Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find! We really wanted a wooden train table for our son, but didn't want to spend $100 plus on it. I did some research and came across this one on Walmart and am really pleased I found it. It's better quality than I thought it would be for the low price. Great find!! 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!!! My son is 2 1/2 and LOVES playing with the larger (name brand) train tables set up in certain toy/hobby stores. He'll stay and play for an hour or longer...and cries when we have to leave. I saw this smaller scale table and had to get it. I am not disappointed at all. It is well made and sturdy. I love that the table top is painted with water, grass, roads, etc. (The only downfall to me is that it is almost impossible to set the track up to go along with the roads, water, etc. on the table top. (no big deal...just annoying to me). I love that the table top reverses to an allover green (could be used as a game table when he gets older or outgrows choo-choos). What I wish I knew before buying this set is this: this set comes with EVERYTHING you need. Although the track does connect with other wooden Thomas the train track...you really don't have enough room to add anything else on when the track is set up like the diagram that comes with this table set. We had the Thomas train crossing station (with sound), and were able to put that on with this set. However, the table is probably not big enough to put the larger Thomas "stations" that you buy seperately (like the little green train garages, or the coal mine, etc.). So, basically you don't need to buy all that stuff. Yes, it is fun having all the different little "stations" to play with, but my son just likes building and re-building the track in different layouts. If you have Thomas wooden magnetic trains (not the Take-a-long style...they are too small and won't fit this track)...but the regular solid wood Thomas train cars...they will work with this set. I only wish I could find a motorized train with the round magnet so the trains could travel this track on their own. The other Thomas trains (that are motorized) will work on this track. (But we noticed the two car sets, like Emily, have the pulling mechanism in the back train car, not the engine, so they get derailed alot). My son isn't picky; he lines all the trains up and plays for a long period of time. He loves this toy! It is large in our room, but it's small enough my husband can move it from room to room to keep him occupied. Overall...This is a GREAT toy to have if you don't have the space (or $$$$) to buy the larger name brand stuff. Definitely worth the money!!!! 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love table for grandson has hours of fun but if you lose the instruction paper it will be hard to put tracks back together in order. My suggestion is to number or mark tracks on one side to make it easy to reassemble. Other than that we love the table and train set. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is perfect! This train table is just what my son wanted and what we expected, its the perfect size for his room and its very pretty. I highly recommed it! 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Train Set Easy to put together and is very nice. My son is going to love it. 12/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got the table together with the minimun directions then the bridges were defective.We are grandparents so how would a child know how to put the track together 12/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Investment! We bought this for our 3 yr old son last christmas. Putting together was easy, Was always a little wobbly. The bridge didnt go together right and one of the parts snapped. Last week my son and i were putting his new thomas tracks on it, he leaned across it to reach his trai an the entire thing collapsed!! Particle board barely thicker than cardboard!!! COMEON! These things are made for use by, children! Make them usable by children then!!! 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Mom This was such an awsome find...My 2yr old has been playing with it every day since Christmas morning...its the perfect size table not to big, not to small, fits perfect in our townhome, the trainset is great, perfect for his little hands, and it is compatible with his other trains that he's collected!!!! Great price too:) thanks Walmart~ 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase This train table was perfect for my almost 2 year old son. He loves it! It is the perfect size for him to sit on a stool and play at the table. Wasn't too bad to put to together either. 01/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective bridges. Can't assemble for Christmas. Defective bridges. Can't assemble for Christmas. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Construction--Good Price I have been searching for a nice train set at a reasonable price. When i went to walmart.com i found this set. At first i was a little skeptical but i said for the price why not. The box that it came in was rather small. The good thing was the box was heavy. The instructions were very easy not problem to assemble, all you need is a phillips screwdriver. I also notice everything was packaged nice and neat in the box. By surprise in my box i had a small pack of skip bo playing cards i guess that was just an extra. Assembly took about 20 min. The track came with a nice sheet of paper whith easy to read instructions. Also the small bin it can with is nice for easy clean up. Whats great is if you have thomas the train--trains they are compatible with this set. All in All i was very impressed with this train set for the price and solid construction. If your looking for a nice train set for good a price this is the one for you. My 3yr son loves it. 12/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheapest table ever made This product is adorable, cute and I have seen many like it, but are much more expensive. I just hope the pricier ones are better quality than this hunk of junk, I guess I could use it for firewood. It is so wobbly, and te wood is already splintered......I wish it would have been worth the money. this was supposed to be my Thomas the Train loving kids Santa gift, but after utting t together on Christmas Eve (today) I almost cried......I can't take it back, my kid would be heart broken.....but I want to warn others against buying such a low quality item!! 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a grate toy for my grandson. It is a .grate value for your money 12/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its is alot smaller than i expected website said no assebely required it does have alot to put together! 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little train table! We bought this train table from a friend's recommendation for my son's 2nd birthday. We just set it up for him this week, and he was immediately drawn to it, making the trains go around the track and making all the fun noises that go along with it ;) It is the perfect size for him too. It comes with tracks, trains, little vehicles and other accessories along with a nifty little storage bin that slides underneath the table. It is also compatible with Thomas trains, which is big for us because my son loves Thomas and has quite a few sets. The train track board also reverses to a solid green background. My only complaint about this set is that the support bar we received was too wide to fit into the notches on the table, so we had to sand down the edges of the bar. It wasn't a big deal and didn't take us a long time to do, but still it's mildly annoying to have to "fix" items in order to put them together! I'm just glad our son wasn't there waiting on us to put it together for him ;) Overall, I highly recommend this neat activity table. It seems very sturdy, and it has kept our son entertained and is the perfect addition to his playroom. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3 yr old son loves his train table. It is exactly as described on website and shipping was super fast!!! Also easy to assemble! 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to assemble and the kids love it! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson loves his train set & table. Surprisingly easy to put the table together. Bought this for my grandson's birthday & he loved it. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size My son really likes this table. My issue is with the table surface- it scratches easily and the design on the two pieces doesn't match up properly. I glued the roof and base on the hospital and police station with a hot glue gun. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth Every Penny I bought this train table for my 2 1/2 year old son and he LOVES it! We also love it because it is large enough that he still has to walk around the table to reach things, but small enough that it does not take up the entire room. It is the perfect size to have in the living room or even in the bedroom. Bought an additional wooden set from another place and added it with the pieces from this set-worked out great!!! Would highly recommend. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful train table. My boys love this train set and table. Now they never have to put away the track. It's always ready and waiting for them. 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect train table for a toddler/ preschooler I purchased this table for my 2 year old for Christmas. It was fairly easy to assemble. It is a nice size, not to small but not so big that it takes up a lot of space. The only thing I was dissapointed in were the two buildings. They are pretty flimsy, I wish they would have painted the bases to match the tops and glued both the top and bottom to the building, but I can do that just as easily. The track works great with his Thomas the train engines. He plays with it every day and for the price it is a really good purchase in my opnion. 02/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son & all the daycare kids love it 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this as a Christmas present for our 2 year old son. He loves trains and thought this was great. He plays with it almost everyday. 01/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size table This is a nice size table.. not too big.. great value!! 01/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a good product for the money. My grandson plays with it daily and i guess thats all that matters! 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for a toddler Most of the train tables that I saw were humongous. This one is perfect in size. I have not heard the manufacturer's name and the price seemed too low compared to other tables that I was looking at so I was a bit wary. However, because of the size, I decided to buy it. And boy am I happy I got this one. My 2 yr. old son loves it. He can reach through the table comfortably. He has fun playing with the trains and other toys on this table. All in all I am very happy with this table. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 year old loves it! Great value, perfect size for his small room and he is able to use his own cars and trains on the track! This product was very easy to put together, we picked it up at the store and the box was able to fit in the front seat of my car with no problem. My son plays with the table/set everyday. The tracks stay together well but sometimes he takes them all apart so my advice is to hang on to the instruction page because it can get tricky putting them back together! Overall for the price it exceeded my expectations I would purchase again and would definitely recommend this product! 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my son loved 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by got this for my grandson for x-mas he loves it and we can use other sets on the table. i checked out other tables and this one was about half the price. very easy to put together and just the right size he plays with it every day, a great choice all around. 01/15/2012
1-30 of 146 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew219
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp