were in his chest. Had to return and get different bike. Seat and handles do not adjust. Learned not to buy a bike on-line. 05/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by too bad it's not available in 16" the seat is not adjustable and Walmart is not carrying the larger size; I was told by customer service: around Christmas time they might have it in; by then I will need skies and not bicycle for my child. 08/18/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought this for my sons birthday and it is broke.. My son has not even had this bike for a year and barely rode it for the first 6 months he had it. Now he has been riding it everyday and the sproket is so loose that the chain will not even stay on the bike. Now, I have to buy him a whole another bike and I bet you I will not be buying this one! 06/18/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT GOOD HI ,I PURCHASE THIS BIKE FOR NY SON,HAS PROBLEME IN THE CHAIN FROM THE FIRST DAY,FIX TO MANY TIME,AND HARD TI CYCLE TO...JUST GIVE UP AND TRU IT A WAY,,I PURCHASED A HUFFY FOR 39 $ AND ITS A LOT BETTER,,,DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY,,ITS LOOKS GOOD BUT ITS REALLY BAD 01/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bike was too short my 2 1/2 year old. He sat on it and his knees were in his chest when the pedals came up. The seat is not adjustable to solve this problem. Luckily we took him to store to sit on a few to find what fit him. And we canceled the order and reordered the one that fit. 12/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by To see the smile on his face priceless The quickness of the delivery was far above my expectation. 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2yr old nephew liked it : ) Great bike! He was able to sit on the cool seat comfortably and steer with ease, if only I could get him to push the pedal on his own : ( lol for a toddler, its awesome! 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool little bike! My two year old loves his Moto Bike. I'm pretty pleased with it too. 05/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this bike the only drawback is that the seat hight cannot be adjusted 04/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Returning bike for a bigger one. When we got the bike we had to call the company and get a new screw for the handle bars because the one that we had was easily stripped right away. After we got it together and got our son who just turned 3 on it, we realized he is way too big for it. He is probably as big as the average 4 year old. If the seat were adjustable it would not have been a big deal, but he sat so far back in the seat that if he were to take off in it by himself he would fall off the back! We will be exchanging it for a bigger bike. It would have been great for a smaller kid. 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike but a little small. I purchased this bike for my three year old son. It's a great little bike but a slightly smaller than I thought it would be and the seat cannot be adjusted for height. Other than that I'm very happy with it and he thinks it's just great. 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool bike! I love the design and stability. It's well made but the saddle position is fixed (unadjustable). It's perfectly fit to my 3yr old son. 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy for my son to ride and petal, plus the seat is easier for him to sit on, than average seats. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three year old ADORES IT! My husband and I gave this bike to our three year old on his birthday and he loved it! Definitely a great buy, durable and a sweet style bike. 5 stars! 03/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad choice of bike I liked the design but that's all. When we got the bike it seemed great but it all together. But than it was to small for my son. Than the following day the peddles fell off and will not stay on. 08/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cute bike, bad mechanics we got this bike for my sons third birthday. He LOVES it. Mommy and Daddy however do not. The chain falla off at leadt 2x a day causing us to have to stop whatever we are doing and get out the tools necessary and put the chain back on the bike. 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool bike @ great price This bike is a great deal and what's nice is that once it ships to the store the associates there will put the bike together for you and free of charge. 11/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Get This for First Bike! We bought this for our 3 year old son for Easter 12', we have to get him another one. The seat does not adjust at all and it is very uncomfortable for him. He had so hard of a time learning how to ride a bike. Very upset because this bike wasn't cheap when we got it.... 11/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wasn't pleased with the packaging. The fedex guy threw the bike on on my front steps and the box was burst to where some if the parts was out of the box. 12/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This little bike made my grandsons day! He absolutely loves it. Easy to assemble, Very cool design, looks just like a miniature dirt bike. I haven't seen anything else like it. Ordered this on line and had it shipped to store so didn't have to pay any shipping. Thanks Walmart! 08/12/2012
1-30 of 138 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp