Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, holds a lot This hamper is a little bit bigger than I expected. I will be living in a dorm room in the fall, and I'm a bit concerned about where this big hamper is going to go. Other than that, I'm very excited about the blue trim which is very cute.. and the zippered top is not necessary but useful if you're concerned about overloading too many clothes in this hamper. However, I find that hard to accomplish unless you want to fit 3-4 loads in it. 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sorter I use these baskets in the laundry room. I have four now. I use one for lights, darks, mediums and towels. Works very well for me. When they are 3/4 full, I know I have one super size load. They are sturdy and I recommend them. 11/19/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by huge the quality is not great as I have only used it three times and it is already coming apart. it could easily fit 5 or 6 normal loads I only need one load so it is way too big for what I personally need. 06/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but kind of flimsy 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great clothes hamper. I bought 1 a couple of years ago to carry my clothes around and let me tell you, it has taken a beating. I'm a bit of a procrastinator so by the time I'm also out of clothes, but this basket can carry them all. I also haven't been the nicest person when it has come to caring for the hamper, I usually just throw or roll it down the stairs. My dog has also gotten into the habit of attacking the basket while I'm doing clothes. It is still in pretty good shape even through all of the abuse, it just has a bit of the wire poking out at the bottom but still works great. For the price especially it is worth it. I'm about to move out into a dorm room and thought I'd buy a new one because of the wire, but it's really not necessary. It's really durable considering it is mesh and very convenient since it can be collapsed when not in use. I'd say it is a much have for a dorm room. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A somewhat different purpose I ordered these as part of my hobby as a buttterfly gardener. I use it for recovering milkweed plants which are the only plant that a monarch butterfly uses it for its eggs. Caterpillers then eat the milkweed plant until they form a chrysallis and transform into a butterfly. I put plants inside the hamper to keep the butterflies away from them until the plants have leafed out again. It is sturdy and holding up to being outside thus far. I ordered 2 more for this purpose since my first one is holding up so well. 07/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like it! I bought this as a present for my son. It looks great and is easy to use. Unfortunately one of the straps pulled out when it was lifted with items in it. He will need to sew it back on. Otherwise, It is attractive and will serve his needs. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy at WalMart I'm satisfied with this hamper, though disappointed with the unnecessary amount of packaging used to ship this item to the store to be picked up. Also, my hamper came with a dark blue trim, not the bright blue trim that you see on the website (not that big of a deal for me). 08/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful We had purchased these type of hampers before. These are good but not as strong as the other ones. In a pinch they do a good job and the price is right.. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I got them so raise butterfly's in there perfect! 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied. I am very satisfied with this purchase. I disagree with some of the negative reviews I read. I like the fact that it's collapsible and I like the mesh. The straps appear to be firm (but I never tried to pull it by the straps, since I have no need to do that. I like being able to see what's in the hamper and the mesh material prevents it from getting stuffy inside. Also, because of the mesh, the sachet pouch I put in the hamper keeps the whole room fresh. 09/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so pleased with this product. I needed a laundry basket for my husband's closet in a Nursing Home and being I go by cab I needed one that would collapse for easy transportation. It worked out beautifully. Collapses so neat and opens up so easy and stays erect in the closet. It is mesh so the air can go thru it. It has handles to pull it out and into the closet and a zippered top, if needed. It is light weight yet sturdy. I certainly can recommend it. 07/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit too weak but OK I liked the style of it but it collapses a little too easy for me 07/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I thought this was a good product. It does what I need it to do, although I thought it was a little too expensive. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product! Lightweight, sturdy and very roomy. Well worth the price I paid! 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This thing is huge! I bought 3 of these and they are much bigger than I thought they would be. I figured they would hold one load, but I can fit 2 to 3 large loads in one hamper. Get these if you are looking for something to hold a lot. They are sturdy construction. I think they will last a long time. My 9 year old likes to play in the empty one and I see no signs of ripping or wear. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy laundry day helper When I received my hamper I was surprised at how big it is! Actually larger than I need for two people, but very handy for gathering up more than a load or two of the same color, such as sheets and towels. With it's zippered top and sturdy handles, I can see this pop-up hamper being useful to someone who has limited space and goes to a laundry mat to do the laundry. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product i luv everything about this product; they are individual, the straps, the zippered top, they are compact yet hold a lot of laundry. i lined each one (2) with a laundry bag so it is easy to take the laundry out. i put them inside my bedroom closet (small apartment) and still have plenty of room....and the price is exceptional !!! 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good performance, at a low price This was purchased to put my baby's dirty clothing in; it is so big, it never gets filled up. This is a good hamper to use for an entire family, as it is VERY roomy. It is also good to use for a single person; however, it will never even get close to being filled --- unless you are a dirty-bird, who doesn't like to wear clean clothes daily. Very nice & sturdy. 12/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's kind of a big pain It's a cute hamper but it's very difficult to carry around when there's clothes in it because the straps are so short. It would be really nice if there was a long strap to put over your shoulder. I put my clothes in it but I had to buy a laundry basket to use when I want to actually take my clothes to the washer and dryer. Inconvenient. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a butterfly house! This product is originally used for a clothes hamper, but I bought it for a Monarch butterfly incubator, and it worked great! The Fireants were eating the Monarch eggs while they were on the Milkweed plants so I brought the leaves with the eggs inside and used the hamper for an incubator. Great ventilation and easy to clean.......and MUCH cheaper than the mesh butterfly houses sold on specialty sites for hatching butterfly eggs. 07/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Will it hold up to the load This item was purchased to go along with the college set we bought.. However, this item hasn't been used yet there for I can not give an adequate review on it. But for all practicle purposes of appearence it is great. 07/31/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FAIR product This is not good or bad, really fair product. I would recommend it. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These (I bought 2) are wonderful These are sturdy and easy to tote around! 02/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wanted it bigger, but this will do. So far so good. We had a larger hamper styled similarly to this, but the wire support came through the fabric at the base. When I went in search of a replacement, I couldn't find one as big, but this one is working out fine. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butterfly habitat I use this as a butterfly habitat for my caterpillars. I love the large size and ability to open from the top for easy entry. 07/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves the purpose very well More than adequate for the dirty laundry! 05/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice use them for bee keeping. 04/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Very nice to use and it is large and can be carried along very easily. 04/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHITMOR COLLAPSIBLE LAUNDRY HAMPER GOOD VALUE, LARGER THAN I THOUGHT, CONVENIENT TO CARRY LAUNDRY TO WASHER. 02/09/2014
1-30 of 83 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew485
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp