See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool little bikes I bought these bikes for my three year old nephews. These were their first bikes and they loved them. The are small so recommended for 2-4 year olds. They aren't cheesy looking at all, the plastic is nice and does represent the Yamaha Dirt Bikes very realistically. These do not come assembled so make sure you have some tools around. The assembly was easy, my husband put both bikes together in about an hour or so. My nephews LOVE their new "dirt bikes" and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat bike!! This was a christmas gift for my 2 year old (26month). This was his first bike and learned to ride in just one day. The seat allowed for him to sit forward and close to the pedals. It is perfect for kids who are just learning to ride a bike because of the seat. The crank was a bit tight so I had to loosen so he could pedal easier. I'm sure it would have broken in eventually. It is a little bit heavy but that doesn't seem to bother him. I really like how it looks just like a Yamaha. Now he gets to ride a bike that is just like his dad's Yamaha. Very cool bike, highly recommended. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bike for shorties The seat isn't ajustable, but that is all i can find wrong with this bike. My 3 yr old is very short, he is shorter than most 2yr olds. This bike was perfect for him, he fits it very well and even if he grows he will still be able to enjoy the bike once he learns how to ride without the training wheels. It is very cute, look like a motercycle and he is looking forward to nice weather to ride it. Santa did good this year again:) 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase!! Our son, Finn, turned 3 on August 28th of this year, and he is now riding this bike without the training wheels! He started with Walmarts WeeRide balance bike and then when he was 2.5, we bought him the Yamaha. Now he is riding with no help and loves it! Great bike, YAMAHA! Althought there's no motor, Finn feels like a motorcycle racer now. : ) Check him out-- http://youtu.be/6kw0LoLezrc 09/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this bike for my 4 year old grandson. On the box it has up to 5 years old. This is the smallest bike I've ever seen! I will have to return it for a larger one. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This bike is even cooler in person! It didn't take my husband long to put it together and Christmas morning my son was very excited. He is about 41 inches tall and he can get on and off the bike on his own. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yamaha Moto 12" Child's BMX Bike This bike exceeds my expectations that i had of the item originally. It is quite sturdy and he can pedal it easy and it is easy to asemble so anyone can do it in a very short time span. So I give it a 5 star rating because me and my son are 100% satisified with the item. So I would recomend this product to anyone. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bike! Just like Daddy's! My 20 month old loves his "motor bikey". My husband has a Yamaha 426 and this little bike looks just like his! My son loves that! This bike is really well made and will hopefully last him for a very long time. It is too big for him right now but he still can get on and off of it alone and loves pushing it around. Like other reviewers have mentioned, the front fender cover does get kind of loose and can spin around but we just wired it better to the handle bars and it's fine. Overall a great bike, especially if your little one likes motorbikes! 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool bike @ great price This bike is a great deal and what's nice is that once it ships to the store the associates there will put the bike together for you and free of charge. 11/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This little bike made my grandsons day! He absolutely loves it. Easy to assemble, Very cool design, looks just like a miniature dirt bike. I haven't seen anything else like it. Ordered this on line and had it shipped to store so didn't have to pay any shipping. Thanks Walmart! 08/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! I think it's cute. 05/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks are deceiving. I ordered this bike online and selected pick up in store today option because my son LOVES motorcycles. I had planned on trading the Lightening Mcqueen bike he got from his grandparents for xmas. After I picked up the bike, I inspected it and I just thought it looked really cheap. I didn't care for the plastic part that covers the front wheel. It looks like it would break easily. Not only that I believe they gave me a bike that has been sitting on the shelf from a return. There were numerous scratches on the bike and the stickers were not properly aligned. I ended up returning the motobike and getting his Lightening Mcqueen bike back. 01/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wack!!!!!!!! my twin godson's loved it when they saw it but hated it when they took it outside. It just kept falling apart ......literally i had to walk arnd w tools bc very 10 blocks we had to stop to repair something. very cute n cool bike but so not worth the hastle. 04/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would recommend it if you are a photographer. Please don't buy this bike!!! I received the box without sealed. After checking the presence of all parts, I decided to install it. But unfortunately, the instruction was not for this model. Finally, we put all parts in right places and asked my 2 years boy to try this very good looking bike. The worst thing happened: he can't make it move forward at all!!!!!!! Then I found it needed adult's power to make wheels roll. Besides, comparing this one to another bike owned by the kid of my friends, I found nothing on it better than that 30 dollar bike! Finally no body wants to ride on it among my son's friends, even at first they were all attracted by its appearance! This is the worst experience in my life!!!! I really want to give no star to this product!!!!!!! 04/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of plastic I purchased this online for my grandson's 3rd birthday. The online purchase was great & the bike was ready for pickup (assembled) as promised. Upon looking at the bike in person, it had a lot more plastic on it than I anticipated. There was virtually no seat...it was just a narrow straight piece sitting on the frame. I didn't even get the bike out of the store before I returned it. Drove home & got online to purchase the Jeep bike from Walmart. My grandson loved it! 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starter Bike for a four year old Our Grandson wanted a dirt bike, but was thrilled when he saw this. He loves it and that makes Grandparents very happy. :-) 10/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a neat-looking little bicycle for a small child. The distance from the seat to the pedals is very short and the seat does not adjust. It was almost too short for my average height 3 year old grandson. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2yr old nephew liked it : ) Great bike! He was able to sit on the cool seat comfortably and steer with ease, if only I could get him to push the pedal on his own : ( lol for a toddler, its awesome! 09/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bike This little bike is so cute...our son loved the fact that it looked like a real dirt bike...very easy to put together. So far so good! 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike! Great value! This bike is by far the best value out there. My 2 year old has been asking for his own motor cross bike like daddy and big brother for a while. When we found this bike, we knew this was the perfect option for our little one. It is styled exactly like the a real motor cross bike is modeled after and was easy to put together. Be sure to tighten the bolts thoroughly. After the first ride I brought it back into the garage and checked everything. I did have to tighten a few bolts, but haven't have had any issues since. Overall a great bike and a great value. My little one really thinks he is big stuff! 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent first bike for my son My son is a smaller 3-year old, and this bike is the perfect size for him -- it is small. But I'm guessing it will be good for at least another summer before he outgrows it. And he really, really likes how it looks...and so do I. It was fairly quick and easy to assemble, but did require some just the right sized tools for a couple of tight / small parts. We were just happy to find this bike available for 1/3 of the price that we found on a competitor's website. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bike for a Child My grandson loves his bike! I thought the bike was too short for my grandson but after watching the bike races at the Summer Olympics I realized bike riders actually stand and not sit. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike for small children. My son has short little legs and a long torso. We couldn't find any little bike/tricycle that he could keep his feet on the pedals. This one is perfect because the pedals are right underneath him instead of out front. Love it!! Very cute too!! 08/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cute bike, bad mechanics we got this bike for my sons third birthday. He LOVES it. Mommy and Daddy however do not. The chain falla off at leadt 2x a day causing us to have to stop whatever we are doing and get out the tools necessary and put the chain back on the bike. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandsons pride and Joy This was a gift for our Grandson he fell in love with it at first sight and rides it daily. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st bike My grandson got the bike he asked for from his parents....I didn't know their plans because they live so far from us. So I had Walmart ship this bike to him. When his Dad told him this one would have to be exchanged, the 4 yr old said " BUT DAD!! IT'S A MOTORCYCLE!!!!" So he chose this bike over the character bike, and it cost much less than the other one! 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun Bike I bought this for my son on the Christmas before he turned two. He loved it and began riding it in our kitchen right away. He turned two in Feb and we took the training wheels off in July. It's a great bike and very popular around the neighborhood. He can sit up close or further back depending on height and loves it. I recomend it to anyone for their son, or daughter. 06/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I thought it was This was shipped to our house very quickly! For 97 cents! It was a breeze to put together and all the decals came on it. My 3 yr old son loves it! He does get a little daring on it because the seat sits back so far he likes to try and pop wheelies already. The seat is NOT adjustable. And the front fender twists to the side, you have to tighten it once a week or so. But all in all, I am very pleased with this purchase!! 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slightly smaller bike then I imagined, but Perfect Bought it for my god-son. Just beginning to ride a bike and he loved it. The cost was great. Shipped it direct to store, which was great. So I didn't have to ride to Philadelphia to get it to him! 06/25/2012
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew74
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp