Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!!! This is a great little inverter! It worked flawlessly from the moment I plugged it in. I use it to charge cell phones, to power my laptop and a DVD player that keeps my girlfriend entertained on some of the long road trips we do!! Great product, great value!!! 02/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 power converter This work GREAT for our family during our travel. It ran a air pump, play station and T.V. We would recommend this product. 12/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just works... I used this inverter for 30 hours (8 hours at a time) to power a laptop and portable DVD player. I never had a single problem. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have owned the single outlet inverters in the past, but this one is great. I like the dual outlet option. When plugged in, both items work together without a problem. This is was well worth the price! 02/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for camping Bought this to inflate AeroBed air mattresses for camping from our vehicle. Unit started and stopped until we turned the car on while running it, then it was able to inflate the mattresses. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functioned Well My family took this on a 15 hour trip (each way), and used it to continuously charge the laptop, which we used to watch DVD's (about 12 hours). In addition, either an IPod or phone was being charged consecutively. It worked great with no problems. It comes with a spare fuse and already has the lighter plug adapter (many other inverters did not). Although we only used it for this one trip (so far), I'm sure I'll be using it much more in the future. 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its honest from the start I only need a inverter for Christmas Lights that I plan to wrap around my Jeep roll bars this Christmas. What first caught my attention is that all other models state 400 watts but they don't tell you that the 400 is peak watts and that the continous watts is just over 200. When I saw this model, It states that it runs at 220 continous watts and doesn't even focus on trying to sell you on the 400 watts. I appreciated that and bought it on-line. This inverter works great and the price can't be beat. I hope they have a model soon that includes a USB port and I will buy it as well.. 12/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has extra little features I've been using this product now for about two weeks. I have a small solar panel that charges a small battery and I use the inverter to run two light bulbs and my stereo system. It has a few extra features that weren't mentioned in the product description, which was nice. It automatically shuts down when the battery is too low and also shuts down if the input is too high. It has a fuse and sounds for different notifications. So far, I don't have any problems and it seems to be running just fine. The inverter itself consumes about 2 Watts, probably due to the internal fan. I think that this is a great buy for how much it cost (I paid less than $16 for it). 11/14/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't buy after using this only 2 times it blew the fuse in the cars adapter. this product is cheap for a reason. 09/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rattles a little, but works great 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, so far. Have not used it much yet, but the fan is nice and quiet and it seems to work fine. 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked great bought this for a road trip from MI to FL with two small children in tow. The product plugged into the cig lighter socket and powered a laptop for DVDs for about 20 hours of use. Also used it to charge our camera and cell phones many times during the trip. I even accidentally slammed the inverter in the van door, and it didn't affect it one bit. Highly recommended. 10/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of Punch This item is rated at 220 Watt contiuous power. It will barely do 120 watts at continuous use. Let alone 400 at peak. Only thing going for it is the price. Otherwise, buy something else. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tailgater's delight I was looking for an inverter to use with a portable power pack. This inverter is husky enough(220 Watts) to run all my electric needs for a successful tailgate, without draining the car battery. It will handle music and cooking devices, such a slow cooker for an extended period. 09/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price Great Product This is a great power inverter for the price! This isn't meant to power appliances that need a lot of wattage but it works perfectly at charging your laptop/phone/ipod and I use it for a shiatsu massager with heat as well. If you are looking for an inverter this is a great buy. 09/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A compact, high power, inverter Works well with high loads as long as the accessory (lighter socket) outlet is a short wiring run to the vehicle battery. 09/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Worked very well. Used it on our trip to recharge batteries while we were driving. Also used it to power an electric air pump. Had to start the car motor when using it though. The inverter would cycle on and off in this case. 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by POWER INVERTER good price and portable, which is what I need on outings to the high country to operate my nebulizer, (breathing machine) for my asthma. When in places without electricity. 08/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little inverter. This is a great product at a great price. I bought it to run my laptop in our travel trailer. However, the wiring to my DC outlet was not sufficient to run the inverter. Too bad! The wiring in my vehicle worked just fine, but that's not where I wanted it to work, so I had to return it to the store. Oh well! 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by XOVISION 220W CONT. POWER INVERTER, XO220 works very well, just got it yesterday powered laptop for 30 minutes without a problem,comes with replaceable fuse,and has built in fan 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE AWSOME INVERTER PUT ONE IN OUR CONVERSION VAN, IT POWERS UP A 20 IN LCD TV, SEPERATE DVD PLAYER, AND WE USE OUR VAN ALOT FOR CAMPING WE CAMP IN THE PREMITIVE AREA, WE USE A BUNN COFFEE MAKER WE HAVE TO SHUT TV ETC OFF TO USE THE COFFEE MAKER, NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS INVERTER NONE, MATTER OF FACT WE JUST ORDERED ANOTHER ONE LIKE IT, FOR THE MONEY YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG THAT'S FOR SURE,,,, 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product performed exactly as advertised. Was able to run a PS 2 in the car during a trip. very useful 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for small jobs This is a good inverter for doing small jobs, like charging your laptop, running small tv, or even a blender. It is cheap money and well worth it! 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product We drive 3 hours to our vacation home and now my wife surfs the net in the car. also great for an emergency. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This product converts one car cigarette lighter outlet into two regular house outlets. It works great (after 2 long car trip uses) for my PC, handheld games, DVD player, etc. I've paid over $50 for a similar product in the past. Great value. 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Power inverter Great price and works as described. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by XOVISION 220W CONT. POWER INVERTER, XO220 I bought this product ..I tried it and work perfect nothing else I can say.. I would recomment to all who want this product for traveling by car... I like it very much..! 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. This product is really good for laptops and anything else that needs to go on the road with you. I highly recommend this product. 06/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I purchased the power inverter to power a laptop computer in a vehicle so the passenger could watch DVDs while on a road trip. The product performed exactly as I expected. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by top quality Excellent performer and looks good. Top of the line product at a great price. Took a while to get delivered though, but worth the wait. 06/21/2010
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw173
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp