See All Reviews
Wood and Glass DVD / CD Cabinet, Walnut
Wood and Glass DVD / CD Cabinet, Walnut
$112.00
List Price: $132.00
You Save: $20.00 (15%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect size We have a corner entertainment unit and the Cabinet fits perfect between the Unit and the door frame. Cabinet looks very nice and is made sturdy. The back panel is made of wood not cardboard, extremely happy with that part. Comes flat in a box but was easy to put together by one person and was a breeze for two in less than 30 minutes. 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece This piece looks great in my living room...was easy to put together also. only thing was i had to loosen one of the magnets to get the door to stick to it (perhaps with the magnet screwed in all the way it was in too far for total effect). overall very happy and great value 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY nice piece I was surprised at the quality of wood used in this piece...pleasantly. Each piece was individually wrapped, which was very impressive as well. With only 8-10 parts, assembly was a breeze compared to other furniture pieces that require assembly. I was VERY impressed with this product, if you couldn't already tell. 11/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp Looking I love my new cd cabinet. It looks very sharp. I love the color of the wood. And, it was very easy to put together by myself, I didn't need any assistance. I love it! 08/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Additional DVD Storage First product bought thru Walmart that did not meet my expectations. Alignment of drill holes very poor. Door fittings would not line up. Had to resort to drilling more holes. Considering the cost of this item I was not impressed. 08/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This cabinet looks very nice. I am not using this cabinet for DVDs but for glassware and it works perfectly. 10/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wood & Glass DVD/CD Cabinet I Actually bought this to use like a curio cabinet for my collectibles. I love it, it was easy to put together and it looks great... 02/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money Please do not buy this product. I ordered two of them and the quality of the wood material was terrible and looked very cheap. Also, it was a nightmare to put together. Many of the pieces did not fit right or holes were missing for screws and the doors never did latch properly. In addition, the photo on the web is misleading. The color in real life is very shoddy looking and is not smooth in appearance. Save your money and buy something you can see in person. Thankfully, I was able to return these to a walmart store. 08/26/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Silly piece of "furniture" We expected this piece to be more of a display cabinet but it's really just a bookshelf with tiny doors. The directions went out of order and we had to take the top of the cabinet off just to slide the doors on. It says there are 5 adjustable shelves but only 4 are actually adjustable, the 5th is just the base of the cabinet. If your movies are in slim cases they get lost on the edges of the shelves because there is a lip where the doors attach. We read the dimensions online before purchasing but now that it's set up it looks completely tiny and lost, as if it belongs on some other piece of furniture. It's so thin from front to back that it wobbles. Overall disappointment. :( 04/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Unit is very poorly designed. Hinges for the doors were installed at the factory upside down, so that if installed per the instructions the doors would fall off when opened. The back piece of wood was cut so that no matter which way you installed it one end would come up about 1 1/2 inches too short. The cabinet is top heavy, creating the problem of the unit constantly wanting to tip over forward when the doors are open. Picked up today and will be returning tomorrow 10/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this cabinet While the cabinet wood looked nice and the product was easy to assemble, I discovered that I had been sent 2 right doors and that I could not get the doors on the cabinet. I contacted the company using the supplied form and two weeks later have heard nothing. We tried replacing the hinges ourselves to create a left door but that didn't work either. It now sits in storage until/if we hear from Winsome. 07/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by cute but.... VERY SMALL! to me the picture was a little misleading because i thought it was larger. i guess i should have researched the product information more instead of just relying on what i thought i saw but it is nice in appearance & the assembly wasnt all that complicated...yes i would recommend this product but pay VERY close attention to the measurements. As for me...live & learn 01/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Great looking item, but small This is a very nice-looking product. What I did not realize is that the measurements indicate the broadest point of the product. The shelves are only 6.5 inches, not 9.5 inches. The broadest point of the item is the base, which is 9.5 inches. Our 7 inch DVD player, unfortunately, did not fit. 02/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was shipped quickly was some what easy to assemble, way easy pick up and it looks great fits all my dvd's and I got alot 01/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price We needed a nice looking piece of furniture which would house our vast DVD collection. This DVD storage piece was a perfect fit and unlike most dvd storage cabinets - it's actually pleasing on the eye. The quality is decent for the price, although the color is definately not Walnut, it's more of a Cherry Wood stain. All in all I have to say I love it and I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking cabinet! This turned out to be a nice looking piece of furniture that holds much more than it appears. You do, although, have to turn your DVD's to the side a little to get them under the edge--specially where the door magnet is. 04/28/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought the cabinet. Looked great, real wood. Once i went to put the doors on, they would not close. Brackets were mounted wrong and could only get the doors half shut. Returned the product the next day. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Wood! Great curio cabinet. This comes from Thailand, and is constructed almost entirely of solid wood, which runs circles around similarly priced cabinets made of manufactured wood. Beautifully finished, looks like a considerably more costly cabinet. I used this as a curio cabinet, as opposed to DVD - it is perfect for that use, and as a curio, would have cost more. Only less than quality is the back, which is at least HEAVY masonite or manufactured wood as opposed to the more flimsy backing usually found in low cost items, and is not visible, so it doesn't really matter. For the price, this is hard to beat - sometimes you do find really good stuff made at Walmart but at Walmart prices. I would suggest changing the nobs on the door to upgrade the whole effect. But even the ones that come with it are good enough. Easy to assemble - though we put the doors on BEFORE putting the top on, not being sure the doors' hinges would slide in with the top attached. That made it a bit precarious when screwing on the backing, but if resting on a soft pillow at an angle at the top end, it can be done. Best put together with two people, as it is surprisingly heavy. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I got this cabinet for my DVDs, to get them off the credenza the TV and DVD player are on. The cabinet was easy to put together and looks great. It holds all of my current DVDs and some VHS and has room for more. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a DVD cabinet. 11/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice shelf I really love the shelf, but when we were installed it, one of the doors doesn't line up well with the other one, so to close it you have to push it to the magnet, when the other door easily closes without any problem. It is still a great product and the price is not bad at all. It is a minor defect with the door i guess not big enough for me to even return it. Surely holds all my sons movies and they are protected by glass and not falling out all the time. 11/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Review Bad News 1st: The piece which holds the magnets, that latch the doors shut, was screwed onto the wrong side of the top piece by the manufacturer. Fortunately it easily unscrewed and I could make my own holes on the opposite side. The hinges are positioned so tightly in the space between the door and side panel, that the doors would not stay closed and would automaticaly spring open. I had to take off the hinges and chisel some of the wood(real wood) to relieve the compression that was causing the door to spring open. I then had to use a Sharpie to darken the exposed wood where i chisled, so that it would not be noticable. Just wish this cabinet was available in a larger size so I didn't need to buy 2. Good News: After making my few alterations it looks and operates very nice. Does not have any fixed shelves and is designed to exactly fit 5 rows of standing DVDs. Many cabinets, due to fixed shelves, leave 1 or 2 awkward smaller shelves, forcing you to lay some DVDs on their side. This cabinet does not have that problem. Were it not for these couple design flaws, it would deserve 5 stars but I had to put an extra hour labor to get the cabinet to function. 09/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor construction> Terrible instruction First off the instruction were some of the worst I have seen. It does not even tell you the top from the bottom and since they look similar this was a problem. This was a gift for a friend and we etched flowers on the glass doors. Once we realized it was upside down the whole thing was ruined. Now this is $120 wasted. I will not purchase anything on site to store in the future. You have no idea what kind of quality you will receive. I doubt I will purchase any furniture from walmart in the future since the quality is substandard. 07/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Quality Control on this one Had to order this item twice. The first one had one set of hinges installed on the backside of the unit. The next order found the hinges on the correct side; however, one side had them misaligned by about 1/2". I was able to rework them without it showing; but it was a bit of work. The doors are still not quite even and the back panel is larger than the unit's back. The cabinet is constructed of actual wood. The wood color and the glass doors are a nice touch. The unit does not appear to have any QC at all! 04/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DVD Cabinet nice piece of furniture for the price you pay. 09/02/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by it looks great and only has a few parts only if it was assembled properly in the factory it would made my life easier instead of redrilling all the hinges the back piece to fit properly 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unlike what the other reviews stated, this item came without any damage and was easy to assemble. Looks good with our decor. Meets our expectations in both looks and storage. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking cabinet. The DVD case is great looking. It fits in with our living room furniture perfectly. The door magnets don't line up perfectly so I had to adjust it. No problems other than that. I would recommend it. 09/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive piece with a problem This is an attractive cabinet and fairly priced. I was able to complete assembly in reasonable time, following the instructions provided. Unfortunately, the doors of the assembled cabinet don't hang quite right, with the result that each door catches the body of the cabinet at either the top or the bottom upon closing and opening. It is difficult to close the doors completely or open them once they're closed. I would be satisfied with the product except for this problem. 08/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DVD wood and glass cabinet Was far smaller than I expected, I should have read the dimentions more carefully. Took an extra week to receive, with no explaination. Doors do not match, one is lighter in wood shade and they do not match up together at the top where the magnet holds doors shut. I am debating on whether or not to try to fix or just return the whole thing. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Piece of Furniture I purchased this cabinet a few weeks ago. Once I put down the electric screwdriver, it went together fairly easily. The electric screwdriver was really only good for putting the back on. The quality of the cabinet was much better than expected. It's very solid and has a rich appearance. Would recommend to anyone who needs to organize DVDs. 07/23/2012
1-30 of 72 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew148
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp