Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find! We really wanted a wooden train table for our son, but didn't want to spend $100 plus on it. I did some research and came across this one on Walmart and am really pleased I found it. It's better quality than I thought it would be for the low price. Great find!! 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!!! My son is 2 1/2 and LOVES playing with the larger (name brand) train tables set up in certain toy/hobby stores. He'll stay and play for an hour or longer...and cries when we have to leave. I saw this smaller scale table and had to get it. I am not disappointed at all. It is well made and sturdy. I love that the table top is painted with water, grass, roads, etc. (The only downfall to me is that it is almost impossible to set the track up to go along with the roads, water, etc. on the table top. (no big deal...just annoying to me). I love that the table top reverses to an allover green (could be used as a game table when he gets older or outgrows choo-choos). What I wish I knew before buying this set is this: this set comes with EVERYTHING you need. Although the track does connect with other wooden Thomas the train track...you really don't have enough room to add anything else on when the track is set up like the diagram that comes with this table set. We had the Thomas train crossing station (with sound), and were able to put that on with this set. However, the table is probably not big enough to put the larger Thomas "stations" that you buy seperately (like the little green train garages, or the coal mine, etc.). So, basically you don't need to buy all that stuff. Yes, it is fun having all the different little "stations" to play with, but my son just likes building and re-building the track in different layouts. If you have Thomas wooden magnetic trains (not the Take-a-long style...they are too small and won't fit this track)...but the regular solid wood Thomas train cars...they will work with this set. I only wish I could find a motorized train with the round magnet so the trains could travel this track on their own. The other Thomas trains (that are motorized) will work on this track. (But we noticed the two car sets, like Emily, have the pulling mechanism in the back train car, not the engine, so they get derailed alot). My son isn't picky; he lines all the trains up and plays for a long period of time. He loves this toy! It is large in our room, but it's small enough my husband can move it from room to room to keep him occupied. Overall...This is a GREAT toy to have if you don't have the space (or $$$$) to buy the larger name brand stuff. Definitely worth the money!!!! 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love table for grandson has hours of fun but if you lose the instruction paper it will be hard to put tracks back together in order. My suggestion is to number or mark tracks on one side to make it easy to reassemble. Other than that we love the table and train set. 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This train table was an excellent buy. It is sturdy and well made. Its a great value and even includes a wooden track. It works well with thomas and chuggington trains. However the track pieces can easily be taken on and off the table. I recommend numbering the track pieces so it easily be put back together. i highly recommend this table 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Value This train set is produced by Maxim who regularly receives excellent reviews of their products. I haven't found the train set anywhere else and so I'm assuming this was produced for Walmart. It's not as large as the usual rectangle train sets and so I'm not sure how much track can be added, but the track it comes with features a nice incline to a curving bridge and a railway crossing along with two paths that the train can follow. All the pieces are well crafted from wood with the only exception being the bridge (the track is wood, the bridge is a good quality plastic piece with nice detail). The trees, hospital, police station, ambulance and police car are all completely wood and are well painted and good quality. The train rolls well along the track and doesn't derail when coming down the hill which is a plus. The track overall is very smooth and as a bonus the ambulance and police car also fit the track which can make for some creative chases. The table top is high gloss and nicely detailed landscape print and although the track defies logic by traveling through water without a bridge, etc. it is as good of quality as I've seen. The table itself is constructed of hardboard (not wood) with a woodgrain laminate. It has high quality rubber/plastic edge trimming and is as good of quality as any children's furniture made of similar material. Of course I'd have preferred 100% wood, but for the money this set (including the table) exceeds my expectations. The table top, by the way, is 1/4 inch thick hardboard with support along each edge and a wooded beam running underneath the middle. I'd say children can lean on it with one or even two hands all day long, but if an adventurous child stands on top I'd say there's a decent chance the top would crack. I think this was a great great buy, so I'm completely happy and am only sharing all the ins and outs so that the next person has all the information they need to make an informed decision. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! we love it! The table was not hard to assemble & my son loved it! Though my son isn't old enough to not throw the little trees and people around, he loves the trains and the track. I wish there was more of the train connections than other pieces but overall, it's great for its price. We just came from the please touch museum in PA and they had the same kind of trains in the set so when he saw this he immediately thought we took part of the museum with us:) Very precious moment for us. The table is actually pretty sturdy even though my husband tells my son not to stand or go on the table (he's abour 30lbs) but he likes to sit on top of the table between the tracks..I tell him to get down but at least if he tries to step foot again (which we tell him it's a no no) it won't automatically break on him. Overall, a great product & hoping to find where we can get more magnetic train pieces to add to his collection:) 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Train activity table was great! I purchased this activity table for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas, and was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box to begin to put it together. I thought the quality of the table to be a very good value for the money, and the assembly was very quick and easy - 2 screws in each of the 4 corners of the table, and then the fun of putting the track together, with an easy to follow diagram of the track layout. My grandson was very excited to have a place to play with all of his Thomas trains, and they all work perfectly with the high quality wooden track. I would recommend this to all who also have engineers who love playing with Thomas! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! I absolutely love this train set! I even put it together myself for my grandson for Christmas. Very high quality, perfect height for little ones, and will provide hours of fun. He is just learning to walk and he can manuever all around the table and play for hours! Thank you, I love it! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Mom This was such an awsome find...My 2yr old has been playing with it every day since Christmas morning...its the perfect size table not to big, not to small, fits perfect in our townhome, the trainset is great, perfect for his little hands, and it is compatible with his other trains that he's collected!!!! Great price too:) thanks Walmart~ 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is perfect! This train table is just what my son wanted and what we expected, its the perfect size for his room and its very pretty. I highly recommed it! 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just seen this at Wal Mart and it was only $24.00! I knew that was a great buy so I bought 4! One for my kids and 3 others for Christmas presents. She loves her train set! It only took me 15 mins from the time I opened the box to her playing with the trains! I caught my 1 year old sitting on it and it held up fine! LOL 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little train table! We bought this train table from a friend's recommendation for my son's 2nd birthday. We just set it up for him this week, and he was immediately drawn to it, making the trains go around the track and making all the fun noises that go along with it ;) It is the perfect size for him too. It comes with tracks, trains, little vehicles and other accessories along with a nifty little storage bin that slides underneath the table. It is also compatible with Thomas trains, which is big for us because my son loves Thomas and has quite a few sets. The train track board also reverses to a solid green background. My only complaint about this set is that the support bar we received was too wide to fit into the notches on the table, so we had to sand down the edges of the bar. It wasn't a big deal and didn't take us a long time to do, but still it's mildly annoying to have to "fix" items in order to put them together! I'm just glad our son wasn't there waiting on us to put it together for him ;) Overall, I highly recommend this neat activity table. It seems very sturdy, and it has kept our son entertained and is the perfect addition to his playroom. 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect train table for a toddler/ preschooler I purchased this table for my 2 year old for Christmas. It was fairly easy to assemble. It is a nice size, not to small but not so big that it takes up a lot of space. The only thing I was dissapointed in were the two buildings. They are pretty flimsy, I wish they would have painted the bases to match the tops and glued both the top and bottom to the building, but I can do that just as easily. The track works great with his Thomas the train engines. He plays with it every day and for the price it is a really good purchase in my opnion. 02/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheapest table ever made This product is adorable, cute and I have seen many like it, but are much more expensive. I just hope the pricier ones are better quality than this hunk of junk, I guess I could use it for firewood. It is so wobbly, and te wood is already splintered......I wish it would have been worth the money. this was supposed to be my Thomas the Train loving kids Santa gift, but after utting t together on Christmas Eve (today) I almost cried......I can't take it back, my kid would be heart broken.....but I want to warn others against buying such a low quality item!! 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for a toddler Most of the train tables that I saw were humongous. This one is perfect in size. I have not heard the manufacturer's name and the price seemed too low compared to other tables that I was looking at so I was a bit wary. However, because of the size, I decided to buy it. And boy am I happy I got this one. My 2 yr. old son loves it. He can reach through the table comfortably. He has fun playing with the trains and other toys on this table. All in all I am very happy with this table. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This turned into the favorite gift from Santa for my 2 1/2 year old who LOVES trains! The product itself is durable and allows for a varierty of fun to be had. I must say the BEST surprise for me is that Santa also bought many Chuggington train sets for my son and these trains also fit the track of this item. Plus, the table it large enough to be able to even modify the track and add a Chuggington track to it as well for double fun! Much more versitile than we had imagined. And I am glad the manufacturer even thought ahead to include a storage bin. We are very happy with this purchase and believe it will be enjoyed for years to come. 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This is a nice table. Bigger than I expected but not too big. The tracks are NOT compatible with Die-Cast Thomas and Friends trains. However, it is compatible with the Wooden Thomas and friends. My 2 year old LOVES it and plays with it for extended amounts of time. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best purchases... Purchased this for my home, so when the grandchildren come to visit, well let me start off by saying this is the first thing they run to, and we have set up a playroom full of fun toys !!..The granddaughter as well as grandson enjoy..Their iminagation runs crazy, they learn many things with this set. the table is a perfect height as they can stand or kneel..Since this purchase, I ordered one for my 2yr.old grandson for Christmas for his room.. Sturdy, colorful and the blue box is perfect for storage, slides underneath.. FYI: I did take a snapshot of tracks assembled( so I can remember how to reattach). Great value ! Hours of fun 11/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Small Table I am very happy I got my toddler this train table. We have a smaller apt and looked to get a reg size table but found this worked so much better. The trains are a plain but we just replaced them with Thomas wooden ones and it was a huge hit! Love that the playboard is double sided so you can do just plain green as well. Has been able to take a beating from two toddlers and is still standing so I think its a winner! Worth the money =D 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought as a Christmas gift for 3-yr old twin grandsons. It was hard to tear them away from it Christmas morning!!! VERY easy to assemble. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble I found the table very easy to assemble...8 bolts and you're just about done. It is smaller than the other train tables. The only difficulty was putting the tracks and bridge together. The instructions were not clear on how to combine the bridge pieces. Also, the railroad crossing didn't match the road design of the table top no matter which direction you rotate the tracks. So pretending to drive along the road, you would have to go "off-road" to go through the crossing then get back on the road. The wooden Thomas and Friends do fit on the tracks and can be attached to the train set that came with the table. It would be nice if there is a drawer or two attached to the table for storage since the bin included can be misplaced or become torn. Overall, it was worth the money seeing my 2-year old go at it and even climb on top of it, surprisingly very sturdy. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Construction--Good Price I have been searching for a nice train set at a reasonable price. When i went to walmart.com i found this set. At first i was a little skeptical but i said for the price why not. The box that it came in was rather small. The good thing was the box was heavy. The instructions were very easy not problem to assemble, all you need is a phillips screwdriver. I also notice everything was packaged nice and neat in the box. By surprise in my box i had a small pack of skip bo playing cards i guess that was just an extra. Assembly took about 20 min. The track came with a nice sheet of paper whith easy to read instructions. Also the small bin it can with is nice for easy clean up. Whats great is if you have thomas the train--trains they are compatible with this set. All in All i was very impressed with this train set for the price and solid construction. If your looking for a nice train set for good a price this is the one for you. My 3yr son loves it. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am SUPER excited for my son to see this!!! This is a Christmas present for my 3 year old son and he is going to be thrilled! I opened it up and checked the pieces and it seems and feels very durable! I got this for $49.00 and it's the perfect size for a room with limited space and it Thomas the Train compatible! (Makes it even better.) he's been wanting a train table and they've never been small enough, durable enough or affordable enough and I think we've got all in this! I'm on the edge of my seat to see his face. Great deal, I have no doubt!! 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful gift! This table was easy to put together and came with a really nice set of trains,track and extras. This table is perfect for families who live in an apartment and only have a limited space to work with. My 3 year old son loves it! 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It! I bought this train table for my 2 year old son, who has a LOVE for all things trains. He has a ton of Thomas the Train Take And Play trains, which are compatible with the tracks that come with this table. We love everything about this purchase with two minor execptions: 1. My son, who is about 38" tall, has to sit down to play at the table. It's a bit short for him to play at standing up. 2. The train tracks have to be put together in a specific way or they won't fit on the table. My two year old cannot do this and I cannot do this without referring to the instructions. That's fairly annoying for obvious reasons. Other than those two minor complaints, we love it. The quality is what we expected and the durability seems on par, so far. 12/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great train table! Quality was much better than expected. It is the perfect size for my 2 year old, and the price was just right. All of my sons wooden Thomas track matches up, and we have Colin the Crane and Bulstrod Barg with lighthouse incorporated in the track. The wooden Thomas Trains, and automatic metal trains we purchased at Toys R Us work perfectly on the track. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 3 year old grandson absolutely loves this set! 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I always wanted a train set for my girls but the cost was a hindrance until I saw this. My girls LOVE IT. Assembly was easy and quick too. I'm going to order one for my sister's baby too. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought it for my 4 yr old grandson for Christmas. He loves it. My son-in-law put it together with no difficulty. Can't tell you much about the train, my grandson only played with it for a few minutes and then took it off and has been using the table to play with his legos and cars. Well worth the price. Much better then plastic tables we have owned. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice price for a nice toy! my 2 1/2 yr old loves the train table, when he is not building new tracks and running his trains he plays with play doh on the table. Love the versatility of this compact play area! 12/18/2011
1-30 of 472 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp