Wii Fit Plus - Game Only (Wii)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Wii Fit Plus invites all members of the household to make individualized workout routines according to their own unique schedules, activity preferences and fitness goals. Wii Fit Plus makes use of the innovative Wii Balance Board accessory, an easy-to-use device that detects players' movements as they enjoy games like Obstacle Course and Perfect 10. In addition to all of the original Wii Fit aerobic, yoga, strength training and balance activities, Wii Fit Plus features more than 20 new activities to step up the fun, including skateboarding and a Segway course. To suit each user's schedule, workouts can be set to any duration in five-minute intervals up to an hour, and users can choose from specialized routines that focus on specific fitness goals or target areas. Another new feature even incorporates animals by letting players track their pets' weight and create custom Mii characters for them.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Wii Fit Plus invites all members of the household to make individualized workout routines according to their own unique schedules, activity preferences and fitness goals. Wii Fit Plus makes use of the innovative Wii Balance Board accessory, an easy-to-use device that detects players' movements as they enjoy games like Obstacle Course and Perfect 10. In addition to all of the original Wii Fit aerobic, yoga, strength training and balance activities, Wii Fit Plus features more than 20 new activities to step up the fun, including skateboarding and a Segway course. To suit each user's schedule, workouts can be set to any duration in five-minute intervals up to an hour, and users can choose from specialized routines that focus on specific fitness goals or target areas. Another new feature even incorporates animals by letting players track their pets' weight and create custom Mii characters for them.

  • Workouts combine the original Wii Fit activities and selections from 15 new balance games and six new strength training and yoga activities.
  • Users can input the amount of time they want to spend on their workouts or select an area for personal improvement, and Wii Fit Plus will suggest a number of diverse activities for them.
  • For the first time, users can mix and match which strength and yoga activities they prefer on a given day. The seamless exercise flows make it easier than ever for users to maintain their daily workout routines.
  • Users might be asked to run an obstacle course across a series of platforms, zoom across a beach on a Segwayx2 Personal Transporter or flap their arms to help their hilarious chicken-suited characters aim for targets.
  • The range of games and customization options will make players want to play every day. Theyll be having so much fun that their workouts will seem to fly by in no time at all.
  • Players also can see estimates of calories burned and can even activate a feature that lets them weigh their dogs or cats.
  • Wii Fit Plus comes packaged with the Wii Balance Board accessory. For people who already own Wii Fit, the Wii Fit Plus disc will be available for purchase separately.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Mild Cartoon Violence

Specifications

Gender: Unisex
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Age Range: 5 - 7 Years ,  8 - 11 Years ,  15+ Years ,  12 - 14 Years
Genre: Kids & Family
Model: 90170
Brand: Nintendo
Required Peripherals: Wii Nunchuk ,  Wii Remote ,  Balance Device
Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Street Date: 1254614400000
Condition: New Games
Manufacturer Part Number: 90170
Subgenre: Fitness Training
Publisher: Nintendo
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 0.50 x 7.50 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-10 of 137 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So much more fun
11/2/2009

Customer review by Iakaismom

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Iakaismom
by Iakaismom

I was still using the regular Wii Fit game when I purchased this, because I love it. Now, I have not only the games I love but now 15 more games. I was so pleasantly surprised when it sucked in and saved all the data from the previous Wii game. My time was saved as well as my history of workouts and exercises. My son is 4 and is very good at alot of the games. I think he prefers to watch most of the time, but that works for me. I have zero complaints about this product. I think Nintendo really out did themselves. I am very impressed. And the value was surprising too. I really thought that as this was a new and popular choice, it would be on the upside of their pricing for games. I probably would not have tried it if it were too expensive. My friend has already gone out and gotten it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iakaismom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game!!
10/11/2009

Customer review by mjjones01

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by mjjones01
by mjjones01

This game is awesome! Worth the $20. After I got it I want to spend all my spare time playing although you are really excercising and don't even realize it. The additional games are really fun. My 16 year old loves the skateboarding and its fun to compete against one another. If you don't already own the Wii fit balance board be sure to purchase the one with plus. It's definately worth the extra $.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mjjones01
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Game
10/5/2009

Customer review by cinnyfish

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by cinnyfish
by cinnyfish

I am so pleased with this game. I thought the first Wii Fit was great but this is even better. You don't have to wait to unlock any games which is cool. It really gives you a good workout. If you have the balance board you are set otherwise you will have to get one. Also, if you are debating weither or not to by the Wii fit or Wii Fit Plus Balance Board they are the same board so I would spend the extra $10 and get the balance board with the new game. They game is the same as the old one but with a updated twist. Can't say enough about this game. Would recommend this product to anyone. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinnyfish
De Witt, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have!
10/29/2009

Customer review by Wackygran

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Wackygran
by Wackygran

Even more fun! WII fit is a good start for beginners who are seeking fitness. The value in it for me is playing with my grandkids instead of sitting in front of a computer screen or video game. Fit plus adds a lot to the total program.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wackygran
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2009

Customer review by meme222

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by meme222
by meme222

This is a great item. It's much better than Wii Fit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meme222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All that you want and more
1/31/2011

Customer review by CubbyLady

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by CubbyLady
by CubbyLady

I received this game, and the board, this past Christmas. I can never usually keep on track and exercise every day, getting bored easily. I have lasted longer doing this game than anything else. You actually look forward to rolling out of bed early in the morning and doing it. I try and beat my score of the previous day. The games are fun and you really feel the burn and are sore the next day - which is good because you know it's actually working. I'm not a good runner, but with this I find myself running for 20 minutes, no problem and I can see myself improving everyday beeting my score of the previous day - it makes you want to keep doing it. Other exercises that I thought I could never do, I'm doing with ease now. The other day I had enough time that the time counter changed into a pig - that was kind of neat, it makes you want to keep at it to see what it will turn into next. The game is well worth the money and you'll have fun and burn calories doing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CubbyLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the original!
11/16/2009

Customer review by kmoore04

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by kmoore04
by kmoore04

This game is awesome. We love it. It automatically combines your info from the original fit into the new version. You don't need your old Wii fit game anymore. I have a really bad hip and need surgery soon. The new games are low impact and are awesome for people with joint or muscle problems. There is a new feature that allows you to weigh your pet or baby. They can't do the exercises, but when the welcome screen shows up they are there right along with your mii. It is so funny. I would recommend buying the new version of this game (fir plus) if you have never had wii fit before. The fit plus has all of the features of the original wii and the new stuff. It requires the same balance board so if you already have one from the original fit, buy this game for $20 and you are SET!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmoore04
Western Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love to play
10/14/2009

Customer review by mscsugar

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by mscsugar
by mscsugar

this game is great. I love it my husband loves it and my kids love it. It works your mind and body, it put a new spin on the wii fit. If your board with the other basic game , get this. I love trying to stay in beat with the band, hit mushrooms with your bottom to add to 10 , and learn some marshal art moves. This game has it all whether you are sitting back watching your husband flap like a chicken or you are trying to do a kick flip on a skateboard. I think it is for all ages kids to kid at heart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mscsugar
matewan, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game for everyone, easy to use
1/25/2010

Customer review by bluegreen

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by bluegreen
by bluegreen

Since I have not been in a gym in over 2 years, I would say I am back at beginner. Especially since my little mii character has been labeled obese and shaped as round as me per the Wii Fit Plus. With that said, this is a great game for all ages. You can register a maximum of 8 mii characters for the game to track their progress. As a workout tool, it is great for a beginners or intermediate workout. IF you are a diehard athlete, you can use it more so for family fun or to continue working on your balance and flexibility. You can setup your custom routines which it saves on MY Wii fit routine. You can adjust it as needed. It kept the one I created with no issues. As you progress, you get to unlock bonus exercises in strength training as well. Please note that when you have multiple people using at the same time, and the last person logged in was someone who has not unlocked longer times in the Aerobics section - it will not allow you to use the longer times when you switch mii characters during play. Just as well, no one wants to wait 10 minutes for the other person to complete Rhythm boxing so that you can have a try. Just wish it came with a measuring tape and a pedometer(allows you keep track of steps and waist size), but since we are wishing I would of also loved a water bottle and sweatbands. LOL I have owned it for 30 days and used it an average of 2 times a week. Have to fight the little kiddies off to play it for my whole hour that it takes me to reach my burn goal of 455. It has a nice feature called Burn Goal that lets you select how many calories you want to make sure you burn each time you workout on it. I am more a aerobics and balance game user, but have tried all the yoga and strength training exercises (except pushups). Results. loss 9 pounds in 30 days. Not bad since I was using it for more a fun pastime. Now I have 60 more days left to reach my weight goal that it allowed me to setup as well. Btw, it also allows you install the Wii Fit Plus Channel so that you can have a limited variation of the game though you do not have the game cd in the console. Fun factor: All the games are fun to do and fun to watch other people do. My 2 preschoolers are able to do all the games( they are better at the balance games, must be the lack of excess weight). This is a definite buy regardless of athletic ability due to fun factor and a great alternative to family board games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluegreen
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii fit plus!!!
1/6/2010

Customer review by magneticgaze

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by magneticgaze
by magneticgaze

I got this as a gift for my fiances mother because she "asked for it". They already had the wii fit, and when I bought a wii and wii fit plus with balance board the week before Christmas everyone wanted plus. I liked the extra features this offers over the regular wii fit. You can store a workout with a number of exercises in the yoga and strength to do in a row without needing to use the wii remote at all, you just go through your workout. MY only complaint is that I wish you could really play WITH someone else, if you had a 2nd wii balance board, or against someone and still earn points. I still wish there were even more games, but I do love the workout "games" it feels more like your having fun and enjoying working out instead of going ot the gym, and wearing yourself out and not having as much fun. I give the wii fit plus two thumbs up! I love mine and my room mate and I compete every day to see if we have earned our "ice cream" or "cola" for the day. I love how you can set an item to work out towards and if you meet your goal you can a. go eat/drink that item, or b. don't eat/drink that item and still feel really good about yourself. =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magneticgaze
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-10 of 137 total reviews See all
1-10 of 137 reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 25 questions
1-3 of 25 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Ramel55 2/24/2010
6 answers
  • A. It is the same board.
    by bloodboughtsaint11/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The board will work with both wii fit games.
    by ddahnsds5/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Same Wii Fit board. Also can be used with a lot of the other Wii games, like skiing, skateboarding, snowboarding. Look for the Wii Board Compatible on the game box. I use my board with a lot of my Wii Games. Wi Resort is another fun one that uses the board as well as a couple of the Raving Rabbids. Hope that helps.
    by MrEDDenver5/26/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. To the user, the balance boards are identical. In fact, Nintendo has released copies of Wii Fit Plus as game only for consumers that already own a balance board. Therefore, purchase the game and enjoy.
    by FETMC8/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. the old one will work but the new one has new features too.
    by karobin8/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Same balance board. You only need to buy the game if you already have the board.
    by kh7211/12/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 25 questions See all
1-3 of 25 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N See details

Warranty Information: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.