West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology (Collector's Edition) (5 Disc Box Set) (4 CDs and 1 DVD)

  • Share this:
Share with a friend
Sign into your email account to send this page to a friend:
Outlook or Apple Mail
or other default program

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval
Learn More
or Apply Now

  • Browse Related Products

West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology (Collector's Edition) (5 Disc Box Set) (4 CDs and 1 DVD)

Buy from Walmart

Shipping & Pickup
List Price: $72.98
You Save: $17.35 (24%)

In stock for:

  • Also in stores
  • Store information not available.

 Buy from Marketplace

Shipping & Additional Information

Track Listings

Disc 1 (of 5)

1. Age Of Zero (DVD)
2. The Army (DVD)
3. Rolling Stone (DVD)
4. Walker Brothers (DVD)
5. Plastic Beatles (DVD)
6. We've Been Together (DVD)
7. Lulu (DVD)
8. Woodstock (DVD)
9. Machine Gun (DVD)
10. In From The Storm (DVD)
11. Credits (DVD)

Disc 2 (of 5)

1. Stone Free
2. Burning Desire
3. Lonely Avenue
4. Everlasting First
5. Freedom
6. Peter Gunn/Catastrophe
7. In From The Storm
8. All God's Children
9. Red House
10. Play That Riff
11. Bolero
12. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
13. Suddenly November Morning

Disc 3 (of 5)

1. Testify (Pts.1 & 2) - The Isley Brothers
2. Mercy Mercy - Don Convay
3. Can't Stay Away - Don Convay
4. My Diary - Rosa Lee Brooks
5. Utee - Rosa Lee Brooks
6. I Don't Know What You Got But It's Got Me - Little Richard & Don Convay
7. Dancing All Around The World - Little Richard
8. I'm So Glad - Frank Howard & The Commanders
9. Move Over And Let Me Dance - The Isley Brothers
10. Have You Ever Been Disappointed - The Isley Brothers
11. Help Me (Get The Feeling) - Ray Sharpe
12. (My Girl) She's A Fox
13. That Little Old Groove Maker - Jimmy Norman
14. Sweet Thang - Billy La Mont
15. Instant Groove - King Curtis

Disc 4 (of 5)

1. Hear My Freedom
2. Room Full Of Mirrors
3. Shame Shame Shame
4. Messenger
5. Hound Dog Blues
6. Untitled Basic Track
7. Star Spangled Banner
8. Purple Haze
9. Young/Hendrix
10. Mastermind
11. Message To Love
12. Fire
13. Foxey Lady

Disc 5 (of 5)

1. Fire
2. Are You Experienced
3. May This Be Love
4. Can You See Me
5. The Wind Cries Mary
6. Love Or Confusion
7. Little One
8. Mr. Bad Luck
9. Cat Talking To Me
10. Castles Made Of Sand
11. Tears Of Rage
12. Hear My Train A Comin
13. 1983 (A Merman I Shall Turn To Be)
14. Long Hot Summer Night
15. My Friend
16. Angel
17. Calling All The Devil's Children
18. New Rising Sun

About the Album

This four CD/1 DVD collection tracks Jimi's incredible journey from R&B sideman to international acclaim. This collection presents - for the first time - the most sought after of Jimi's pre-Experience recordings as a sideman for such Rhythm & Blues stars as The Isley Brothers, Don Covay, Little Richard and others. All of the misinformation and fake purported to feature Hendrix are swept aside for fans.

The remaining three discs feature previously unreleased and commercially unavailable studio recordings from every chapter of his career, live recordings with the Experience and Band Of Gypsys spanning 1967 through 1970. The studio recordings include never before released (or even bootlegged!) alternate versions of such classic fare as "Are You Experienced," "Fire," "May This Be Love," "Love Or Confusion" and many more. In addition, new songs such as "Hear My Freedom," "Hound Dog Blues" and "Lonely Avenue" make their debut as part of this special collection. To provide further insight and understanding into Hendrix's creative development, WCSB presents acoustic and electric home recordings of Electric Ladyland signature songs such as "Long Hot Summer Night," "1983 (A Merman I Shall Turn To Be)," as well as "My Friend" and "Angel" later featured as part of "First Rays Of The New Rising Sun". WCSB also features another major revelation - an electric demo version of Bob Dylan's "Tears Of Rage".

WCSB also features a previously unreleased version of "Everlasting First," Jimi's 1970 celebrated collaboration with Arthur Lee & Love, an unheard 1967 studio session with Traffic's Dave Mason as well as an expanded presentation of Jimi's legendary session with jazz organist Larry Young. Four hours of rare and previously unreleased Jimi Hendrix. The DVD features Jimi's life story told in his own words. Legendary funk bassist Bootsy Collins brings Jimi's words and story to life. Rare and never before seen footage and photos - as well as the Hendrix family archive of the late guitarist's personal drawings, postcards home to his father, song drafts, sketches, lyrics are all featured in this special 90 minute presentation.

Artist: Jimi Hendrix
Studio Label: CD
Edited: No
Format: CD
Enhanced: No
Number of Discs: 5
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.3
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 0.5 x 7.5 x 5.5
UPC: 0088697769272

Customer Product Reviews


Product Warranty and Service Plan Options

Protect it
Walmart Product Care Plans

A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information .

If you made your purchase in a Walmart store and would like to purchase a warranty Click Here

Gifting Plans

Financing Offers

Enjoy Great Financing!

Make the most of your shopping experience with the Walmart Discover® or Walmart Credit Card.

Save $25 when you open a Walmart® Credit Card and spend $75 today.*

*Offer subject to credit approval

Learn More or Apply Now

No Payments + No Interest if Paid in Full in 6 Months!
Enjoy no payments for 6 months. You'll have 6 months with no payments, and no interest if paid in full within 6 months on orders over $250. Otherwise, interest will be charged from the original date of purchase. Bill Me Later is the quick, easy, secure way to buy online without using your credit card. Simply select Bill Me Later at checkout. Subject to credit approval.

See Terms

West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology (Collector's Edition) (5 Disc Box Set) (4 CDs and 1 DVD)
West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology (Collector's Edition) (5 Disc Box Set) (4 CDs and 1 DVD) from  

Enter your email address below. (Don't worry, we won't
use it for anything else.)