Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful no broken glass! I bought this before there were any reviews. It was shipped directly to my house, and all the pieces were together, no broken glass or anything. I think it looks amazing! I love it and it fits my 55" tv very nicely. I would still recommend buying this, even with the broken glass risk. Well worth it. Hope this helps! 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed, and not $900 This is a great stand for a large screen TV if you can't mount the TV to the wall. Just what we needed. I'm very satisfied with this, and especially the price. What my wife had picked out from IKEA was $900, and she is very happy with this. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice tv stand Despite the reviews of customers receiving this item with shattered glass, I tried my luck ordering this tv stand and I am so glad I did. I picked it up from walmart. Huge, heavy box. Got it home and, voila! Nothing was broken or shattered. The picture of this stand does not give it justice. It is much larger than it looked in the picture which I am tickled about. My 55 inch tv looks great on this stand, and I love that it can swivel left to right to make viewing easier, no matter where in the room we are sitting. Can't beat the price! Would deff recommend. 11/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damaged Product, 2 times I received this product with the main glass shelf shattered, twice, just as the other people have commented on here. I can't believe that they would package this the way it is! A 5 year old could figure out the glass is bound to break when it is found at the bottom of a 170# package with no support around it. The stand itself seemed like it would be good quality, and I like the looks of it. But, I am not going to give it a 3rd try, as I would assume the next one would arrive broken as well. Walmart.com was easy to work with regarding returns, and the customer service was very good regardless of the difficulties I had. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits larger TVs than 56" - Don't let it fool you My wall studs in the only wall I care to mount my TV on, in my apartment, are 4feet apart, so this was my only practical option. The descriptions says TVs up to 56inches or 140pounds, or somewhere around there. What I needed to mount was a 70inch TV that only weighs 80pounds. It fits Great! 01/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This TV stand was so easy to put together. Received this TV stand at Walmart...was worried about something inside the box being damaged...box was in bad shape...after opening the box and inspecting all the parts (they were all there) everything was in great shape...building the stand was a snap after watching the on-line demonstrations...it was easier to build the stand watching the step by step demos on the internet...looks great in our living room with our 55" LG attached to the spine...it is a great looking stand for the money spent (only $175.00)...can't beat a deal like that!!! 01/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a little nervous about reviewing all of the reviews with the problems with the broken glass and what not. I decided to go ahead and give it a shot. I got the piece and it there was no broken glass. The drawers were not as hard to put together as some had made it seem. For that matter, the entire stand wasn't too bad. HOWEVER, getting the drawers to slide in to the stand was NOT easy! The right one did not want to go in at all ... no matter how many times I took it out and tried again. The cam locks for the top glass shelf did not tighten all the way, so that glass isn't completely secure. When I went to mount my tv, the screws that were provided were not the right size. I had to buy new screws in order to get the tv mounted. Now that it is all together, it is a beautiful addition to my living room. I really am very happy with it, despite the fact that it was kind of a pain. It has much more space than I expected it to, and my tv looks great on it. 03/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dis-appointed in the quality Assembly was fine, material quality was poor. I expected particle-board, but I did not expect the veneer to be such low grade. Not only were a lot of the edges and corners chipped, but there were areas where there wasn't enough glue applied and there were visible bubbles between the veneer and the substrate. As fas ar the touch-up enclosed... (the color doesn't match the veneer). Oh, by the way... the glass was slightly warped... which made the stainless stand-offs sit away from the cabinet. The drawer guides were pre-installed, but one drawer was mis-aligned. easy fix by relocating 2 screws... but I shouldn't have to be doing this at all. Would I buy this again or recommend it? Not really. When I move, this thing will staying here. It's not a product I'm proud of showing off. 02/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by whalen tv stand Delivery: Received it in a timely manner, however delivery man stated that it is the shpping company's policy to avoid taking it into apartments or homes even though he warned me that it's extremely heavy. An old man helped me haul it upstairs in a small trolly. Walmart should rethink its relationship with some of the shipment companies as that's not good policy when dealing with this kind of furniture. Id return the package but it's so heavy plus to large for a small car. Walmart's customer service was great though. Condition of pieces when received: two pieces were badly chipped and the finish is coming off of one of the large pieces. You can see that it was glued. Will be calling manufacture to see if they can replace damaged pieces.. Overall, the piece is a lovely piece but with damages and delivery service my rating is low. Quality of the so called wood is poor. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stand! I really liked the look of this stand but when I read some of the reviews I decided to keep looking. I kept coming back to this one because of the look and price so I figured what the heck I can always send it back. I'm so glad that I ordered it! I picked it up at the store and it was very heavy so 2 people had to help load it. We ended up opening the box in our SUV and carry the pieces to the garage. It did take the almost 4 hrs to put together like other reviews said but the directions were easy to follow. We had no broken glass, no missing pieces and very little scratches on the wood. I would recommend this stand to anybody. 05/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this! I ordered this before all the negative reviews were posted about the glass being shattered. I was crossing my fingers that mine would be in one piece. Before I left the store I made the associates open it up to make sure that it was in one piece. The box was way to big and heavy to move it home just to have to return it. Upon opening it the glass was at the bottom of the box and it a million pieces! I was so heartbroken! I have been looking for an affordable and nice looking tv stand for almost a year. I was in love with this tv stand. I have decided not to order another one after hearing reviews that people have received even a 2nd one broken. I will look elsewhere. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality, low price It's made with thick HEAVY wood; the directions make it fairly easy to assemble if you have an electric screw driver, a couple free hours, & a good friend; & it looks great when completed. They also provided a bit more than you need to put it together i.e. wood glue, finish touch up marker, & bracket mounting bolts in case you misplaced the ones that may or may not have came with your TV. This could easily support a 60" TV on the stand, but I would only recommend a 55" because that's about the same size width-wise. The packaging wasn't well thought out though, they placed the glass top on the bottom of the box with all the weight on it. Good news is the glass is near a half inch thick, but I would not have packed it like that. The drawers, however, were not made to have much weight in them, the bottom of them is basically cardboard. The glass shelves are about a 1/4 inch thick, and can be mounted in 1 of 3 heights on each side which should be good enough for whatever electronic devices you plan to put in it. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase at $175. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV Stand, Great Value!! For the price, this TV stand cannot be beat. It looks beautiful, with tinted glass on top and espresso wood everywhere else. Honestly, in our house, it looks better than TV stands that cost 3 times as much. Once set up, attaching the TV to the mount was very easy, and the TV mounted looks very natural. The only downside is that setting the stand up took a lot of time and patience. It wasn't difficult to do, just make sure you give yourself 3-4 hours to set everything up. Otherwise, I highly recommend this TV stand!!!! You will not be disappointed. 05/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice TV stand. Troubles with delivery however The TV stand itself was great. Looks good, seems really sturdy for what I payed, and was fairly easy to put together. The only problem I had was the delivery itself. I work day shift from 400 am to 230 pm. The delivery company first off never told me I needed to make an appointment for them to deliver. Once I waited for two weeks I called and was told I needed to make an appointment time. My choices were 9-1 or 1-4. Ok no problem, I'll choose the 1-4 time slot in hopes I could make it home in time, (3 pm at the earliest). The delivery company kept showing up before 1 and expecting me to be home. Who in the heck is home at this time if you work first shift? So after a couple more weeks of this, and they wouldn't drop it off without me being home, I finally drove directly to the delivery company and just picked it up myself. Next time I'll have it delivered to walmart itself. 12/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! Great stand! Ordered it online with the site to store ship. Was able to pick it up 7 days from the day I ordered it. It arrived all intact. No shattered glass or damage. Assembled it by myself in about 3 hours. The instructions are good and everything is labeled. Would definitely recommend watching the video instruction guide on the manufacture site before starting and during assembly. Was very helpful along with the written instructions. Looks great and is very sturdy and good quality for the $$!! 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We found this online and tried to visit the store to see it in person but no Walmart had it in store anymore. We had just gotten our 55'' Flat Screen TV and needed a new stand for it. We are so glad we decided to be patient and order this one because we absolutely love it. We wanted a stand that wasn't low, which most are, and had more than 2 shelves, this one has 4 shelves and 2 draws (a bonus). It's the perfect width and height for our TV. It's beautiful, the quality is very good and the price was great. Other sites and stores for smething similar was starting at $400. We are very happy with the stand. It was very easy to put together also. 02/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Glass Shattered Twice Also Both items we received had the glass shelf in a million pieces. They package this glass with absolutely no cushion around it, and on the very bottom of the box. I don't see how any of them could NOT have the glass broken. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice TV Stand/cabinet Very nice product, beautiful piece of furniture, helpful video online for putting it together. Needs typo correction for size of TV to mount on their vertical post - a 42" LCD/LED can use the normal attachment without the extra wall mount support attachment. 02/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Time.. After waiting for this TV stand for well over three weeks, we FINALLY received it through site to store shipping.. We went to pick it up at the store got it home and had to carry it piece by piece up our stairs because it was way to heavy for my fiance and I to carry up. When we got to the bottom of the box, lone behold the glass was shattered. We mistakenly didn't read reviews before we purchased. I would NOT risk the wait and money on this stand. We returned to the store and got one that was in-store. 02/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected, other reveiws were good about it except for the glass top. I had to drill holes and counter bores on one of the shelves for the locking pieces and dowels, went together fairly rough, not aligned very well, but at least the glass was'nt broke! If it was'nt for the wife wanting to keep it, I would of sent it back. Not worth the trouble, poor workmanship even for it's price..... 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. First time I ordered this it got "lost" in the site to store option. Said it arrived at store, went to get it, they couldn't find it. Refunded my $$$$$. Six months later I decided to try ordering it again. This time there were no problems. Arrived 2 days earlier than they said it would. Nothing broken or chipped or scratched. Looks like they changed how they packaged this up to take care of the broken glass issue a bunch of other folks had upon receipt. Took 3 hours to put together but it was easy. Looks very nice. Glad I was persistent with this TV stand. 07/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I love it .. For the price .. Can't go wrong .. Fits my 60 inch tv great 06/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very solid and very BIG! Cheap enough, necessary to have two STRONG people to move when in box and to put together. It was easy enough to assemble, a second person was necessary at certain points. Looks great, lots of room for other equipment, (drawers and shelves), etc. This is a very LARGE unit but excellent for large screens, (mine is 55in.) Building takes time!! I have it in-front of stairs so I cannot mount on wall, (reason for 3-in-1). I would recommend this, I'm not disappointed. It certainly does the job! (looks just like the picture, BIG!) 06/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Put together is a very attractive piece. There were some deep scratches on the outside that needed touched up probably caused by poor shipping and handling. One of the drawer pieces were warped but seems to be opening/closing ok for now. Directions made it easy for set up. 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had the product delivered to the store after reading reviews of home delivery. The product was not broken in any way. Good product. Took a while to put together. Definitely need more than one person to put it together. For a small room it is perfect, does not take up to much room and looks great. 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid TV stand, well built. Ordered this site to store, took a week to come in. Everything was intact, no broken glass or missing parts. I was able to assemble this unit myself in 2 hours & get everything in place in under 3 hours. 03/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great TV stand for 50 inch flat screen This TV stand looks great and is a good value for the money. It looks more expensive than it really is. 03/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what we needed, and BEAUTIFUL!!! It is sooo hard to find a tv stand with a MOUNT for a tv 50" and up. When you do finally find what you're looking for they're typically crazyyy expensive- not to mention the cost of shipping!!! So glad we found this at Walmart for under $200, with free shipping site-to-store. They say it takes two weeks to arrive for pickup, we had it before the first week was up. It's a beautiful and suprisingly sturdy piece of furniture, we got it so two kids under the age of 4 wouldn't be able to touch and/or knock the tv to the ground. The added bonus is the finish is gorgeous, and the swinging mount is an awesome feature as well. I've already recommended it to friends!!! ps it was sooooo nice to have EXTRA pieces in case you happen to lose a screw!! recently bought another piece of furniture from walmart that had the bare minimum of what you need and the quality wasn't even close to this good. WE LOVE OUR NEW TV STAND!!!!!!! 06/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this entertainment center because my husband and I recently upgraded to a 55" t.v. The center looks great in our living room and really makes the t.v. look great too. I was a little worried from a few of the reviews, saying they received it with broken glass. That was the first thing I checked about it before I even left the store. I was fortunate enough to not have any broken glass. The center did take a little while to put together but my family all think that it was worth it, because it really is a beautiful piece. We had a little bit of trouble installing one of the drawers but after about 5 minutes of messing around with it we got it to work correctly. I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice looking entertainment center that doesn't want to spend an insane amount of money. For $175 dollars, it's the perfect center for me. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed We absolutely love this stand! Glass was in perfect shape and having drawers and glass shelves look really good. It takes awhile to put together and does take two people to assemble. The company gives you a wide variety of screws to mount your t.v. For the price it is a wonderful buy. 02/09/2012
1-30 of 170 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew106
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp