Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Not easy to switch shelves My son has a lot of action figures he plays with, and a bunch of toys that can't go outside. My parents bought this for him so I wouldn't step on legos and such, however...my problems are the following: 1) You can't move the shelves around. How they are in the picture are exactly how they must fit, because the dimensions are weird. 2) They're not easy to take out of the shelving space - the shelves have to sit at an odd angle, and you waste more space with them on the rack than you would buying a bookshelf and your own tupperware. 3) The price isn't worth what you get because of the first two reasons, and the difficulty for a four year old to put the boxes back into the spaces without spilling everything he just cleaned up. 4) It was easy to assemble, but you're better off buying a bookshelf so the first shelf can be housing books, while the other two or three have individual containers with lids, and easier to navigate by little ones learning to clean up. 08/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I bought this poduct approx. four years ago for my sons room. It is perfect for storing the small toys that go to the bottom of the toy box and are forgotten. It is still sturdy after four years, it's a good deal. 01/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and usefull product The product is very nice looking and my grandkids love that they can see and choose what they can play with. I have it in my kitchen with all of their toys in it. The manufacturer was easy to work with when I had received a cracked bin, I sent them a letter and their customer service rep called me. I had my replacement bin in just about a week. I would definitely buy other products from this manufacturer. 04/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by flimsy I bought this for my son's playroom. It's cute, but I expected it to be a little more sturdy. I understand it is a shelf and not to be leaned on etc...still, it is designed for children and rather flimsy and unstable. The bins also have rather sharp edges, not a good thing around kids. It was easy to put together. One of the bins came broken and I called the manufacturer and they were helpful and pleasant. I should have a replacement in the mail soon. It's ok for the price, but I expected a little more and I don't think it will last very long. Did not return it because it was already put together and not worth the hassle. 02/29/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by one word: Small this product is marketed as a real storage solution but the "large" bins are smaller than a shoe box....what kind of storage is that? I returned this product! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cuter In Person! This storage bin is even cuter in person! The colors are WAY more vibrant than in the pictures. The bins can be placed flat (with unit up against a wall) or tilted. It's great for holding little cars, leggos, Lincoln Logs, etc. Love it! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great and holds a lot of toys! This is a sharp looking bin organizer. My son's toys are easily accessible. I will start by saying, that I had a little trouble getting the poles to line up and tighten. Otherwise, it was a breeze and is very well made. I put that it was a 5 start on value, because it is really well made, but I wish it was a bit cheaper. :) 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Product, holds a LOT of items! I purchased this for an alternative to my twins' toybox. They had SO MANY toys stuffed in their toybox, but didn't use 1/10 of the stuff because they would forget what was in there. (Out of sight, out of mind, I guess!) We purchased this and actually had ROOM for more toys...although the bins aren't 'huge' they really can hold a lot of toys (smaller toys: trucks, barbies, clothes, etc). My husband and I have contemplated ordering a second one for all of OUR stuff! HIGHLY reccomend this :) 05/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really?!? Ok, we have a different brand that we seemed to have lost over half of the bins for so, I ordered this because it was cheaper than buying 3 sets of replacement bins. The bins are ALOT lighter weight than what I expected. I am positive that our previous purchase (different brand) was around the same cost as this. Its nice to have the metal cross rods, yes ... but ... the ends are pressboard covered in a VERY fake veneer. I have decided to wait to assemble and use our current organizer and just put the bins on it. This will sit in its box until I get around to making a sling to put books or something on the top 2 rows. I would recommend ONLY because it will get the job done of keeping toys organized and off of the floor. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organizational miracle These bins were so helpful in cleaning up all of my child's small toys. It is so much easier for her to put toys away on her own now that she has a separate bin each for balls, animal figures, puzzles, blocks, etc. It was easy enough for my technically challenged husband to put together quickly as well. 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeps Baby Organized Very usefull for all the baby toys. Bins could be bigger. Assembly was quick and the colors were great. I would recommend to anyone trying to get baby toy cluter off the floor. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed! Thought this product was exactly what it should be. It looks like a child's toy bin, it's sturdy enough and holds all his toys easily (minus the books). Everything came intact and it was a breeze to put together. Our little guys LOVES it as now he can see all his toys and can pull which ones he wants to play with out all by himself. Great product. Especially for the price! 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Organizer I am the mom of a toddler and this unit is great for organizing small toys like cars, blocks, letters, balls, puzzles, etc. Be sure to secure the shelf to the wall if you have little ones because they love to take the bins off of the shelf and put them back. 08/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quality Not all toy organizers are the same even if they are the same price. In the picture it looks just like the one my neighbor has. She apparently bought a different brand because this one is not the same quality. The wood bars are flimsy and look as if they may break when I filled a large bin with die cast metal cars, my friend has steel bars. And the handle holes in the panels show the ugliest particle board. 05/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice organizer...broken bins I like the organizer. It's better quality than the spiderman one and the bins are bigger. All three of the big bins were broken when they arrived at my house though. (There's a number to call for replacement parts) a couple of the small ones were too. It's still useable though. It looks very nice, I just put the broken sides the the rear so you can't see them. Good product. Not great. 01/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Kids Love It and so do I I did keep all the toys in a big plastic bin - which the kids frequently dumped in search of a toy. Now they can walk up to the organizer and take out just the toys they want. Fewer toys end up on the floor and more end up played with. The kids are 3, 2, and 10 months. The older two even like putting toys back in the bin where they "belong"! 12/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased! The bold colors look great, and it took less than 15 minutes to assemble! Very happy with my purchase. :) 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY easy to put together, did it in like 15 min, very nice and sturdy. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by bright and colorful perfect for my boys the product is a great buy. a bit wobbly but overall a great way to keep my boys somewhat organized. It helps a lot for clean up time! 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i reaqlly enjoy it and so do my kids 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for organizing toys! My grandchildren and their family live with us and we keep this in our family room. It is great for organizing their toys, which seem to find their way out every day! It is easier for them to find their toys than in a toy box. A good investment... 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I only wish that I had invested in this sooner. It takes up little space and the children can see the toys that they are looking for at a glance. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this for our grandchildren for Christmas. It is just what they needed to put their toys in and be able to get them by themselves. Both kids and parents like this item! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. Really nice, easy to assemble. 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy organizer!! This product looks so cute and colorful in my daughter's play area. It's sturdy and is great for all the odds and ends toys you end up with that will just fall to the bottom of a large toy bin. Great price and i would definitely recommend it to anyone with a little one! 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the job done I was so excited to find exactly what I was looking for and not at an outrageous price. It has taught my three year old to organize with the help of different colored bins. Although it is not super sturdy, it has served it's purpose in an area of the room where it will not be moved often. It's a great alternative for closed bins of toys that don't get played with. I love it! 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected This organizer exceeded my expectations. I thought I would need more than one, but it holds a lot more than I thought it would. Ours is packed to the top (without looking sloppy) with all our small toys fitting into this one organizer. It also was really easy to assemble. I put it together in 20 minutes with a 3 and 5 year old "helping." I like that they can take out the bin they want and put it away before taking the next one. It's been more than two weeks and the toys are still organized in the same bins as when I first set it up. Very happy with this purchase. 10/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff I wish I had bought it a few years ago. It was very easy to assemble and now my twins clean up their room and can play with their toys that they hadn't played with for a few months because they couldn't see them since they were piled in a big box. Only complaint is that the price is a bit too much for bunch of plastic bins but this was the cheapest when comparing to others. We have had it for over a month and hopefully it'll last for a few year! I gave it a four stars because of the price. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Toy Bin I already own one of these that I bought from another store. It's a great little toy bin...convenient, easy for my 3 yr old to find what he needs without pulling EVERYTHING out. Easy clean up too...just grab a bin and go. Little pricey but couldn't find anything cheaper. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my Grandchildrens toys when they come to visit. They love using the bins and have no problems picking up their toys! Does not take up alot of space. Easy to put together. 08/11/2011
1-30 of 67 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp