See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Popcorn Popper Pro: Good popper... great popcorn Cons: Not dishwater safe...cord does not remove from base...Popcorn dome does not fit well (oil can spit onto you and your counter) 11/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super! I love it. It makes the best popcorn I've had in years. 04/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT Dishwasher safe! Westbend popcorn poppers make delicious popcorn, but the heated base is VERY hard to clean. After about a year, I ended up throwing my Stir Crazy away because I could not clean it without getting soapy water near electric parts. When I saw the Krazy Kettle advertised a removable plate that could be cleaned in the dishwasher, I decided to make another investment again. I was GREATLY disappointed when I took this out of the box only to learn that the heated plate is NOT removable; therefore it CANNOT go into the dishwasher. If I had known that, I probably would not have bought one again. $40 is a lot of money to spend knowing you're only going to get about 1 year's worth out of it. If you can live with the high price, at the very least the popcorn IS healthier for you and tastes better than the microwave kind. 02/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought it for the nut roasting. From raw it takes about 30 min. FANTASTIC for making cinnimin sugar coated nuts. Start with roasted nuts or roast for 30 min, then cool everything and follow the directions in the instruction book. Only makes one cup at a time. 02/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Popcorn Popper I've owned this product for well over a year and am very happy with the results I get with it. I had to replace the bolt that holds the stir rod down, but customer service was great! They sent me a free replacement, no questions asked... even after the warranty had expired. To address the complaint a previous person had with the popcorn not cooking completely... I found that if you just put the oil in first and let it get real hot (a few minutes) before adding the popcorn, it really makes a difference. The only negative with this unit is that at times, the lid pops up too easily & lets the popcorn overflow. I started using 2 clothes pins to clamp the plastic tabs in place until the popcorn is finished popping. Overall - Great Product! 12/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I couldn't wait until this came to my house. Bought Orville Redennbacher popcorn and oil. The day I got it I read the manual and decided to make the small batch. I put a TBS of oil in the popper with 1/3 cup of popcorn like the book said and turned it on. The book said it would be popped in 9 to 11 minutes. I waited and waited and waited then yayyyy it started to pop. But then quit...only a few kernels popped so I waited and waited some more then a few more popped. I kept running it to get my popcorn popped and then the top of the bowel that covers it cracked. I cannot wait to give them a piece of my mind tomorrow when they are accepting phone calls. Not Walmart but the company that sold it to walmart. They send a card with the machine to contact them first before exchanging it at the store. I am so hot I will have to apologize to the person that answers the phone before I tell this company off. 40.00 for this junk. Don't buy it. If you do you will be sorry it is not at all what is says it is. 11/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than average popcorn came out great and like being able to do nuts without standing at the stove stirring for an hour 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Pros, No Cons! After reading reviews and comparing many products online, I chose the Kettle Krazy and it did not disappoint. The negative reviews I read caught my attention in that I couldn't recall someone saying that they read and followed the manuals before using the product. I must have good popcorn and so I read the manuals and made sure to follow the instructions on cooking and cleaning. All Pros, No Cons! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I put a couple of tablespoons of oil in bottom, 1 cup of pop corn, plug it in and turn the knob to pop corn. Do not put the black lid on top of dome while it is popping. But when it stops popping, I unplug the unit, put the black lid on top of the dome and flip the unit upside down. The dome cover makes a great bowl. I find it easy to clean. The bar that goes around when popping is easy to remove and clean, as well as the dome top. I love the bar going around the bottom of the unit- The Pop corn cooks evenly and if you unplug it or turn off immediately when corn stops popping, you shouldn't have any burnt kernels. 01/23/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product. I used to have one of these but it had an extra metal band about 3" wide to add between the popper and the lid. It allowed for overflow for large batches and for the stirring and mixing when I made caramel corn. I do wish that I had paid better attention when I purchased this. I would like to have had one with that extra band. But for just popping corn, this popper is fine. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best popcorn I've had in a long long time!!!!!!!! I wish the lid would fit tighter! 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Popcorn Kettle I am very pleased with this unit. Makes the best popcorn ever. I especially love the stirring feature. It leaves less old maids. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AFTER WEEKS, I FOUND THIS ONE Top of the line, Roasted nuts, FANTASTIC. BUY THE organic RAW NUTS. This popper popped my mind! OH, the popcorn is done to perfectiion. Experiment just a few times, and you will feel like a NASA scientist. !!!!!!! 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it a lot! My husband used to use a top of the stove popper and decided to try this one. We absolutely love it. Seems very sturdy and easy to use. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very goods popcorn poper 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and easy to use. Very easy to clean afterward. Gives great results... lots of nicely popped corn with very few unpopped kernels left over. It's well designed and I'm sure it will last a long time. 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good popper It makes good kettle corn. I only bought to make kettle corn and it makes it very easy and quick. It is why I bought it. I use air popper for regular popcorn. 01/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't buy this popper I got this as a Christmas gift. The lid does not properly set on the popper and one side is up about 1/4 of an inch above the heating element and the other side is about 1/16th of an inch. Consequently when you are popping corn an average of about 20 red hot kernels come shooting out ! I called the company and they told me there is supposed to be 1/4 of an inch gap because it gets too hot under the nut setting so it needs to be a big gap. So she said that it is possible that corn could come shooting out when popping corn. I told her that I didn't think that was a good design and she said well that is the way it has to be and if I didn't like the possibility of getting hit with hot corn I should return it. Lovely customer service WestBend ! 01/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This makes great popcorn and candy coated nuts. The only problem we had was that the top cracked on the first use. I called the 1-800 number and they sent us a new popper, for the lids were on back order. I read some reviews on other makes of poppers and this seems to be pretty common for this type of popper. 01/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth $$ Tried using 3 times and got same results. Arm that is supposed to stir seeds actually traps and leaves more than 1/2 the seeds unpopped. Should have listened to my friend and buy the Presto Microwave popper...which I now have and love! 08/24/2010
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew301
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp