Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRICE!! My son was so happy to get all this for the price i paid. Excellent package it had everything he needed. Thanks for lowering the price enough for him to purchase it himself. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by starter kit this is a must have for xbox 360 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My boyfriend bought this when he signed up for X Box live and it does not go to waste! We both love the keyboard and he uses the headphones for almost all of his games. It's great that he has it for a whole year too! Definitely worth the money!! 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must needed part for all gamers Really nice to be able to communicate with friends when playing 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by must-have for beginners I'll be honest; I put in a serious effort to buy this as cheaply as possible, and walmart.com won hands down. Even with sites that sell a 12 month gold membership for $40, I still would have paid $20 more to buy the other items separately. Its that good of a deal. And the other items are things you'll definitely use, especially if you play over xbox live. Not one part of this kit is collecting dust in my home. I used site-to-store for shipping and was equally pleased. My item arrived a week earlier than estimated and in immaculate condition. I have nothing negative to say! 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for bundle compared Card - it is what it is, 12 Months XBox live Headphones - work fine with little or no change just plug into your controller. Text Pad - little confused as to how to get this to work, not sure if it requires setup, a game to allow texting but haven't been able to get it to work. I am going that this is a complication behind Microsoft, not Walmart. 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! I got this for my son for his bithday. It was even cheaper than just the XBOX live for 12months!! He was very happy to have the chat pad, new headset, and even the 400pts card. Highly recommend!! 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bundle, though admittedly - the chat pad isn't particularly useful for me. It can be found cheaper at other locations (this bundle is often on special), but Walmart had it in stock and it shipped quickly. 06/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great Xbox 360 package. This is a great product. The price itself is a great value. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!! You can't beat this price for this bundle. $20 for the keypad, $6 headset, $5 for 400 Points, and $50 for 12 months of gold.....so you get $81 worth of gear for less than $60!!!You can't go wrong here. Not to mention it also gave me the extra month of gold, so I got 13 months. If you have one of the original headsets and don't have a keypad this set is totally worth it! 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price We purchased this after we spent our free month of XBOX LIVE GOLD that came with our XBOX 360. When you break down the cost, it comes to $60 for the 12 months of XBOX LIVE GOLD (going rate), $5 for the headset, and $5 for the keyboard. The keyboard by itself costs $25 on walmart.com, so that's a $20 savings. Very happy with the product, but we might find ourselves upgrading our XBOX live package to a family deal. But, that's another story.... 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check your package!! We picked this item up in the store. Great product for the price! But check your box before you checkout! Ours had been opened and the cards were removed. I know it is a small chance, but buyer beware, people do crazy things! 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price! I bought this and just got it in the mail today and what can I say I love it! Ithas everything you need since im new to xbox live! A headset, keypad,12 months of xbox live, and 400 micrsoft points all of this stuff if you bought it seperate would be over $100 so I would snatch this deal up as soon as I could! Only con is the headset dosent have 2 earpieces just one so you have to turn it up real loud but other then that a great product and would recommend buying it. 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Items arrived within given time period. I ordered 1 for each of my two grandson's birthdays. Xbox Live working well and worth the money. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is a no brainer- Its a great value! XBOX charges 59.99 just for the membership and they keep your credit card info online- (which is virtually impossible to get off- I had to call xbox live in order for them to take my card off file ( is that even legal?) lol- After that incident i decided i am going to stick with prepaid cards- And im glad i did this was so easy; and seriously you get a lot of stuff for under 60 dollars. The chatpad is awesome and even lights up in the dark; and with the 400 points you get that can rent a new release on zune... A+ all the way around- I will buy again next year! 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my nephew, it was a great value. I would have spent so much more for each individual item. Everything works great and my nephew loved it! 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meets all my expectations. Great value, was a Xmas gift for my child. I was only going to purchase the year membership until I saw for the same price I could get the membership, credit, headphones and keyboard. I highly recommend this product. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal in town!!! Fantastic price on a membership, points, headset, and keyboard. Couldn't ask for a better deal! 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay! We had problems with the head set. We will need to return the headset, but otherwise the rest was great! Too bad we got a better deal online instead of in our local Wal-Mart. I could have picked up the item in store, but saved $15 by ordering online. But then had to wait for up to 3-10 days, waste more gas, and had to go back to the store to pick up that same item. Kinda crazy!! 06/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont but this product it did not come with the 12 month membership and i had to take it back and got another one to replace but the other one they did not come with the 400 reward points 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment Bought this to get ESPN3. In the fine print I have found that ESPN3 is not supported by my broadband service. Waste of my money. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use keypad is great since i have netflix and can just type in the movie search. I ordered site to store and i love that walmart has made it so easy for me to order somehting online and just go pick it up at the store. 07/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Xbox vetern I already got a $60 headset, with surround sound and bass controls, but I moved recently and decide to poke around before just paying the 60 bucks directly from my xbox to renew my gold membership. The spare headphone is nice since I now play with roommates so they can hear the party chat qs well, if they go gold on their own, or I could leave my good headphones upstairs with my comp, to save me having to drag it up and down stairs. The keypad never crossed my mind till I saw this and went, meh beats chicken pecking virtual keys when creating char names, and typing passwords, suppose if your weird and need to Facebook on the xbox it would be nice as well. So if you need a spare headset for guests, or this is your first this is a good deal. Most players I know just pay Microsoft the 60 on a recurring basis for their gold, but to me this is a nice frugal package. 07/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good deal, great product Everything about the starter kit is great.............except and this has nothing to do with Walmart. The ChatPad is VERY difficult to install. When you finally get it to snap on the controller properly it almost feels like you're going to break something. It will click into place but you have to really push hard after that, a second loud snap will happen and then it's fully installed.........Microsoft needs to fix this issue........just sayin', other than that it's a great buy! 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice it is an excellent product. it is better if you buy it as i did... on sale !!!!!!! 04/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I ordered this to pick up at store and saved a ton of money. Works great and got us online with our xbox 360. If you have time to wait this is an awsooooome deal!!!! 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product! I would recommend this to any Xbox owner. Its a great product. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The key pad was hard to fit on to the controller but other than that my grandson just loves it 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great kit easy to set up and my son loves being able to have XBOX Live. 01/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our sons love playing Xbox 360 in PA... We purchased (2) of these Xbox Live 12-Month Starter Kits for the Xbox 360...Our sons live in PA (we live in FL) and we haven't heard anything bad about them...Trust me, if there was something wrong, they would be telling us real fast...So we can say that we would recommend this product... 01/02/2012
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew221
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp